Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

How can I use this hud?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
AstRoid
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Cordoba, Argentina
Old 10-22-2020 , 23:27   How can I use this hud?
Reply With Quote #1

Hello to all u.u
I wanted to ask you how you can make this type of hud as it appears in the image (which marks the hp, armor and level - xp)

AstRoid is offline
loiraolhosazul
Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 10-22-2020 , 23:29   Re: How can I use this hud?
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by AstRoid View Post
Hello to all u.u
I wanted to ask you how you can make this type of hud as it appears in the image (which marks the hp, armor and level - xp)

nowadays it is not possible.
loiraolhosazul is offline
AstRoid
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Cordoba, Argentina
Old 10-22-2020 , 23:42   Re: How can I use this hud?
Reply With Quote #3

So how does this appear in the game? Besides the fact that I already played a server that had that same hud
AstRoid is offline
loiraolhosazul
Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 10-22-2020 , 23:45   Re: How can I use this hud?
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by AstRoid View Post
So how does this appear in the game? Besides the fact that I already played a server that had that same hud
here is the code, you can test it: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=221113
loiraolhosazul is offline
AstRoid
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Cordoba, Argentina
Old 10-23-2020 , 00:26   Re: How can I use this hud?
Reply With Quote #5

is very confusing xd. From what I understand is with client_print_color. Now I don't know how to apply it in my code y.y
AstRoid is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 10-23-2020 , 00:34   Re: How can I use this hud?
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by AstRoid View Post
is very confusing xd. From what I understand is with client_print_color. Now I don't know how to apply it in my code y.y
client_print_color() prints a chat message in the same location as client_print() (which is the lower left corner with the normal chat). It looks like the purple text in the lower right is just a HUD Message.
__________________
fysiks is offline
AstRoid
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Cordoba, Argentina
Old 10-23-2020 , 00:38   Re: How can I use this hud?
Reply With Quote #7

Yes. Is the client_print_color
But I already tried it anyway and I don't know how to apply it T.T
PHP Code:
show_hudmessage(id"%L"id"HUD_ADRENALINECOMBO"idg_szAdrenalineUseML[g_iAdrenalineUse[id]], g_iAdrenaline[id], 100
I want this hud to appear as in the picture :/ but it throws me pure error
AstRoid is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 10-23-2020 , 00:43   Re: How can I use this hud?
Reply With Quote #8

If you don't provide the code that you implemented and don't show the error, how can anyone help?
__________________
fysiks is offline
AstRoid
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Cordoba, Argentina
Old 10-23-2020 , 00:48   Re: How can I use this hud?
Reply With Quote #9

Original:
PHP Code:
    //new szText[100]
    
set_hudmessage(HUD_ADRENALINE)

    if(
g_iAdrenalineUse[id])
        
show_hudmessage(id"%L"id"HUD_ADRENALINECOMBO"idg_szAdrenalineUseML[g_iAdrenalineUse[id]], g_iAdrenaline[id], 100)
    else if(
g_iAdrenaline[id] >= 100)
        
show_hudmessage(id"%L"id"HUD_ADRENALINEFULL")

    else
        
show_hudmessage(id"%L"id"HUD_ADRENALINE"g_iAdrenaline[id], 100)

How I implemented it:
PHP Code:
player_hudAdrenaline(id)
{
    
//new szText[100]
    
set_hudmessage(HUD_ADRENALINE)

    if(
g_iAdrenalineUse[id])
        
//show_hudmessage(id, "%L", id, "HUD_ADRENALINECOMBO", id, g_szAdrenalineUseML[g_iAdrenalineUse[id]], g_iAdrenaline[id], 100)
        
client_print_color(id"%L""HUD_ADRENALINECOMBO"idg_szAdrenalineUseML[g_iAdrenalineUse[id]], g_iAdrenaline[id], 100)
    else if(
g_iAdrenaline[id] >= 100)
        
show_hudmessage(id"%L"id"HUD_ADRENALINEFULL")

    else
        
show_hudmessage(id"%L"id"HUD_ADRENALINE"g_iAdrenaline[id], 100)

Error:
PHP Code:
error 035argument type mismatch (argument 2
AstRoid is offline
Natsheh
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 10-23-2020 , 03:39   Re: How can I use this hud?
Reply With Quote #10

I think you're talking about StatusText message.

here's a link to show you how you can send it.
__________________
@Jailbreak Main Mod v2.7.0 100%
@User Tag Prefix 100% done !
@Mystery Box 100% done !
@VIP System 100% done !


Last edited by Natsheh; 10-24-2020 at 11:28. Reason: Typo
Natsheh is offline
Send a message via MSN to Natsheh Send a message via Skype™ to Natsheh
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode