Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Force give M4A1-S,USP-S and CZ75


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
notMe2
Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Old 02-22-2015 , 00:28   Force give M4A1-S,USP-S and CZ75
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, anyone know how to force give of any of this weapons beside the player's inventory?

thanks in advance
notMe2 is offline
splewis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United States
Old 02-22-2015 , 01:11   Re: Force give M4A1-S,USP-S and CZ75
Reply With Quote #2

As far as I know, you shouldn't have to do anything special with the M4/CZ other than use their full name: e.g. weapon_m4a1_silencer, weapon_cz75a

The usp seems to be a special case because of it's normal use a default pistol and requires some more work (which I don't know, but the common deathmatch plugins make it work).
__________________
splewis is offline
xf117
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Russia
Old 02-22-2015 , 05:45   Re: Force give M4A1-S,USP-S and CZ75
Reply With Quote #3

PHP Code:
normal silencer
hkp2000 
usp_silencer
m4a1 
m4a1_silencer
fiveseven 
cz75a 
If player has fiveseven equipped and you try to give him CZ, he might not get his skin for CZ. But i am not sure about that, didn't check for a while.
xf117 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to xf117
notMe2
Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Old 02-22-2015 , 11:26   Re: Force give M4A1-S,USP-S and CZ75
Reply With Quote #4

ok, thanks guys.. I'll try to solve with USP too and post here my results

edit

GivePlayerItem(client,"weapon_usp_silencer");

works fine

Last edited by notMe2; 02-22-2015 at 11:42.
notMe2 is offline
splewis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United States
Old 02-22-2015 , 15:37   Re: Force give M4A1-S,USP-S and CZ75
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by notMe2 View Post
ok, thanks guys.. I'll try to solve with USP too and post here my results

edit

GivePlayerItem(client,"weapon_usp_silencer");

works fine
I'm almost certain that will:
- if the player is on CT give them whichever of the usp/p2000 equipped (with their skin)
- if the player is on T give them an unskinned usp regardless of inventory selection

Quote:
Originally Posted by xf117 View Post
If player has fiveseven equipped and you try to give him CZ, he might not get his skin for CZ. But i am not sure about that, didn't check for a while.
Of course - the player has no cz skin selected - how could the game possibly know which one to pick?
__________________

Last edited by splewis; 02-22-2015 at 15:38.
splewis is offline
xf117
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Russia
Old 02-25-2015 , 03:36   Re: Force give M4A1-S,USP-S and CZ75
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by splewis View Post

Of course - the player has no cz skin selected - how could the game possibly know which one to pick?
I was mostly referring to CT <-> T situation you are mentioned before. I was quite sure CZ replaces p250, but they changed it some time ago. So i am not sure how it is now, i just picked a random pair for a warning.

There is an extension which helps you with that problem i believe.

Last edited by xf117; 02-25-2015 at 03:36.
xf117 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to xf117
Brrdy
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 02-27-2015 , 15:14   Re: Force give M4A1-S,USP-S and CZ75
Reply With Quote #7

If your using https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=236199 it won't work

Otherwhise just
GivePlayerItem(client, "weapon_m4a1_silencer");
GivePlayerItem(client, "weapon_usp_silencer");
GivePlayerItem(client, "weapon_cz75a");
Brrdy is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 02-28-2015 , 08:08   Re: Force give M4A1-S,USP-S and CZ75
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brrdy View Post
If your using https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=236199 it won't work

Otherwhise just
GivePlayerItem(client, "weapon_m4a1_silencer");
GivePlayerItem(client, "weapon_usp_silencer");
GivePlayerItem(client, "weapon_cz75a");
Use this https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...8&postcount=86 and will work even with the extension loaded
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.

Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:56.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode