Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Request Matrix event script

Post New Thread Reply   

Moe_FuGGeR
Old 06-14-2005 , 17:37   Request Matrix event script
Reply With Quote #1

Well I'm no coder and i spent a little time going through other event scripts but i have no clue.Currently on my server i have a key bound to activate what is called matrix mode which basically changes phys_pushscale/phys_timescale so that when someone is shot they fly backwards in slow motion.
So here's what I'm wondering,if someone if it's possible to write me an eventscript so that matrix mode is activated by a headshot and only stays on for like 2-3 seconds then goes back to normal

Matrix mode settings = phys_pushscale 15 phys_timescale .2
My normal server settings = phys_pushscale 3 phys_timescale 1

Thx in advanced to anyone willing to help me.
ichthys
Veteran Member
Old 06-14-2005 , 18:21  
Reply With Quote #2

Good idea. This should work.
server.cfg
Quote:
setinfo matricks_pushscale 15
setinfo matricks_timescale 0.2
setinfo matricks_duration 3
player_death.cfg
Quote:
if (event_var(headshot) equalto 1) then phys_pushscale server_var(matricks_pushscale)
if (event_var(headshot) equalto 1) then phys_timescale server_var(matricks_timescale)
if (event_var(headshot) equalto 1) then es_xdelayed server_var(matricks_duration) phys_pushscale server_var(matricks_pushscale)
if (event_var(headshot) equalto 1) then es_xdelayed server_var(matricks_duration) phys_timescale server_var(matricks_timescale)
Only potential problem with this is that it might go a little funky when there are multiple headshots within a 3 second period.
Old 06-14-2005 , 18:22   Re: Request Matrix event script
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moe_FuGGeR