Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Removing Commands From Chat?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
<FiH> zero
Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 03-24-2013 , 23:23   Removing Commands From Chat?
Reply With Quote #1

I want to remove multiple commands from showing up in my chat.

1. All admin commands
2. random war3source commands like shopmenu, etc

how do i do this?
<FiH> zero is offline
Dr_Knuckles
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SW Florida
Old 03-25-2013 , 17:17   Re: Removing Commands From Chat?
Reply With Quote #2

If you mean you want to remove admin activity from chat you can go into your sourcemod.cfg and change the first bit of info to your liking.

// Specifies how admin activity should be relayed to users. Add up the values
// below to get the functionality you want.
// 1: Show admin activity to non-admins anonymously.
// 2: If 1 is specified, admin names will be shown.
// 4: Show admin activity to admins anonymously.
// 8: If 4 is specified, admin names will be shown.
// 16: Always show admin names to root users.
// --
// Default: 13 (1+4+
sm_show_activity 13 <-------change that

As for the second I don't know exactly, tell people to bind shopmenu?
__________________
Dr_Knuckles is offline
11530
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Underworld
Old 03-25-2013 , 19:06   Re: Removing Commands From Chat?
Reply With Quote #3

Hook say command and check the argument for "shopmenu" and return handled.
__________________
11530 is offline
cREANy0
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Old 03-25-2013 , 22:19   Re: Removing Commands From Chat?
Reply With Quote #4

You can use REGEX Word Filter Plugin :
Code:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=630204

You have to edit the regexrestrict.cfg @ /addons/sourcemod/configs and write something like this :

Code:
"Block_Command_!admin"

    {
       "chatpattern"        "!admin 'CASELESS'"        
        "block"               "1"    
    }

"Block_Command_war3menu"

    {
       "chatpattern"        "war3menu 'CASELESS'"        
        "block"               "1"    
    }

"Block_Command_yourcommand"

    {
       "chatpattern"        "yourcommand 'CASELESS'"        
        "block"               "1"    
    }
Maybe it will not work with this plugin to block admin commands showing up on chat (not tested)
Normally commands like "war3menu" should work.


greetz cREANy0
__________________

Last edited by cREANy0; 03-25-2013 at 22:23.
cREANy0 is offline
<FiH> zero
Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 03-26-2013 , 22:22   Re: Removing Commands From Chat?
Reply With Quote #5

Thank you for all the feedback!
<FiH> zero is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:05.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode