Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2]Powerups


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Giovanifsa
Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Brazil Paraná
Plugin ID:
4739
Plugin Version:
2.7.1
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Players can buy Powerups using points
    Old 07-21-2015 , 18:01   [TF2]Powerups
    Reply With Quote #1

    Check my new powerups plugin, a complete rewrite of this one with new functionalities!

    Simple plugin, nice for trade servers, but no restrictions, you can use in your turbine too!
    This plugin let players purchase Powerups using Points that they get by playing on your server for a certain time.
    Why using time? Because it makes impossible to a group of players to kill themselves just to get points, but if you run a idle server, I think there's no way around this

    COMMANDS:

    sm_powerups: Opens the Powerups menu
    sm_addpoints: Give points to someone (Args = <player> <quantity>)
    sm_removepoints: Remove points from someone (Args = <player> <quantity>)
    sm_forcepowerup: Force Powerups on someone (Args = <player> <Number of the powerup)
    Powerup Numbers = Is like the powerups menu, 1 - 8


    CVARS:
    Spoiler


    How to Install:
    Download powerups.zip
    Extract it in the Sourcemod folder.
    Write "sm plugins load powerups" without quotes in the console.

    Versions:
    Version 2.7.1 Released: Removed an error message.(09/08/2015)

    Spoiler


    Todo:
    Spoiler


    To edit and compile: Requires colors.inc
    Files: Create powerups.cfg in mod\cfg\sourcemod
    Main plugin file is saved in: Sourcemod\data\powerup.txt.

    Have Fun!
    Attached Files
    File Type: zip powerups.zip (39.3 KB, 404 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (powerups.sp - 229 views - 49.0 KB)
    __________________

    Last edited by Giovanifsa; 06-02-2016 at 21:18.
    Giovanifsa is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to Giovanifsa
    TheTrueEletro
    New Member
    Join Date: Aug 2015
    Old 08-03-2015 , 11:45   Re: [TF2]Powerups (Points)
    Reply With Quote #2

    Hi, the idea is great, but here are problems and suggestions:

    - May we have the cvar list, even if they are created by the plugin please?

    - Can you put an option to modify the time to get points for a certain flag (for ex. for donators?)

    - In funcommands.phrases.txt in the translation folder of source mod, we can modify the announcement of the plug in (the thing which appears in the chat saying that funcommands is activated), it would be great to be able to translate it!

    Last edited by TheTrueEletro; 08-03-2015 at 11:46.
    TheTrueEletro is offline
    Drixevel
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Location: Somewhere headbangin'
    Old 08-03-2015 , 12:41   Re: [TF2]Powerups (Points)
    Reply With Quote #3

    Few things:
    • You can use the translations system instead of making two versions of the plugin for two different languages.
    • Call AutoExecConfig after you register the ConVars.
    • HookEvents automaticallyuse the post mode so you don't have to set it.
    • You could use GetConVarBool for 'showmessageon'.
    Drixevel is offline
    Happy DODs player
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Old 08-03-2015 , 13:06   Re: [TF2]Powerups (Points)
    Reply With Quote #4

    nice
    Happy DODs player is offline
    Giovanifsa
    Member
    Join Date: Jul 2013
    Location: Brazil Paraná
    Old 08-12-2015 , 20:13   Re: [TF2]Powerups
    Reply With Quote #5

    Well, I don't know how to use translations yet, but i'll find out more about that
    __________________
    Giovanifsa is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to Giovanifsa
    B_CANSIN
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: B_CANSIN's SERVERS
    Old 08-22-2015 , 17:23   Re: [TF2]Powerups
    Reply With Quote #6

    Code:
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:42: [SM]   [0]  Line 59, C:\Users\Giovani\Desktop\scripting
    \include\colors.inc::CPrintToChat()
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:42: [SM]   [1]  Line 188, C:\Users\Giovani\Desktop\scriptin
    g\pp_english.sp::TIMER_CLIENTMESSAGE()
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:45: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:45: [SM] Native "ThrowError" reported: Client 6 is not in g
    ame
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:45: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "pp_english
    .smx":
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:45: [SM]   [0]  Line 59, C:\Users\Giovani\Desktop\scripting
    \include\colors.inc::CPrintToChat()
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:45: [SM]   [1]  Line 188, C:\Users\Giovani\Desktop\scriptin
    g\pp_english.sp::TIMER_CLIENTMESSAGE()
    its keep spaming this for me
    35
    B_CANSIN is offline
    Giovanifsa
    Member
    Join Date: Jul 2013
    Location: Brazil Paraná
    Old 08-24-2015 , 10:41   Re: [TF2]Powerups
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by B_CANSIN View Post
    Code:
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:42: [SM]   [0]  Line 59, C:\Users\Giovani\Desktop\scripting
    \include\colors.inc::CPrintToChat()
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:42: [SM]   [1]  Line 188, C:\Users\Giovani\Desktop\scriptin
    g\pp_english.sp::TIMER_CLIENTMESSAGE()
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:45: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:45: [SM] Native "ThrowError" reported: Client 6 is not in g
    ame
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:45: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "pp_english
    .smx":
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:45: [SM]   [0]  Line 59, C:\Users\Giovani\Desktop\scripting
    \include\colors.inc::CPrintToChat()
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:45: [SM]   [1]  Line 188, C:\Users\Giovani\Desktop\scriptin
    g\pp_english.sp::TIMER_CLIENTMESSAGE()
    its keep spaming this for me
    35
    Maybe fixed (Ver 2.5.4) but if it doesn't, please post again
    __________________
    Giovanifsa is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to Giovanifsa
    Giovanifsa
    Member
    Join Date: Jul 2013
    Location: Brazil Paraná
    Old 09-02-2015 , 19:39   Re: [TF2]Powerups
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by B_CANSIN View Post
    Code:
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:42: [SM]   [0]  Line 59, C:\Users\Giovani\Desktop\scripting
    \include\colors.inc::CPrintToChat()
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:42: [SM]   [1]  Line 188, C:\Users\Giovani\Desktop\scriptin
    g\pp_english.sp::TIMER_CLIENTMESSAGE()
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:45: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:45: [SM] Native "ThrowError" reported: Client 6 is not in g
    ame
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:45: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "pp_english
    .smx":
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:45: [SM]   [0]  Line 59, C:\Users\Giovani\Desktop\scripting
    \include\colors.inc::CPrintToChat()
    L 08/23/2015 - 00:22:45: [SM]   [1]  Line 188, C:\Users\Giovani\Desktop\scriptin
    g\pp_english.sp::TIMER_CLIENTMESSAGE()
    its keep spaming this for me
    35
    Now it's really fixed.
    __________________
    Giovanifsa is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to Giovanifsa
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:16.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode