Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 11-22-2009 , 07:40   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #751

About : http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...340#post870340

It doesn't seems to fix it, sadly.
Problem could be here in map_extend() fonction :
PHP Code:
    if (g_rtvWait)
    {
        
g_rtvWait get_cvar_float("mp_timelimit") + g_rtvWait;
    } 
Gonna comment it to see what happens
-> after map extend rtv is still avaible.

Edit:
What i try now :
PHP Code:
new Float:g_flRtvWaitGameTimeReference//replaces g_flMapStartTime 
Code:
public event_game_commencing() {     // make sure the reset time is the original time limit     // (can be skewed if map was previously extended)     map_restoreOriginalTimeLimit();     g_flRtvWaitGameTimeReference = get_gametime(); }
Code:
map_extend() {     dbg_log(2, "%32s mp_timelimit: %f  g_rtvWait: %f  extendmapStep: %f", "map_extend(in)", get_cvar_float("mp_timelimit"), g_rtvWait, get_pcvar_float(cvar_extendmapStep));                // reset the "rtv wait" time, taking into consideration the map extension /*  if (g_rtvWait)     {         g_rtvWait = get_cvar_float("mp_timelimit") + g_rtvWait;     }   */     // do that actual map extension     set_cvar_float("mp_timelimit", get_cvar_float("mp_timelimit") + get_pcvar_float(cvar_extendmapStep));     server_exec();     // clear vote stats     vote_resetStats();     g_voteStatus = 0; // attempt to not have same choices again and again     g_flRtvWaitGameTimeReference = get_gametime();
Code:
public vote_rock(id) {     // if an early vote is pending, don't allow any rocks     if (g_voteStatus & VOTE_IS_EARLY)     {         client_print(id, print_chat, "%L", id, "GAL_ROCK_FAIL_PENDINGVOTE");         return;     }     //  new Float:minutesElapsed = map_getMinutesElapsed();     new Float:minutesElapsed = (get_gametime()-g_flRtvWaitGameTimeReference)/60.0;





Also, i've just seen something strange in that function :
PHP Code:
    set_cvar_float("mp_timelimit"get_cvar_float("mp_timelimit") + get_pcvar_float(cvar_extendmapStep));
    
server_exec(); 
I thought server_exec() was only usefull after having send a server_cmd(), am i wrong ?





About http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...145#post973145 :

This has completly messed up votes, when in first menu, people voted mostly for extend and for another map, then the second menu appears with the map in the 2nd choice, and the 1st choice is empty.
Then if most people vote for the empty choice, the map just restart.

I gonna test in map_extend() function to reset g_voteStatus var.
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -

Last edited by ConnorMcLeod; 11-22-2009 at 13:56.
ConnorMcLeod is offline
Brad
AMX Mod X Team Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 11-22-2009 , 11:54   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #752

That has got to be one of the longest posts I've ever read here. The upshot? Not quite sure if your changes worked to your satisfaction nor what the original problem was. Yes, I know I could review old posts to refresh my memory.

You asked about server_exec(). I'm all but positive that it's not just usable after calling server_cmd(). I can't recall why I placed it where you indicated, but I do know that early in the plugin, I required that AMXX's regular CVARs already be initialized, and I had to use server_exec() or it wasn't guaranteed, even though my code ran in plugin_cfg().
__________________
Brad is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 11-22-2009 , 13:54   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #753

Well, i try to make rtv avaible after map extend, the same time delay than at map start.

For the other thing (not the same vote after map extension) i do completely experimental test because i haven't read the whole code and tried to understand it.

Previous post "shortened" (<- new english)
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -

Last edited by ConnorMcLeod; 11-22-2009 at 13:56.
ConnorMcLeod is offline
KadiR
Unnecessary Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Zürich / Switzerland
Old 11-22-2009 , 16:32   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #754

I have some small issues also:

If I nominate a map and if the vote comes out it is in there..But if the map will be extended, and if I say later noms, the map is gone..Later I'm going to nominate it again, it says that i have successfull nominated the map..
When the vote occurs it prints the map twice..
KadiR is offline
ScHrAnZ DiNgEnS
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 11-24-2009 , 13:19   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #755

Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnorMcLeod View Post
....
....

About http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...145#post973145 :

This has completly messed up votes, when in first menu, people voted mostly for extend and for another map, then the second menu appears with the map in the 2nd choice, and the 1st choice is empty.
Then if most people vote for the empty choice, the map just restart.

I gonna test in map_extend() function to reset g_voteStatus var.
Ahhhhhh sorry, i did not test it with runoffvoting, i never thougt about it...
But in runoff all positions must be cleared...

So make a new function that is called in
PHP Code:
map_extend() 
and clear "g_mapChoice" in the new function and set g_choiceCnt = 0.
I try it out but im not be able to clear g_mapChoice *grrrrrrrr*

Here is my new function, i call it in function map_extend()

PHP Code:
mapsInVote_clearAll()
{
    
//clear g_mapChoice[MAX_MAPS_IN_VOTE + 1][MAX_MAPNAME_LEN + 1]
    
for (new mapsInVote 0mapsInVote <= MAX_MAPS_IN_VOTEmapsInVote++)
    {
        for (new 
lenMapname 0lenMapname <= MAX_MAPNAME_LENlenMapname++)
        {
            
g_mapChoice[mapsInVote][lenMapname] = -1;
        }
    }
    
g_choiceCnt 0;

After that g_mapChoice is not empty, but dont know whats wrong, because im a noob :-)
I think u know the way to clear it completly...
__________________

Last edited by ScHrAnZ DiNgEnS; 11-24-2009 at 13:48.
ScHrAnZ DiNgEnS is offline
Send a message via ICQ to ScHrAnZ DiNgEnS Send a message via AIM to ScHrAnZ DiNgEnS
MAUGHOLD
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: CA USA
Old 11-25-2009 , 14:32   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #756

Did you ever get the chance to add map size based voting on how many clients were in the server brad ?

So if there is x number of players in the server, then only maps a certain size would be in the next vote session.


Like dod_flash can only support around 22 players max, anymore then that and noobs are just bumping into other players with there bad movements and fighting over spots to snipe and mg.

While dod_jagd can support 32 players..


This IMHO would truly make this plugin the best map management plugin made.
__________________
{FJ}Justice STEAM_0:0:633975 If anyone needs any help with their server, Just add me to steam friends and I'll help you out.
MAUGHOLD is offline
KadiR
Unnecessary Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Zürich / Switzerland
Old 12-02-2009 , 16:19   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #757

1.:

I changed gal_banrecentstyle 1 to 2 and gal_banrecent 3 to 10
, so that it should show all recent maps on one line and ban the last 10 recent maps. But if I want to type recent maps now, it doesn't show anything... Have a look at the attachment..

2.

If I nominate de_dust2 and gets into the vote menu and I want to type noms, it doesn't show de_dust2 anymore..

Sorry for my bad english, I can't describe any situations lol
Attached Images
File Type: bmp recmaps.bmp (82.2 KB, 181 views)
KadiR is offline
frrannk
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 12-13-2009 , 21:23   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #758

Hey guys wheres the .amxx file in this,
i downloaded it and extracted but its not there
frrannk is offline
ScHrAnZ DiNgEnS
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 12-14-2009 , 06:13   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #759

U have to compile it local
__________________
ScHrAnZ DiNgEnS is offline
Send a message via ICQ to ScHrAnZ DiNgEnS Send a message via AIM to ScHrAnZ DiNgEnS
Glist3r
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 12-17-2009 , 12:14   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #760

I have about 85 maps on a server and I want to use gal_banrecent 60, but it seems that the plugin wont function if gal_banrecent is over 20.

L 12/17/2009 - 219:09: Start of error session.
L 12/17/2009 - 219:09: Info (map "deathrun_explorer_v2") (file "addons/amxmodx/logs/error_20091217.log")
L 12/17/2009 - 219:09: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "galileo.amxx")
L 12/17/2009 - 219:09: [AMXX] Run time error 4: index out of bounds
L 12/17/2009 - 219:09: [AMXX] [0] galileo.sma::map_writeRecentList (line 506)
L 12/17/2009 - 219:09: [AMXX] [1] galileo.sma::plugin_cfg (line 270)
L 12/17/2009 - 21:41:13: Start of error session.
L 12/17/2009 - 21:41:13: Info (map "deathrun_dust2009") (file "addons/amxmodx/logs/error_20091217.log")
L 12/17/2009 - 21:41:13: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "galileo.amxx")
L 12/17/2009 - 21:41:13: [AMXX] Run time error 4: index out of bounds
L 12/17/2009 - 21:41:13: [AMXX] [0] galileo.sma::map_writeRecentList (line 506)
L 12/17/2009 - 21:41:13: [AMXX] [1] galileo.sma::plugin_cfg (line 270)
__________________
Help me with these requests, please!
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=85287


Last edited by Glist3r; 12-17-2009 at 13:11.
Glist3r is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode