Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
i.898.i
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Slovakia
Old 09-02-2009 , 10:17   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #671

Hi there. I have one problem with plugin galileo version
"Galileo 1.1.290 released 2009-FEB-26"

Everything is fine, but. I can not nominate maps de_dust2, de_dust, de_nuke, de_aztec, and maybe more.
cs_office, awp_india, de_inferno are good.
I done everything what is in "manual" and I am in the end of my amateur skills with this problem.

I done everything:

Code:
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// Nominations can be used to let players nominate maps they would    //
// like included in the next map vote. Depending on how many maps     //
// have been nominated, it is possible that not all nominations will  //
// make it into the next vote.                                        //
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

// Specifies how many nominations each player can make.
// There is a hard cap defined, MAX_NOMINATION_CNT, that is set to 5
// in the SMA.  It can be changed, if needed.
// This CVAR needs to be set equal to or less than the hard cap.
// A value of 0 will disable this feature.
gal_nom_playerallowance 2

// Specifies the file to use which holds the names of the maps, listed 
// one per line, that players can nominate. Use * for all maps in the 
// server's maps folder.
// You can specify a relative path before the filename, relative from
// your gamemod folder (i.e. /addons/amxmodx/configs/mymapcycle.txt).
gal_nom_mapfile mapcycle.txt

// Indicates if the ./amxmodx/configs/galileo/prefixes.ini file should 
// be used to attempt to match map names if the player's entered 
// text doesn't match any.
gal_nom_prefixes 0

// Specifies how many of the nominations made will be 
// considered for use in the next map vote. 
// A value of 0 means all the nominated maps will be considered.
gal_nom_qtyused 0
I have those maps in "mapcycle.txt" file but it isn not working. I can change maps by using amx_ but players or even admins can not nominate maps from normal "say" message.

Can u please help me with that? Am I doing something wrong?
[sorry for my English, I am from slovakia]
i.898.i is offline
chp'
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Old 09-05-2009 , 11:10   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #672

hello Brad,

My "gal_srv_start" stopped working again on my server BioHazard(2.00 Beta 3b), I think it must have some incompatibility with BioHazard.
chp' is offline
supergreg
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oslo, Norway
Old 09-06-2009 , 13:47   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #673

Error:
Code:
L 08/31/2009 - 22:06:26: [AMXX] Run time error 4: index out of bounds 
L 08/31/2009 - 22:06:26: [AMXX]    [0] galileo.sma::vote_addNominations (line 1495)
L 08/31/2009 - 22:06:26: [AMXX]    [1] galileo.sma::vote_loadChoices (line 1646)
L 08/31/2009 - 22:06:26: [AMXX]    [2] galileo.sma::vote_startDirector (line 1342)
L 08/31/2009 - 22:06:26: [AMXX]    [3] galileo.sma::vote_manageEnd (line 458)
Config:
Code:
amx_extendmap_max 90
amx_extendmap_step 15
gal_cmd_votemap 0
gal_cmd_listmaps 2
gal_banrecent 5
gal_banrecentstyle 1
gal_rtv_commands 7
gal_rtv_wait 2
gal_rtv_ratio 0.60
gal_rtv_reminder 2
gal_nom_playerallowance 4
gal_nom_mapfile *
gal_nom_prefixes 1
gal_nom_qtyused 4
gal_runoff_enabled 1
gal_runoff_duration 8
gal_vote_weight 2
gal_vote_weightflags y
gal_endonround 1
gal_vote_showstatus 2
gal_vote_showstatustype 2
gal_srv_start 0
gal_endofmapvote 1
gal_listmaps_paginate 20
gal_vote_mapchoices 5
gal_vote_duration 15
gal_vote_mapfile mapcycle.txt
gal_vote_uniqueprefixes 0
gal_vote_expirationcountdown 1
gal_vote_announcechoice 0
gal_emptyserver_wait 2
gal_emptyserver_mapfile emptycycle.txt
gal_sounds_mute 3
Any chance for a new release anytime soon? The already reported+fixed "Run time error 10: native error (native "ArrayGetString")" is generating new error logs on my server every other day.
supergreg is offline
relaX_skullz
Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Old 09-07-2009 , 15:33   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #674

Ok when you type rockthevote this writes to all clients..

%i more players need to ^"rockthevote^" to start the vote.

but when you type rtv, nothing comes, any solution
relaX_skullz is offline
relaX_skullz
Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Old 09-07-2009 , 15:41   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #675

Quote:
Originally Posted by relaX_skullz View Post
Ok when you type rockthevote this writes to all clients..

%i more players need to ^"rockthevote^" to start the vote.

but when you type rtv, nothing comes, any solution

Sorry got it I justa added this line:

Code:
register_clcmd("say rtv", "cmd_rockthevote", 0);
and now it looks like this:

Code:
    if (get_pcvar_num(cvar_rtvCommands) & RTV_CMD_STANDARD)
    {
        register_clcmd("say rockthevote", "cmd_rockthevote", 0);
        register_clcmd("say rtv", "cmd_rockthevote", 0);
    }
Can you add this in your next update?
relaX_skullz is offline
i.898.i
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Slovakia
Old 09-08-2009 , 02:38   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #676

Quote:
Originally Posted by relaX_skullz View Post
Ok when you type rockthevote this writes to all clients..

%i more players need to ^"rockthevote^" to start the vote.

but when you type rtv, nothing comes, any solution
HM?
Quote:
// Indicates which say commands can be used to rock the vote.
// The flags are additive. A value of 0 will disable this feature.
// 1 - standard "rockthevote" command
// 2 - shorthand "rtv" command
// 4 - dynamic "rockthe<anything>vote" command (allows a player to type
// any one word (i.e. no spaces) that starts with "rockthe" and ends
// with "vote". Some examples might be: "rockthedamnvote",
// "rockthesillylittlevote", or "rockthefreakingvote". The total
// length of the word can not be longer than 31 characters. That
// leaves 20 characters for creativeness once you factor in the
// lengths of "rockthe" and "vote")
gal_rtv_commands 3
__________________
Please have patient with me? : O
i.898.i is offline
Duff-Girl
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 09-11-2009 , 08:10   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #677

Have you fixed the bug when it changes map on the restart? I just wonder i need to fix it its kind of annoying
__________________
We sure do like blockmaker! :-P
  • I am learning PAWN if there is any tutorials PM me.
  • Im working on a project. plz give me tutorials.
Duff-Girl is offline
xlnixi
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Zemun,Serbia
Old 09-16-2009 , 13:14   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #678

What do i need o do all to make nominatite comand(when i type in nominate zm_war,it says
Nomination failed; no map names matched "zm_war")...its too complicate...can someone tell me part by part what to do?
xlnixi is offline
Send a message via MSN to xlnixi Send a message via Yahoo to xlnixi
^kbc
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 09-24-2009 , 08:52   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #679

What I have to do to fix this kind of problem?
[IMG]http://img17.**************/img17/3931/deathrunjunbeebeta30000.jpg[/IMG]
^kbc is offline
Brad
AMX Mod X Team Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 09-24-2009 , 10:05   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #680

Quote:
Originally Posted by ^kbc View Post
What I have to do to fix this kind of problem?
Some other users were having the same issue, earlier in the thread, and joaquimandrade figured out what was going on.

Quote:
Originally Posted by joaquimandrade View Post
OK i know the problem. You are compiling with the webcompiler and when uploading the text it removes the '\' character from the code. Compile it locally or on another compiler.
__________________
Brad is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode