Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

VSH VSH, old thread (v1.42) - Information/etc.


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Newbie1992
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Germany
Old 01-10-2014 , 13:28   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4131

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chdata View Post
It'd be better to set the collision group when he teleports and make a timer to set it back when his stun is gone
Do you mean this can help? click

And i got a new issue, the strange festive eyelander will not count heads :>
How i can change that?

Thanks!
__________________

Last edited by Newbie1992; 01-10-2014 at 13:29.
Newbie1992 is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 01-10-2014 , 13:32   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4132

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrAwesomePhantom View Post
Watch Tower will crash your clients
Valve issued a client update an hour or more ago that should fix client crashes when loading maps, but I'm not at home to test any of them.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 01-10-2014 at 13:33.
Powerlord is offline
nergal
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 01-10-2014 , 16:04   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4133

Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie1992 View Post
Do you mean this can help? click

And i got a new issue, the strange festive eyelander will not count heads :>
How i can change that?

Thanks!
Newbie, festive eyelander needs to be counted in.

go to OnTakeDamage; find where it says
PHP Code:
case 132266482IncrementHeadCount(attacker); 
and make it like this
PHP Code:
case 1322664821082IncrementHeadCount(attacker); 
__________________
nergal is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 01-10-2014 , 22:48   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4134

Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie1992 View Post
Do you mean this can help? click

And i got a new issue, the strange festive eyelander will not count heads :>
How i can change that?

Thanks!
Nope, I mean

Code:
if (IsValidClient(target))
				{
					if (TF2_GetPlayerClass(target) != TFClass_Scout && TF2_GetPlayerClass(target) != TFClass_Soldier)
					{
						SetEntProp(Hale, Prop_Send, "m_CollisionGroup", 2); //Makes HHH clipping go away for player and some projectiles
						hHHHTeleTimer = CreateTimer(bEnableSuperDuperJump ? 4.0:2.0, HHHTeleTimer, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
					}
(yes I know I should new class = TF2_Get but w/e)


Code:
public Action:HHHTeleTimer(Handle:timer)
{
	SetEntProp(Hale, Prop_Send, "m_CollisionGroup", 5); //Fix HHH's clipping.
	hHHHTeleTimer = INVALID_HANDLE;
}
__________________

Last edited by Chdata; 01-10-2014 at 22:49.
Chdata is offline
Newbie1992
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Germany
Old 01-11-2014 , 02:37   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4135

Ok, but how i need to add this?

I'm not really a pro in this area
__________________
Newbie1992 is offline
TheTf2Beast
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Old 01-11-2014 , 09:34   VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4136

the cvars dont like
hale_force_team 0
it looks like


"44" "sound\saxton_hale\saxton_hale_132_kill_scout .wav"
"45" "sound\saxton_hale\saxton_hale_132_kill_w_and _m1.wav"
"46" "sound\saxton_hale\saxton_hale_132_kill_demo. wav"
"47" "sound\saxton_hale\saxton_hale_132_kill_heavy .wav"
"48" "sound\saxton_hale\saxton_hale_132_kill_engie _1.wav"
"49" "sound\saxton_hale\saxton_hale_132_kill_engie _2.wav"
"50" "sound\saxton_hale\saxton_hale_responce_kill_ eggineer1.wav"
"51" "sound\saxton_hale\saxton_hale_responce_kill_ eggineer2.wav"
"52" "sound\saxton_hale\saxton_hale_responce_kill_ medic.wav"
"53" "sound\saxton_hale\saxton_hale_responce_kill_ sniper1.wav"
"54" "sound\saxton_hale\saxton_hale_responce_kill_ sniper2.wav"
"55" "sound\saxton_hale\saxton_hale_132_kill_spie. wav"
TheTf2Beast is offline
nergal
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 01-11-2014 , 13:26   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4137

Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie1992 View Post
Ok, but how i need to add this?

I'm not really a pro in this area
I just told you, read above.
__________________
nergal is offline
Newbie1992
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Germany
Old 01-11-2014 , 13:39   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4138

Quote:
Originally Posted by nergal View Post
I just told you, read above.
i haven't seen your post before fuck

I think i'm blind

Thanks!

EDIT: DONE WORKS FINE !!!
__________________

Last edited by Newbie1992; 01-11-2014 at 13:41.
Newbie1992 is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 01-12-2014 , 04:09   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4139

Just curious, but what is this stuff in EquipSaxton?

PHP Code:
            SetEntProp(SaxtonWeaponProp_Send"m_iWorldModelIndex", -1);
            
SetEntProp(SaxtonWeaponProp_Send"m_nModelIndexOverrides", -1_0); 
My understanding is that it's meant to remove the world models of weapons, but it doesn't really seem to.

Is there some sort of fix.

Along with that, at the top there are some seemingly unused defines such as:

PHP Code:
#define WrenchModel             "models/weapons/w_models/w_wrench.mdl"
#define ShivModel               "models/weapons/c_models/c_wood_machete/c_wood_machete.mdl"
#define AxeModel                "models/weapons/c_models/c_headtaker/c_headtaker.mdl" 
What the heck are these for. Why is HHH's axe kind of angled wrong? (unlike a demoman that holds the axe so it swings down vertically, HHH sort of bludgeons you with the flat part of the axe head). Anyway, I suppose that problem has to do with this?
__________________

Last edited by Chdata; 01-12-2014 at 04:11.
Chdata is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 01-14-2014 , 19:14   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4140

I want to make it so Hale takes no knockback at all if he is crouching and on the ground (like in vents)

PHP Code:
                new iFlags GetEntityFlags(Hale);
                new 
bChanged false;

                if (
iFlags & (FL_ONGROUND|FL_DUCKING)) //If Hale is ducking on the ground, it's harder to knock him back
                
{
                    
ScaleVector(damageForce0.0);
                    return 
Plugin_Changed;
                } 
But this doesn't work. What am I doing wrong?


(In ontakedamage, when attacker == player and victim == hale, right before all the weapon specific changes)
__________________

Last edited by Chdata; 01-14-2014 at 19:18.
Chdata is offline
Closed Thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:26.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode