Raised This Month: $9 Target: $400
 2% 

[TF2] FortWars (v6.52)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
danne2
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Unoriginal computer joke
Old 09-07-2012 , 17:33   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.51)
Reply With Quote #211

L 09/07/2012 - 130:55: [SM] [0] Line 2427, D:\PawnStudio\compiler\fortwars.sp::CreatePro pEntity()
L 09/07/2012 - 130:55: [SM] [1] Line 2249, D:\PawnStudio\compiler\fortwars.sp::CreatePro p()
L 09/07/2012 - 130:55: [SM] [2] Line 1544, D:\PawnStudio\compiler\fortwars.sp::HandlePro pMenu()


All props spawn at the map's origin.
danne2 is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 09-15-2012 , 22:57   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.51)
Reply With Quote #212

M28 should be removing the Prop_Data lines from the plugin. Then it'll be fine. It's an easy and simple fix and he's just dodging responsibility. The SM team prevented the crashes already, and are working on making the Prop_Data things work fine, but in the meantime, the fix is easy.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 09-15-2012 at 22:57.
FlaminSarge is offline
Matheus28
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 09-16-2012 , 17:18   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.51)
Reply With Quote #213

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
M28 should be removing the Prop_Data lines from the plugin. Then it'll be fine. It's an easy and simple fix and he's just dodging responsibility. The SM team prevented the crashes already, and are working on making the Prop_Data things work fine, but in the meantime, the fix is easy.
I don't play TF2 anymore. I don't wanna make changes that I can't test. I had to tweak that property to work with stickies, pipes and other projectiles when I was making the mod. I'm not going to test it again since I don't even have TF2 installed. The snapshots already work fine with this mod, so if you really wanna run this just use a snapshot until the new version comes out.

Last edited by Matheus28; 09-16-2012 at 17:19.
Matheus28 is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 10-06-2012 , 18:00   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.52)
Reply With Quote #214

Nicely structured plugin!
Some notes after skimming over it (they're not that important):
  • You register sm_fwfixdb twice and just return "Not implemented" why?
  • Line 1113: why do you get the sendprop offset there?
    • Please cache offsets returned by FindSendPropOffset or just use SetEntProp over SetEntData.
  • It might be just me, but that blocking of code chunks with { } isn't helping readability.
  • When requiring <fortwars> in your modules, you don't have to keep track of the library being added/removed. If the core plugin is unloaded, all dependent plugins are set into a failstate too and are paused. They won't even load, if the required core isn't running. You should only call any natives out of fortwars in OnAllPluginsLoaded instead of OnPluginStart.
Keep it up
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
Matheus28
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 10-10-2012 , 20:36   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.52)
Reply With Quote #215

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peace-Maker View Post
Nicely structured plugin!
Some notes after skimming over it (they're not that important):
  • You register sm_fwfixdb twice and just return "Not implemented" :D why?
  • Line 1113: why do you get the sendprop offset there?
    • Please cache offsets returned by FindSendPropOffset or just use SetEntProp over SetEntData.
  • It might be just me, but that blocking of code chunks with { } isn't helping readability.
  • When requiring <fortwars> in your modules, you don't have to keep track of the library being added/removed. If the core plugin is unloaded, all dependent plugins are set into a failstate too and are paused. They won't even load, if the required core isn't running. You should only call any natives out of fortwars in OnAllPluginsLoaded instead of OnPluginStart.
Keep it up:)
Well, the plugin is from 2009, so I'm not even maintaining it anymore :P

That remembers me to unsubscribe to this thread, since I don't even play tf2 anymore...

Last edited by Matheus28; 10-11-2012 at 13:03.
Matheus28 is offline
nineteeneleven
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 11-19-2012 , 15:39   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.51)
Reply With Quote #216

Quote:
Originally Posted by RavensBro View Post
OK took me a couple of try's to figuer out what he meant but i got it lol so here is a fix plus i added my extra props i added myself.
is anyone else using this have an issue where friendlyfire is on? even though mp_friendlyfire is 0?
__________________
nineteeneleven is offline
RavensBro
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Wisonsin USA
Old 06-14-2013 , 18:46   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.52)
Reply With Quote #217

here is a few more props I didn't get to test them out so let me know if they work or not.
Attached Files
File Type: zip fortwarprops.zip (73.7 KB, 152 views)
RavensBro is offline
babaj
Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 07-12-2013 , 05:52   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.52)
Reply With Quote #218

delete

Last edited by babaj; 07-12-2013 at 07:42. Reason: I'm an idiot
babaj is offline
maxmissyou
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 07-22-2013 , 01:33   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.52)
Reply With Quote #219

Last week, steam update, start preparation time, players gravity does not change (formerly possible), if you open the flight mode, the game starts you can use any course, until death
maxmissyou is offline
diegogmx
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 08-11-2013 , 02:13   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.52)
Reply With Quote #220

/fwaddmoney @all somequantity wont work
diegogmx is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode