Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

SetModel signature


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Vojtoun
Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 12-21-2010 , 10:44   SetModel signature
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, I'm looking for cstrike SetModel signature after recent update. Latest signature I have is:

Code:
"SetModel"
    {
        "library"        "server"
        "windows"        "\x56\x8b\x74\x24\x08\x57\x8b\xf9\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x8b\x01\x56\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x8b\x11\x50\x2A\x2A\x2A\x85\xc0\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x8b\x11\x50\x2A\x2A\x24\x83\xf8\x01"
        "linux"        "@_ZN11CBaseEntity8SetModelEPKc"
    }
I was trying to find it by myself, but I had no luck. Could somebody confirm if this signature is valid or give me updated one?

Thanks in advance,
Vojtoun
__________________
Vojtoun is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 12-21-2010 , 10:46   Re: SetModel signature
Reply With Quote #2

You shouldn't need this anymore. I'm guessing it's an older plugin. Instead of SDKCalling SetModel, use the SetEntityModel function in SDKTools (part of SM). It calls the same function in the game without needing more gamedata.
psychonic is offline
Vojtoun
Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 12-21-2010 , 10:51   Re: SetModel signature
Reply With Quote #3

I'm trying to update gamedata for CS:S Team Balance plugin (http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=515853), so far I've done this:
Code:
"Games"
{
    "cstrike"
    {
        "Signatures"
        {
            "RoundRespawn"
            {
                "library"    "server"
                "windows"    "\x55\x8B\xEC\x51\x89\x2A\x2A\x8B\x2A\x2A\x8B\x10\x8B"
                "linux"        "@_ZN9CCSPlayer12RoundRespawnEv"
            }
            "SwitchTeam"
            {
                "library"    "server"
                "windows"    "\x55\x8B\xEC\x83\xEC\x2A\x89\x4D\x2A\x8B\x45\x2A\x50\xE8\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x83\xC4\x04\x85\xC0\x74"
                "linux"        "@_ZN9CCSPlayer10SwitchTeamEi"
            }
            "SetModel"
            {
                "library"    "server"
                "windows"    "\x56\x8b\x74\x24\x08\x57\x8b\xf9\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x8b\x01\x56\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x8b\x11\x50\x2A\x2A\x2A\x85\xc0\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x8b\x11\x50\x2A\x2A\x24\x83\xf8\x01"
                "linux"        "@_ZN11CBaseEntity8SetModelEPKc"
            }
            "CSWeaponDrop"
            {
                "library"    "server"
                "windows"    "\x55\x8B\xEC\x81\xEC\xA4\x2A\x2A\x2A\x89\x8D\x5C\x2A\x2A\x2A\xC6\x45\x2A\x2A\x8B\x8D\x5C\x2A\x2A\x2A\xE8"
                "linux"        "@_ZN9CCSPlayer12CSWeaponDropEP17CBaseCombatWeaponbb"
            }
        }
    }
}
SetModel signature is the last one to update.
__________________
Vojtoun is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 12-21-2010 , 10:55   Re: SetModel signature
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vojtoun View Post
I'm trying to update gamedata for CS:S Team Balance plugin (http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=515853), so far I've done this:
Code:
"Games"
{
    "cstrike"
    {
        "Signatures"
        {
            "RoundRespawn"
            {
                "library"    "server"
                "windows"    "\x55\x8B\xEC\x51\x89\x2A\x2A\x8B\x2A\x2A\x8B\x10\x8B"
                "linux"        "@_ZN9CCSPlayer12RoundRespawnEv"
            }
            "SwitchTeam"
            {
                "library"    "server"
                "windows"    "\x55\x8B\xEC\x83\xEC\x2A\x89\x4D\x2A\x8B\x45\x2A\x50\xE8\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x83\xC4\x04\x85\xC0\x74"
                "linux"        "@_ZN9CCSPlayer10SwitchTeamEi"
            }
            "SetModel"
            {
                "library"    "server"
                "windows"    "\x56\x8b\x74\x24\x08\x57\x8b\xf9\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x8b\x01\x56\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x8b\x11\x50\x2A\x2A\x2A\x85\xc0\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x8b\x11\x50\x2A\x2A\x24\x83\xf8\x01"
                "linux"        "@_ZN11CBaseEntity8SetModelEPKc"
            }
            "CSWeaponDrop"
            {
                "library"    "server"
                "windows"    "\x55\x8B\xEC\x81\xEC\xA4\x2A\x2A\x2A\x89\x8D\x5C\x2A\x2A\x2A\xC6\x45\x2A\x2A\x8B\x8D\x5C\x2A\x2A\x2A\xE8"
                "linux"        "@_ZN9CCSPlayer12CSWeaponDropEP17CBaseCombatWeaponbb"
            }
        }
    }
}
SetModel signature is the last one to update.
Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
You shouldn't need this anymore. I'm guessing it's an older plugin. Instead of SDKCalling SetModel, use the SetEntityModel function in SDKTools (part of SM). It calls the same function in the game without needing more gamedata.
In addition, the respawn and switch team natives in the cstrike extension that comes with SM can replace the need for extra gamedata for those as well.

You can get rid of 3 of the 4 sdkcalls in the plugin with built-in natives. Then there will be less gamedata to have to update and also solve your SetModel problem.
psychonic is offline
Vojtoun
Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 12-21-2010 , 10:57   Re: SetModel signature
Reply With Quote #5

I've noticed that while updating gamedata on my servers, but unfortunately I'm not familiar with Pawn and it's much more easier for me to just update gamedata than rewriting whole plugin
__________________
Vojtoun is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 12-21-2010 , 11:13   Re: SetModel signature
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vojtoun View Post
I've noticed that while updating gamedata on my servers, but unfortunately I'm not familiar with Pawn and it's much more easier for me to just update gamedata than rewriting whole plugin
-Removed usage of deprecated functions
-Removed necessity of gamedata other than CSWeaponDrop
-Replaced wasteful usages of GetMaxClients() with MaxClients
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (teambalance.sp - 233 views - 46.3 KB)
psychonic is offline
Vojtoun
Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 12-21-2010 , 11:50   Re: SetModel signature
Reply With Quote #7

Wow, thank you so much psychonic I really appreciate your help and effort

Thank you once again,
Vojtoun
__________________
Vojtoun is offline
UserFriendly
BANNED
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 12-21-2010 , 13:04   Re: SetModel signature
Reply With Quote #8

hey whats the difference between proformance when you use the signiture or sdktools extension?
UserFriendly is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 12-21-2010 , 13:55   Re: SetModel signature
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by UserFriendly View Post
hey whats the difference between proformance when you use the signiture or sdktools extension?
it's negligible, in favor of doing it through sdktools
psychonic is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:00.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode