Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[Guide]Step by step to running Zombie Mod on your CS:GO server!

Post New Thread Closed Thread   

ASCIISyaeZ
Old 08-23-2012 , 15:00   [Guide]Step by step to running Zombie Mod on your CS:GO server!

README!!
Before we begin, i would like to point out that i'm no expert when it comes to hosting servers, creating mod or programming/coding, i'm just an average joe with a great passion and love for Zombie Mod series and is here to guide you through step by step on how to get it to run on your own server for Counter Strike : Global Offensive(Own your own computer only, not remote servers). Please note that like i stated above, im no expert, so do not expect me to be able to solve any errors that you might encounter mid-process of following this guide, i would try my best to help however. All the content linked and stated here belongs to their rightful owners, i take no credit for any of the files provided in this guide. So without further ado, lets begin!

For this guide, you will need..
- SteamCMD for CS:GO Dedicated Server Operation
- Zombie:Reloaded latest snapshot
- gamedata file
- CSGO Zombie Models[FIXED]
- Hotfix for CS:GO Zombie:Reloaded
- SDK Hook for CS:GO
- Latest snapshot of metamod and sourcemod for CS:GO
Thanks to Franc1sco

Step 1 - Installing CS:GO Dedicated Server
In order to run Zombie:Reloaded on CS:GO, you will first need to download a small executable file called SteamCMD.

After downloading it, place it in a folder somewhere in your computer
Code:
Example : F:/CSGOserver/steamcmd.exe
Run the program and it should now start downloading the necessary files, after that's done, Steam> prompt should appear, this is where you type in commands, for CS:GO Dedicated Server installation, you will first need to login your steam account by typing in