Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

restrict terros from planting the bomb on 1 site of 2??


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
kww
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Russia
Old 03-19-2022 , 01:46   Re: restrict terros from planting the bomb on 1 site of 2??
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Natsheh View Post
Brush entities have thier own origin, if you want to set it back to its original position all you have to do is set it back to the coords 0 0 0
Oh.. Thanks. So that's why i didn't see EV_VEC_origin in the first report and have seen it in the second
I used this plugin corrected for my aim. It didn't show empty values so that's why I think I made a mistake
Spoiler


If all of their origins are sitting at world's zero coords then for what purpose this stock have been designed? Just for finding its median point?
PHP Code:
/* Get origin of a brush entity */
stock get_brush_entity_origin(entFloat:orig[3])
{
    new 
Float:Min[3], Float:Max[3];

    
entity_get_vector(entEV_VEC_originorig);
    
entity_get_vector(entEV_VEC_minsMin);
    
entity_get_vector(entEV_VEC_maxsMax);
    
    
orig[0] += (Min[0] + Max[0]) * 0.5;
    
orig[1] += (Min[1] + Max[1]) * 0.5;
    
orig[2] += (Min[2] + Max[2]) * 0.5;

    return 
1;

__________________
Now working on: Side Weapons (Very lazy, tbh)
Avatar source: https://bit.ly/3BAk19g
Discord: kww#9951

Last edited by kww; 03-19-2022 at 01:54.
kww is offline
kww
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Russia
Old 03-19-2022 , 01:57   Re: restrict terros from planting the bomb on 1 site of 2??
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJEarthQuake View Post
Glad you mentioned way-points. That can play a key role. Many routes are 1 way; thus bot is stuck. The other easily omitted thing that comes up is info_bomb_target and func_bomb_target are the same thing on 2 differently aged maps. You did not post all the code so leaving me to shoot in the dark on this.
If you wanna see my poor code so here you go:
Spoiler


I've checked counter-strike's fgd for info_bomb_target and added it to the code after you mentioned it. Ty

Now I have to think if I can still resize that entities or try to change their origins as @Natsheh corrected me

UPD: Code with latest changes. Hope someone could test it and show me what I should adjust for the best experience. (P.S. dont blow the bomb if u can see its entity )
TODO: planned to use nVault to store site names depending on map
Spoiler
__________________
Now working on: Side Weapons (Very lazy, tbh)
Avatar source: https://bit.ly/3BAk19g
Discord: kww#9951

Last edited by kww; 03-19-2022 at 15:09.
kww is offline
Natsheh
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 03-19-2022 , 20:38   Re: restrict terros from planting the bomb on 1 site of 2??
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by kww View Post

If all of their origins are sitting at world's zero coords then for what purpose this stock have been designed? Just for finding its median point?
PHP Code:
/* Get origin of a brush entity */
stock get_brush_entity_origin(entFloat:orig[3])
{
    new 
Float:Min[3], Float:Max[3];

    
entity_get_vector(entEV_VEC_originorig);
    
entity_get_vector(entEV_VEC_minsMin);
    
entity_get_vector(entEV_VEC_maxsMax);
    
    
orig[0] += (Min[0] + Max[0]) * 0.5;
    
orig[1] += (Min[1] + Max[1]) * 0.5;
    
orig[2] += (Min[2] + Max[2]) * 0.5;

    return 
1;


I think its because of most brush entities don't have the ORIGIN texture block assigned to them which what gives the brush entity its origin, so the brush entity will relay on the world as its spawn origin which { 0, 0, 0 }.
__________________
@Jailbreak Main Mod v2.7.0 100%
@User Tag Prefix 100% done !
@Mystery Box 100% done !
@VIP System 100% done !

Natsheh is offline
Send a message via MSN to Natsheh Send a message via Skype™ to Natsheh
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 03-20-2022 , 12:50   Re: restrict terros from planting the bomb on 1 site of 2??
Reply With Quote #14

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1307118

You can make adjustments to add auto lock based on conditions
__________________
Bugsy is offline
kww
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Russia
Old 03-20-2022 , 18:09   Re: restrict terros from planting the bomb on 1 site of 2??
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugsy View Post
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1307118

You can make adjustments to add auto lock based on conditions
I shouldn't have made this plugin if I knew something similar already exists

I will look into it

upd: this mode is supposed to be played with small amount of players (like 1v1 or 2v2, idk) on large maps. What adjustments I can make? The only thing that came to my mind is to add command to manually block site swapping (only A or only B)
__________________
Now working on: Side Weapons (Very lazy, tbh)
Avatar source: https://bit.ly/3BAk19g
Discord: kww#9951

Last edited by kww; 03-20-2022 at 18:16. Reason: upd
kww is offline
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 03-20-2022 , 18:37   Re: restrict terros from planting the bomb on 1 site of 2??
Reply With Quote #16

On round start, get a count of total players, if the count meets specific criteria, lock one of the bomb sites.
__________________
Bugsy is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode