Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Model Menu API


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Natsheh
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 07-10-2021 , 12:08   Re: Model Menu API
Reply With Quote #11

to be clear for the 10000 times this is scripting help here you don't find solution here you seek guidance don't expect anyone to fix your code, if you've problems with the code make a decent thread explaining the issue and not adding a whole plugin which contains alot of errors and mistakes and expecting someone to fix it all

AND PLEASE DO DEBUGS BEFORE EVEN POSTING !!!

if you're already did some debugs i guarantee you, you don't have to wait for the solution, you will solve it by yourself.

and lets not forget about your thread title which is confusing alot and has nothing to do with your issueS what so ever.
__________________
@Jailbreak Main Mod v2.7.0 100%
@User Tag Prefix 100% done !
@Mystery Box 100% done !
@VIP System 100% done !


Last edited by Natsheh; 07-10-2021 at 12:28.
Natsheh is offline
Send a message via MSN to Natsheh Send a message via Skype™ to Natsheh
Supremache
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Egypt
Old 07-10-2021 , 12:34   Re: Model Menu API
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Natsheh View Post
to be clear for the 10000 times this is scripting help here you don't find solution here you seek guidance don't expect anyone to fix your code, if you've problems with the code make a decent thread explaining the issue and not adding a whole plugin which contains alot of errors and mistakes and expecting someone to fix it all

AND PLEASE DO DEBUGS BEFORE EVEN POSTING !!!

if you're already did some debugs i guarantee you, you don't have to wait for the solution, you will solve it by yourself.

and lets not forget about your thread title which is confusing alot and has nothing to do with your issue what so ever.
I do debug if i understand everything about "array" but as i said before it's my first time i coding using native array and i searched for many tutorials and i learned a lot as we know i have to search before posting but there are some issuse i get and i didn't found any solution so my last choice is asking for help
__________________
Youtube.com/Supremache

Bank System [Nvault - SQL Support]
VIP System
  • If you think it's that simple, then do it yourself.
Supremache is offline
Natsheh
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 07-10-2021 , 12:42   Re: Model Menu API
Reply With Quote #13

i just noticed that please tell me your not hooking a forward that is called many times per player frame and your are looping in it which is an overkill.

PHP Code:
public fw_PlayerPreThink(id)
{
    for(new 
0g_iTotalModelsi++)
    {
        
ArrayGetArray(ModelsieData)
        
        if( 
eData[Team] && eData[Team] != iUserTeam(id) )
            continue;
            
        if( 
eData[Speed] )
            
set_pev(idpev_maxspeedg_iSpeed[id])
    }

it seems like you have not searched quiet enough didn't you know like there are much better ways to set up players speed?

see why i don't really bother helping you because you won't listen, i am sure that someone already told you about this, even if they did not you could find this from the basic of tutorials.
__________________
@Jailbreak Main Mod v2.7.0 100%
@User Tag Prefix 100% done !
@Mystery Box 100% done !
@VIP System 100% done !


Last edited by Natsheh; 07-10-2021 at 12:49.
Natsheh is offline
Send a message via MSN to Natsheh Send a message via Skype™ to Natsheh
Supremache
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Egypt
Old 07-10-2021 , 13:02   Re: Model Menu API
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Natsheh View Post
i just noticed that please tell me your not hooking a forward that is called many times per player frame and your are looping in it which is an overkill.

PHP Code:
public fw_PlayerPreThink(id)
{
    for(new 
0g_iTotalModelsi++)
    {
        
ArrayGetArray(ModelsieData)
        
        if( 
eData[Team] && eData[Team] != iUserTeam(id) )
            continue;
            
        if( 
eData[Speed] )
            
set_pev(idpev_maxspeedg_iSpeed[id])
    }

it seems like you have not searched quiet enough didn't you know like there are much better ways to set up players speed?

see why i don't really bother helping you because you won't listen.
Well, Your help will make me never make wrongs again when i coding a new plugin. Sure i will listen to you.
__________________
Youtube.com/Supremache

Bank System [Nvault - SQL Support]
VIP System
  • If you think it's that simple, then do it yourself.

Last edited by Supremache; 07-10-2021 at 13:02.
Supremache is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode