Raised This Month: $89 Target: $400
 22% 

[CS:GO] Pug Setup (v2.0.5, 2018-08-05)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
splewis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United States
Plugin ID:
4279
Plugin Version:
2.0.5
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: GO
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    1 
    Plugin Description:
    Setup system for pug-type games, including 10mans / gathers
    Old 07-13-2014 , 21:50   [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v2.0.5, 2018-08-05)
    Reply With Quote #1

    csgo-pug-setup

    This is a plugin meant to help people run pug games with their friends. Its original use case was making setting up a 10man with my friends easier, and that is the primary use case.

    It also contains some addon plugins that do various others things. Read about them here: https://github.com/splewis/csgo-pug-setup#addon-plugins

    Here are some in-game screenshots of what the user menus look like: http://imgur.com/a/WvHHY

    The overall experience is similar to CEVO or ESEA scrim servers, and significant work was done to make it easy to install and use without needing much technical knowledge.


    Please see the README on github as the primary source for information.

    ----------> Latest release readme <----------
    Current development readme


    Changelog
    https://github.com/splewis/csgo-pug-...r/CHANGELOG.md

    FAQ
    https://github.com/splewis/csgo-pug-...sked-Questions

    Note: do not pm me for support. Post here so others can help and learn from the answers.
    Attached Files
    File Type: zip pugsetup_2.0.5.zip (253.9 KB, 1836 views)
    __________________

    Last edited by splewis; 08-05-2018 at 18:13.
    splewis is offline
    boombee
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Nov 2013
    Old 07-14-2014 , 10:54   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.0.0, 2014-7-13)
    Reply With Quote #2

    Didn't try it yet, but does it print to team chat the mates' cash? Like Old zBlock

    [$1234] NAME
    [$1234] NAME
    [$1234] NAME
    [$1234] NAME
    [$1234] NAME
    boombee is offline
    splewis
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Feb 2014
    Location: United States
    Old 07-14-2014 , 16:03   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.0.0, 2014-7-13)
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by boombee View Post
    Didn't try it yet, but does it print to team chat the mates' cash? Like Old zBlock

    [$1234] NAME
    [$1234] NAME
    [$1234] NAME
    [$1234] NAME
    [$1234] NAME
    No. The point is to make setup easier, not add helper game mechanics like money printout or damage reports.
    __________________
    splewis is offline
    boombee
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Nov 2013
    Old 07-14-2014 , 22:59   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.0.0, 2014-7-13)
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by splewis View Post
    No. The point is to make setup easier, not add helper game mechanics like money printout or damage reports.
    Maybe add those and cvars to put enable/disable?
    boombee is offline
    versatile_bfg
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Feb 2012
    Old 07-15-2014 , 00:33   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.0.0, 2014-7-13)
    Reply With Quote #5

    Here is the code I used with warmod and this round money plugin.

    You don't have to use it but if you wanted to add it you can. =)

    Does money on event round_start:

    PHP Code:
    #pragma semicolon 1

    #include <sourcemod>
    #include <sdktools>
    #include <cstrike>

    // Offsets
    new g_iAccount = -1;

    public 
    Plugin:myinfo = {
        
    name "Round Money [BFG]",
        
    author "Versatile_BFG",
        
    description "Displays team's money on round start",
        
    version "0.1",
        
    url "www.sourcemod.net"
    };

    public 
    OnPluginStart()
    {
        
    HookEvent("round_start"Event_Round_Start);
        
    g_iAccount FindSendPropOffs("CCSPlayer""m_iAccount");
    }

    public 
    Event_Round_Start(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
    {
        new 
    the_money[MAXPLAYERS 1];
        new 
    num_players;
        
        
    // sort by money
        
    for (new 1<= MaxClientsi++)
        {
            if (
    IsClientInGame(i) && !IsFakeClient(i) && GetClientTeam(i) > 1)
            {
                
    the_money[num_players] = i;
                
    num_players++;
            }
        }
        
        
    SortCustom1D(the_moneynum_playersSortMoney);
        
        new 
    String:player_name[64];
        new 
    String:player_money[10];
        new 
    String:has_weapon[1];
        new 
    pri_weapon;
        
        
    // display team players money
        
    for (new 1<= MaxClientsi++)
        {
            if (
    IsClientInGame(i) && !IsFakeClient(i) && GetClientTeam(i) > 1)
            {
                
    PrintToChat(i"\x01 \x03 Team Money");
            }
            for (new 
    0num_playersx++)
            {
                
    GetClientName(the_money[x], player_namesizeof(player_name));
                if (
    IsClientInGame(i) && !IsFakeClient(i) && GetClientTeam(i) == GetClientTeam(the_money[x]))
                {
                    
    pri_weapon GetPlayerWeaponSlot(the_money[x], 0);
                    if (
    pri_weapon == -1)
                    {
                        
    has_weapon ">";
                    }
                    else
                    {
                        
    has_weapon "\0";
                    }
                    
    IntToMoney(GetEntData(the_money[x], g_iAccount), player_moneysizeof(player_money));
                    
    PrintToChat(i"\x01$%s \x04%s> \x03%s"player_moneyhas_weaponplayer_name);
                }
            }
        }
    }

    /**
     *  get the comma'd string version of an integer
     * 
     * @param  OldMoney            the integer to convert
     * @param  String:NewMoney    the buffer to save the string in
     * @param  size                the size of the buffer
     * @noreturn
     */

    stock IntToMoney(OldMoneyString:NewMoney[], size)
    {
        new 
    String:Temp[32];
        new 
    String:OldMoneyStr[32];
        new 
    tempChar;
        new 
    RealLen 0;

        
    IntToString(OldMoneyOldMoneyStrsizeof(OldMoneyStr));

        for (new 
    strlen(OldMoneyStr) - 1>= 0i--)
        {
            if (
    RealLen == && RealLen != strlen(OldMoneyStr) && != strlen(OldMoneyStr)-1)
            {
                
    tempChar OldMoneyStr[i];
                
    Format(Tempsizeof(Temp), "%s,%s"tempCharTemp);
            }
            else
            {
                
    tempChar OldMoneyStr[i];
                
    Format(Tempsizeof(Temp), "%s%s"tempCharTemp);
            }
            
    RealLen++;
        }
        
    Format(NewMoneysize"%s"Temp);
    }

    public 
    SortMoney(elem1elem2, const array[], Handle:hndl)
    {
        new 
    money1 GetEntData(elem1g_iAccount);
        new 
    money2 GetEntData(elem2g_iAccount);
        
        if (
    money1 money2)
        {
            return -
    1;
        }
        else if (
    money1 == money2)
        {
            return 
    0;
        }
        else
        {
            return 
    1;
        }

    Could be an easier way to do it. I was done by 1260 with his original GameTech Warmod.
    __________________

    Last edited by versatile_bfg; 07-15-2014 at 00:34.
    versatile_bfg is offline
    Pan32
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Location: ?
    Old 07-24-2014 , 20:34   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.0.0, 2014-7-13)
    Reply With Quote #6

    Getting this bug:

    L 07/24/2014 - 17:10:10: [SM] Native "FormatTime" reported: Invalid time format or buffer too small
    L 07/24/2014 - 17:10:10: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "pugsetup.smx":
    L 07/24/2014 - 17:10:10: [SM] [0] Line 358, csgo/addons/sourcemod/scripting/pugsetup.sp::Command_Start()
    L 07/24/2014 - 17:10:10: [SM] [1] Line 609, csgo/addons/sourcemod/scripting/pugsetup.sp::ReadyToStart()
    L 07/24/2014 - 17:10:10: [SM] [2] Line 225, csgo/addons/sourcemod/scripting/pugsetup.sp::Timer_CheckReady()
    Pan32 is offline
    splewis
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Feb 2014
    Location: United States
    Old 07-24-2014 , 21:00   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.0.0, 2014-7-13)
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Pan32 View Post
    Getting this bug:

    L 07/24/2014 - 17:10:10: [SM] Native "FormatTime" reported: Invalid time format or buffer too small
    L 07/24/2014 - 17:10:10: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "pugsetup.smx":
    L 07/24/2014 - 17:10:10: [SM] [0] Line 358, csgo/addons/sourcemod/scripting/pugsetup.sp::Command_Start()
    L 07/24/2014 - 17:10:10: [SM] [1] Line 609, csgo/addons/sourcemod/scripting/pugsetup.sp::ReadyToStart()
    L 07/24/2014 - 17:10:10: [SM] [2] Line 225, csgo/addons/sourcemod/scripting/pugsetup.sp::Timer_CheckReady()
    Does the server happen to be running Windows? I suspect that the time formatting may not support as many specifiers on windows - I usually only test on Linux servers.
    __________________
    splewis is offline
    Pan32
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Location: ?
    Old 07-24-2014 , 22:08   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.0.0, 2014-7-13)
    Reply With Quote #8

    Indeed, I'm running on a windows machine. The bug itself seems to be whenever everyone is ready, the game just doesn't start.
    Pan32 is offline
    splewis
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Feb 2014
    Location: United States
    Old 07-24-2014 , 22:11   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.0.0, 2014-7-13)
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Pan32 View Post
    Indeed, I'm running on a windows machine. The bug itself seems to be whenever everyone is ready, the game just doesn't start.
    It's an easy fix with changing the time formatting. I should have a 1.1 tonight.

    In the meantime, you can disable the demo recording cvar and it will work normally.
    __________________
    splewis is offline
    Pan32
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Location: ?
    Old 07-24-2014 , 22:15   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.0.0, 2014-7-13)
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by splewis View Post
    It's an easy fix with changing the time formatting. I should have a 1.1 tonight.

    In the meantime, you can disable the demo recording cvar and it will work normally.
    Since you're updating, could you add a extra option on the plugin to set a password to be executed on lo3? I know you can do it through standard.cfg, but would be easy to control so.

    EDIT: actually, everytime you go live and the passworg gets setted up, it seems like it always gets reset to none.

    Last edited by Pan32; 07-24-2014 at 22:25.
    Pan32 is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:15.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode