Raised This Month: $9 Target: $400
 2% 

Solved how to get autoupdate working


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
SimpleRealistic
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Old 04-29-2021 , 00:27   how to get autoupdate working
Reply With Quote #1

not exactly sure how to get autoupdate working (ubuntu)
tried this on my start script



but it returns "-autoupdate not valid" or whatever

Last edited by asherkin; 07-23-2021 at 14:32. Reason: Restore to previous version.
SimpleRealistic is offline
SimpleRealistic
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Old 04-29-2021 , 00:31   Re: how to get autoupdate working
Reply With Quote #2

I was reading https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=2447317

but the tutorial is kind of vague

and sorry for posting in the wrong section

Last edited by asherkin; 07-23-2021 at 14:32. Reason: Restore to previous version.
SimpleRealistic is offline
SimpleRealistic
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Old 04-29-2021 , 00:42   Re: how to get autoupdate working
Reply With Quote #3

EDIT:
fixed it the issue was in my srcds file
SimpleRealistic is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 07-23-2021 , 14:32   Re: how to get autoupdate working
Reply With Quote #4

Please post the solution to help others with the same problem in the future.
__________________
asherkin is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode