Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Converting Phlog to Basic Flamethrower


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
KiRRA
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 05-17-2013 , 10:38   [TF2] Converting Phlog to Basic Flamethrower
Reply With Quote #1

Greetings. I was curious if one of you smart individuals could help me out on a little problem I am having.

I am currently looking to basically force the Phlogistinator to act identically to the basic Flamethrower. We currently use TF2Items to change some of the air-blast characteristics of all flame throwers for one of our mods. I would love to either be able to add the airblasting characteristics (if capable of doing that without creating any bugs) to the Phlog...OR to just turn Phlog into basic Flamethrower.

One of our mods does have some code in it that picks out certains weapons and literally swaps them out for counterparts, but I do not have the time to destroy the code looking for how to implement just that part into it's own plugin. As that particular plugin is not implemented in the game style I need to use this modification for. Was really hoping there was a way to do this by the use of TF2Items.

Would be GREATLY appreciated if any help can be given. Thank you and have a great day!
KiRRA is offline
Requiesta
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Texas
Old 05-26-2013 , 12:52   Re: [TF2] Converting Phlog to Basic Flamethrower
Reply With Quote #2

Just apply this attribute:

PHP Code:
"594"
        
{
            
"1"        "37"
        

__________________
YouTuber, Modder, Accountant, and somehow I still enjoy programming after all that.

Check out my YouTube Channel.

Last edited by Requiesta; 05-26-2013 at 12:52.
Requiesta is offline
KiRRA
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 05-26-2013 , 21:39   Re: [TF2] Converting Phlog to Basic Flamethrower
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Requiesta View Post
Just apply this attribute:

PHP Code:
"594"
        
{
            
"1"        "37"
        

It should look like this when added to my current coding correct? Just making sure, thank you ahead of time! You've been a big help!

PHP Code:
"custom_weapons_v3"
{
 
"*"
 
{
  
"*"
  
{
   
"preserve-attributes"    "1"
   "1"    "254 ; 4.0"
  
}
  
"594" 
  

   
"1"        "37" 
  
}
 }

KiRRA is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 05-26-2013 , 22:18   Re: [TF2] Converting Phlog to Basic Flamethrower
Reply With Quote #4

The config is first-wins, so it needs to be before the wildcard.
__________________
asherkin is offline
KiRRA
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 05-27-2013 , 12:25   Re: [TF2] Converting Phlog to Basic Flamethrower
Reply With Quote #5

Alright, it worked the other way around as well but just incase some problems arise that I don't notice right away I did what you said and put the Phlog entry before the wildcard. This is the code I currently have in my tf2weapons file.

PHP Code:
"custom_weapons_v3"
{
 
"*"
 
{
  
"594" 
  

   
"1"        "37" 
   "2"    "254 ; 4.0"
  
}
  
"*"
  
{
   
"preserve-attributes"    "1"
   "1"    "254 ; 4.0"
  
}
 }

Quick question even though it works and doesn't matter....What exactly is attribute 37? I looked in the items script and checked what attribute 37 was (hidden primary max ammo bonus) and seemed to be something completely unrelated to a flame thrower, or atleast the Phlog. Like I said, doesn't matter as the fix works (Phlog has 800 ammo displayed but infinite ammo ofcourse) but it works. =) Big help for those that just always forget to take that god forsaken weapon off.

Last edited by KiRRA; 05-27-2013 at 12:45.
KiRRA is offline
KiRRA
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 12-16-2013 , 21:56   Re: [TF2] Converting Phlog to Basic Flamethrower
Reply With Quote #6

I know this is a major necro to an old post but could finally use some help again after all this time.

The contents of my tf2 items config hasn't change but the Phlog no longer has airblast enabled anymore. Can someone point in the right direction to the revised/updated values to get them working again so the Phlog acts as a regular flamethrower?

It would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Code:
"custom_weapons_v3"
{
 "*"
 {
  "594" 
  { 
   "1"        "37" 
   "2"    "254 ; 4.0"
  }
  "*"
  {
   "preserve-attributes"    "1"
   "1"    "254 ; 4.0"
  }
 }
}
KiRRA is offline
Requiesta
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Texas
Old 12-17-2013 , 10:40   Re: [TF2] Converting Phlog to Basic Flamethrower
Reply With Quote #7

I don't think attribute 37 works for setting items back to stock value anymore, you'd need this:

Code:
		// The Phlogistinator
		"594"
		{
			"1"			"1 ; 1.0"
			"2"			"368 ; 0"
			"3"			"116 ; 0"
			"4"			"356 ; 0"
			"5"			"350 ; 0"
			"6"			"144 ; 0"
			"7"			"15 ; 1"
			"8"			"551 ; 1"
		}
__________________
YouTuber, Modder, Accountant, and somehow I still enjoy programming after all that.

Check out my YouTube Channel.

Last edited by Requiesta; 12-17-2013 at 10:40.
Requiesta is offline
KiRRA
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 12-17-2013 , 13:01   Re: [TF2] Converting Phlog to Basic Flamethrower
Reply With Quote #8

I should have worded that better than I did. Thank you for the fast reply btw.

The ONLY characteristic I need to change on the Phlog is the ability to add the airblast func to it.

Also, did they change the values for the "airblast functionality flags" as well? I had it at 4.0 with the knowledge that player to player airblasting was non-functional but projectile based deflection was still working properly. Apparently 4.0 no longer ties the airblast to only projectiles and allows players to push each other back. Is there a different value now?
KiRRA is offline
Requiesta
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Texas
Old 12-17-2013 , 13:58   Re: [TF2] Converting Phlog to Basic Flamethrower
Reply With Quote #9

Oh in that case only set attribute 4 to 0. The ID for mod disable airblast is 356.
__________________
YouTuber, Modder, Accountant, and somehow I still enjoy programming after all that.

Check out my YouTube Channel.
Requiesta is offline
nergal
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 12-17-2013 , 14:08   Re: [TF2] Converting Phlog to Basic Flamethrower
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
The config is first-wins, so it needs to be before the wildcard.
small question about the wildcard

i know it applies to steamIDs but can it be applied to weapon/hat indexes?
__________________
nergal is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode