Raised This Month: $156 Target: $400
 39% 

[TF2 + TF2Items + TF2Items GiveWeapon] How to make a custom gamemode


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Bitl
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 12-16-2012 , 12:56   [TF2 + TF2Items + TF2Items GiveWeapon] How to make a custom gamemode
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, and today we will develop a plugin that modifies the inner game aspects for gameplay, also known as a gamemode.

With our gamemode, we will make one where you spawn as Pyro, and you get only one weapon.

Requirements:
-Sourcemod
-TF2
-TF2Items
-TF2Items GiveWeapon (plugin and .inc)

Now lets get started!

Includes (can be modified):
Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <tf2items>
#include <tf2_stocks>
#include <tf2items_giveweapon>
You need these for your plugin to compile correctly.

Now, to make our plugin.

Code:
new TF2ItemSlot = 8;
This tells us to find all the slots. We need this so that we can strip all the items.

Code:
public Plugin:myinfo =
{
	name = "[TF2] Pyro Battle",
	author = "Me",
	description = "A gamemode where pyros fight eachother.",
	version = "1.0",
	url = ""
};
Plugin info, nothing new here.

Next you would need to hook the events, for this, I chose player_spawn and post_inventory_application.

Code:
public OnPluginStart()
{
	HookEvent( "post_inventory_application", OnPostInventoryApplicationAndPlayerSpawn );
	HookEvent( "player_spawn", OnPostInventoryApplicationAndPlayerSpawn );
}
Next, add the OnPostInventoryApplicationAndPlayerSpawn function.

Code:
public OnPostInventoryApplicationAndPlayerSpawn( Handle:hEvent, const String:strEventName[], bool:bDontBroadcast )
{
}
Next, add the client defines in the extention:

Code:
new iClient = GetClientOfUserId( GetEventInt( hEvent, "userid" ) )
After that, add the part where it removes all of the players items before spawning.

Code:
for( new iSlot = 0; iSlot < _:TF2ItemSlot; iSlot++ )
		TF2_RemoveWeaponSlot( iClient, iSlot );
Next, add the weapon. we will talk about the weapon code later.

Code:
TF2Items_GiveWeapon(iClient, 9990);
Then add the slot1 and slot2 removers, just in case.

Code:
TF2_RemoveWeaponSlot(iClient, 1);
TF2_RemoveWeaponSlot(iClient, 2);
Then add the SetClass, and then you are done.

Code:
TF2_SetPlayerClass(iClient, TFClass_Pyro, false, true);
So the entire plugin should look like this:

Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <tf2items>
#include <tf2_stocks>
#include <tf2items_giveweapon>

new TF2ItemSlot = 8;
 
public Plugin:myinfo =
{
	name = "[TF2] Pyro Battle",
	author = "Me",
	description = "A gamemode where pyros fight eachother.",
	version = "1.0",
	url = ""
};
 
public OnPluginStart()
{
	HookEvent( "post_inventory_application", OnPostInventoryApplicationAndPlayerSpawn );
	HookEvent( "player_spawn", OnPostInventoryApplicationAndPlayerSpawn );
}

public OnPostInventoryApplicationAndPlayerSpawn( Handle:hEvent, const String:strEventName[], bool:bDontBroadcast )
{
	new iClient = GetClientOfUserId( GetEventInt( hEvent, "userid" ) )
	
	for( new iSlot = 0; iSlot < _:TF2ItemSlot; iSlot++ )
		TF2_RemoveWeaponSlot( iClient, iSlot );
	
	TF2Items_GiveWeapon(iClient, 9990);
		
	TF2_RemoveWeaponSlot(iClient, 1);
	TF2_RemoveWeaponSlot(iClient, 2);
	
	TF2_SetPlayerClass(iClient, TFClass_Pyro, false, true)
}
Now, here's the weapon code, create a file named tf2items.givecustom.txt in sourcemod/configs, then put this in the .txt:

Code:
"custom_give_weapons_vlolz"
{
	"9990"
    {
		"classname"	"tf_weapon_syringegun_medic"
		"index"		"527"
		"slot"		"0"
		"quality"		"9"
		"level"		"10"
		"attribs"		"280 ; 1 ; 6 ; 1.45 ; 31 ; 3 ; 32 ; 1 ; 2 ; 1.4 ; 125 ; -10"
		"ammo"		"300"
    }
}
Then you are done!

You can edit this plugin to your liking, but DO NOT RELEASE THE PYROBATTLE PLUGIN TO NEW PLUGINS.

Plugin and files included are below.
Attached Files
File Type: smx pyrobattle.smx (2.9 KB, 104 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (pyrobattle.sp - 101 views - 956 Bytes)
File Type: txt tf2items.givecustom.txt (262 Bytes, 125 views)
__________________
My Plugins
Modified Plugins:
Building Spawner
Monster
It's Raining Men!
Tutorials:
Custom Gamemode

I DON'T DO PLUGIN REQUESTS.

Last edited by Bitl; 12-16-2012 at 12:59.
Bitl is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 12-16-2012 , 17:06   Re: [TF2 + TF2Items + TF2Items GiveWeapon] How to make a custom gamemode
Reply With Quote #2

neat
__________________
Mitchell is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 12-19-2012 , 01:21   Re: [TF2 + TF2Items + TF2Items GiveWeapon] How to make a custom gamemode
Reply With Quote #3

as longer as TF2Items GiveWeapon uses TF2ItemsInfo,
there's already TF2ItemSlot enum
so you have to check for it
Code:
#if !defined _tf2itemsinfo_included
new TF2ItemSlot = 8;
#endif
you also can crate weapon with TF2Items GiveWeapon' natives
Code:
public OnAllPluginsLoaded()
{
    TF2Items_CreateWeapon( 9990, "tf_weapon_syringegun_medic", 527, 0, 9, 10, "280 ; 1 ; 6 ; 1.45 ; 31 ; 3 ; 32 ; 1 ; 2 ; 1.4 ; 125 ; -10", 300, _, true );
}
also someone told me do not use function/variable names longer than 32 chars.

so plugin should look like:
PHP Code:
#pragma semicolon 1

#include <sourcemod>
#include <tf2_stocks>

#define REQUIRE_EXTENSIONS
#define AUTOLOAD_EXTENSIONS
#include <tf2items>

#undef REQUIRE_PLUGIN
#tryinclude <tf2itemsinfo>

#define REQUIRE_PLUGIN
#include <tf2items_giveweapon>

#define MY_WEAPON_ID 9090

#if !defined _tf2itemsinfo_included
new TF2ItemSlot 8;
#endif

public Plugin:myinfo =
{
    
name "[TF2] Pyro Battle",
    
author "You",
    
description "A gamemode where pyros fight each others.",
    
version "1.1",
    
url "http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=203225"
};

public 
OnPluginStart()
{
    
HookEvent"post_inventory_application"OnHookedEvent );
    
HookEvent"player_spawn"OnHookedEvent );
}

public 
OnAllPluginsLoaded()
{
    
TF2Items_CreateWeaponMY_WEAPON_ID"tf_weapon_syringegun_medic"5270910"280 ; 1 ; 6 ; 1.45 ; 31 ; 3 ; 32 ; 1 ; 2 ; 1.4 ; 125 ; -10"300_true );
}

public 
OnPostInventoryApplicationAndPlayerSpawnHandle:hEvent, const String:strEventName[], bool:bDontBroadcast )
{
    new 
iClient GetClientOfUserIdGetEventInthEvent"userid" ) )
    if( 
iClient <= || iClient MaxClients || !IsClientInGame(iClient/*|| !IsPlayerAlive(iClient)*/ )
        return;
    
    for( new 
iSlot 0iSlot _:TF2ItemSlotiSlot++ )
        
TF2_RemoveWeaponSlotiClientiSlot );
    
    
TF2_SetPlayerClassiClientTFClass_Pyro_true );
    
    
TF2Items_GiveWeaponiClientMY_WEAPON_ID );

EDIT:
oh
any reason why it's a tf_weapon_syringegun_medic with item ID #527 (widowmaker)?
__________________

Last edited by Leonardo; 12-19-2012 at 01:32.
Leonardo is offline
Bitl
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 12-21-2012 , 00:26   Re: [TF2 + TF2Items + TF2Items GiveWeapon] How to make a custom gamemode
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
as longer as TF2Items GiveWeapon uses TF2ItemsInfo,
there's already TF2ItemSlot enum
so you have to check for it
Code:
#if !defined _tf2itemsinfo_included
new TF2ItemSlot = 8;
#endif
you also can crate weapon with TF2Items GiveWeapon' natives
Code:
public OnAllPluginsLoaded()
{
    TF2Items_CreateWeapon( 9990, "tf_weapon_syringegun_medic", 527, 0, 9, 10, "280 ; 1 ; 6 ; 1.45 ; 31 ; 3 ; 32 ; 1 ; 2 ; 1.4 ; 125 ; -10", 300, _, true );
}
also someone told me do not use function/variable names longer than 32 chars.

so plugin should look like:
PHP Code:
#pragma semicolon 1

#include <sourcemod>
#include <tf2_stocks>

#define REQUIRE_EXTENSIONS
#define AUTOLOAD_EXTENSIONS
#include <tf2items>

#undef REQUIRE_PLUGIN
#tryinclude <tf2itemsinfo>

#define REQUIRE_PLUGIN
#include <tf2items_giveweapon>

#define MY_WEAPON_ID 9090

#if !defined _tf2itemsinfo_included
new TF2ItemSlot 8;
#endif

public Plugin:myinfo =
{
    
name "[TF2] Pyro Battle",
    
author "You",
    
description "A gamemode where pyros fight each others.",
    
version "1.1",
    
url "http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=203225"
};

public 
OnPluginStart()
{
    
HookEvent"post_inventory_application"OnHookedEvent );
    
HookEvent"player_spawn"OnHookedEvent );
}

public 
OnAllPluginsLoaded()
{
    
TF2Items_CreateWeaponMY_WEAPON_ID"tf_weapon_syringegun_medic"5270910"280 ; 1 ; 6 ; 1.45 ; 31 ; 3 ; 32 ; 1 ; 2 ; 1.4 ; 125 ; -10"300_true );
}

public 
OnPostInventoryApplicationAndPlayerSpawnHandle:hEvent, const String:strEventName[], bool:bDontBroadcast )
{
    new 
iClient GetClientOfUserIdGetEventInthEvent"userid" ) )
    if( 
iClient <= || iClient MaxClients || !IsClientInGame(iClient/*|| !IsPlayerAlive(iClient)*/ )
        return;
    
    for( new 
iSlot 0iSlot _:TF2ItemSlotiSlot++ )
        
TF2_RemoveWeaponSlotiClientiSlot );
    
    
TF2_SetPlayerClassiClientTFClass_Pyro_true );
    
    
TF2Items_GiveWeaponiClientMY_WEAPON_ID );

EDIT:
oh
any reason why it's a tf_weapon_syringegun_medic with item ID #527 (widowmaker)?
It looks cool in the pyro's viewmodel.
__________________
My Plugins
Modified Plugins:
Building Spawner
Monster
It's Raining Men!
Tutorials:
Custom Gamemode

I DON'T DO PLUGIN REQUESTS.
Bitl is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 12-21-2012 , 05:34   Re: [TF2 + TF2Items + TF2Items GiveWeapon] How to make a custom gamemode
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bitl View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
as longer as TF2Items GiveWeapon uses TF2ItemsInfo,
there's already TF2ItemSlot enum
so you have to check for it
Code:
#if !defined _tf2itemsinfo_included
new TF2ItemSlot = 8;
#endif
you also can crate weapon with TF2Items GiveWeapon' natives
Code:
public OnAllPluginsLoaded()
{
    TF2Items_CreateWeapon( 9990, "tf_weapon_syringegun_medic", 527, 0, 9, 10, "280 ; 1 ; 6 ; 1.45 ; 31 ; 3 ; 32 ; 1 ; 2 ; 1.4 ; 125 ; -10", 300, _, true );
}
also someone told me do not use function/variable names longer than 32 chars.

so plugin should look like:
PHP Code:
#pragma semicolon 1

#include <sourcemod>
#include <tf2_stocks>

#define REQUIRE_EXTENSIONS
#define AUTOLOAD_EXTENSIONS
#include <tf2items>

#undef REQUIRE_PLUGIN
#tryinclude <tf2itemsinfo>

#define REQUIRE_PLUGIN
#include <tf2items_giveweapon>

#define MY_WEAPON_ID 9090

#if !defined _tf2itemsinfo_included
new TF2ItemSlot 8;
#endif

public Plugin:myinfo =
{
    
name "[TF2] Pyro Battle",
    
author "You",
    
description "A gamemode where pyros fight each others.",
    
version "1.1",
    
url "http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=203225"
};

public 
OnPluginStart()
{
    
HookEvent"post_inventory_application"OnHookedEvent );
    
HookEvent"player_spawn"OnHookedEvent );
}

public 
OnAllPluginsLoaded()
{
    
TF2Items_CreateWeaponMY_WEAPON_ID"tf_weapon_syringegun_medic"5270910"280 ; 1 ; 6 ; 1.45 ; 31 ; 3 ; 32 ; 1 ; 2 ; 1.4 ; 125 ; -10"300_true );
}

public 
OnPostInventoryApplicationAndPlayerSpawnHandle:hEvent, const String:strEventName[], bool:bDontBroadcast )
{
    new 
iClient GetClientOfUserIdGetEventInthEvent"userid" ) )
    if( 
iClient <= || iClient MaxClients || !IsClientInGame(iClient/*|| !IsPlayerAlive(iClient)*/ )
        return;
    
    for( new 
iSlot 0iSlot _:TF2ItemSlotiSlot++ )
        
TF2_RemoveWeaponSlotiClientiSlot );
    
    
TF2_SetPlayerClassiClientTFClass_Pyro_true );
    
    
TF2Items_GiveWeaponiClientMY_WEAPON_ID );

EDIT:
oh
any reason why it's a tf_weapon_syringegun_medic with item ID #527 (widowmaker)?
It looks cool in the pyro's viewmodel.
why don't just use tf_weapon_shotgun_pyro then?
__________________
Leonardo is offline
Bitl
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 12-21-2012 , 22:47   Re: [TF2 + TF2Items + TF2Items GiveWeapon] How to make a custom gamemode
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
why don't just use tf_weapon_shotgun_pyro then?
Then it would not have rapid fire.
__________________
My Plugins
Modified Plugins:
Building Spawner
Monster
It's Raining Men!
Tutorials:
Custom Gamemode

I DON'T DO PLUGIN REQUESTS.
Bitl is offline
Unreal1
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Behind you
Old 12-22-2012 , 10:12   Re: [TF2 + TF2Items + TF2Items GiveWeapon] How to make a custom gamemode
Reply With Quote #7

Why are you going through 8 slots? Aren't there only 4?
Unreal1 is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 12-22-2012 , 11:29   Re: [TF2 + TF2Items + TF2Items GiveWeapon] How to make a custom gamemode
Reply With Quote #8

primary
secondary
melee
spy watches / build pda
disguise kit / destroy pda
builder / head
misc / misc2
action
Leonardo is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 12-22-2012 , 13:08   Re: [TF2 + TF2Items + TF2Items GiveWeapon] How to make a custom gamemode
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
primary
secondary
melee
spy watches / build pda
disguise kit / destroy pda
builder / head
misc / misc2
action
builder shares a slot with head? Are you sure that's right?
__________________
Am I back? Well, we'll see.
Powerlord is offline
NameUser
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bay Area, California
Old 12-26-2012 , 22:24   Re: [TF2 + TF2Items + TF2Items GiveWeapon] How to make a custom gamemode
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
builder shares a slot with head? Are you sure that's right?
I'd doubt it would share a slot with 'head'.
__________________
NameUser is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to NameUser
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:28.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode