Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
maxolahird
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 11-05-2015 , 02:49   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4
Reply With Quote #1481

help me out pls, its not working.. only the `effects` command works... and also no chat messages..

nvm working now

Last edited by maxolahird; 11-05-2015 at 02:58.
maxolahird is offline
TheKing
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2015
Old 11-11-2015 , 04:22   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4
Reply With Quote #1482

I puted all the files in order link= http://s000.tinyupload.com/?file_id=...67109613794422
TheKing is offline
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 11-20-2015 , 16:22   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4
Reply With Quote #1483

Hey pheadxdll, can you update your rtd.inc so that:

Code:
public SharedPlugin:__pl_rtd = 
{
	name = "TF2: Roll the Dice",
	file = "rtd.smx",
	required = 1
};
becomes

Code:
public SharedPlugin:__pl_rtd = 
{
	name = "TF2: Roll the Dice",
	file = "rtd.smx",
	#if defined REQUIRE_PLUGIN
	required = 1
	#else
	required = 0
	#endif
};
As-is, if you compile any plugin that interacts with RTD, it does NOT RESPECT REQUIRE_PLUGIN, therefore, plugins compiled with the current rtd.inc will fail to load if RTD isn't present, even if you have rtd.inc under #undef REQUIRE_PLUGIN.

Use this rtd.inc file instead which does respect REQUIRE_PLUGIN until the OP updates rtd.inc on the first post. This is required if manually compiling VSH or FF2:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...postcount=1474
__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 11-20-2015 at 16:25.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
404UserNotFound
BANNED
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 11-21-2015 , 23:16   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4
Reply With Quote #1484

So uh, for some reason the Freeze perk's ragdoll ends up having its torso and head shrunken. Not sure why. No code as far as I can see that would explain why the ragdoll's torso and head shrinks into its legs.

EDIT: And the hands shrink. It's as if the torso, head and hands are being resized to like, 0.1

I'm thinking taking some code from Resize Player and targetting the ragdoll entity should help.

Last edited by 404UserNotFound; 11-22-2015 at 05:17.
404UserNotFound is offline
misterG
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Romania
Old 11-23-2015 , 07:29   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4
Reply With Quote #1485

Quote:
Originally Posted by abrandnewday View Post
So uh, for some reason the Freeze perk's ragdoll ends up having its torso and head shrunken. Not sure why. No code as far as I can see that would explain why the ragdoll's torso and head shrinks into its legs.

EDIT: And the hands shrink. It's as if the torso, head and hands are being resized to like, 0.1

I'm thinking taking some code from Resize Player and targetting the ragdoll entity should help.
You may look at page 142.
__________________
misterG is offline
404UserNotFound
BANNED
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 11-24-2015 , 21:58   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4 - NEW!
Reply With Quote #1486

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddhoward View Post
The following lines need to be added to the code that spawns the freeze effect's ragdoll.

PHP Code:
        SetEntPropFloat(iRagProp_Send"m_flHeadScale"1.0);
        
SetEntPropFloat(iRagProp_Send"m_flTorsoScale"1.0);
        
SetEntPropFloat(iRagProp_Send"m_flHandScale"1.0); 
Found on page 142. Thanks!
404UserNotFound is offline
ddhoward
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Old 11-25-2015 , 00:04   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4
Reply With Quote #1487

It would much better if the numbers were not statically set to 1.0, but instead grabbed the numbers from the player in question. This would increase visual compatibility with plugins like [TF2] Resize Players.

PHP Code:
        SetEntPropFloat(iRagProp_Send"m_flHeadScale"GetEntPropFloat(clientProp_Send"m_flHeadScale"));
        
SetEntPropFloat(iRagProp_Send"m_flTorsoScale"GetEntPropFloat(clientProp_Send"m_flTorsoScale"));
        
SetEntPropFloat(iRagProp_Send"m_flHandScale"GetEntPropFloat(clientProp_Send"m_flHandScale")); 
Also, we've been asking for a rtd.inc bugfix for a long long time now.

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...01#post2135001
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...67#post2075167
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...57#post2203357
__________________

Last edited by ddhoward; 11-25-2015 at 00:14.
ddhoward is offline
404UserNotFound
BANNED
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 11-25-2015 , 01:38   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4
Reply With Quote #1488

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddhoward View Post
It would much better if the numbers were not statically set to 1.0, but instead grabbed the numbers from the player in question. This would increase visual compatibility with plugins like [TF2] Resize Players.

PHP Code:
        SetEntPropFloat(iRagProp_Send"m_flHeadScale"GetEntPropFloat(clientProp_Send"m_flHeadScale"));
        
SetEntPropFloat(iRagProp_Send"m_flTorsoScale"GetEntPropFloat(clientProp_Send"m_flTorsoScale"));
        
SetEntPropFloat(iRagProp_Send"m_flHandScale"GetEntPropFloat(clientProp_Send"m_flHandScale")); 
Also, we've been asking for a rtd.inc bugfix for a long long time now.

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...01#post2135001
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...67#post2075167
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...57#post2203357
In that case, I'd also hook into the m_flModelScale for compatibility. Personally speaking, I ran through the plugin and made some changes (private, for my own server):

- Removed the translations file (makes adding new perks on the fly easier, so I don't have to mapchange/restart the server to refresh the translations)
- Removed the effects list menu
- Removed the say listener and switched it over to proper commands
- Changed over all former translation'd messages into proper CPrintToChat/CReplyToCommand/CPrintToChatAll/etc messages.
- Added new perks:
-- Ghost mode (TFCond_HalloweenGhostMode)
-- Solid Gold (gold ragdoll)
-- Bomb for a Head (TFCond_HalloweenBombHead)
-- Acid Trip (HL2 overlay of that orangey-red wavy thing which I think should replace the existing sm_drug)

As of right now, I've implemented the ragdoll fixes (along with m_flModelScale) so that's another +1 for my custom version.


EDIT: Added your natives (Native_Rolling, Native_Terminate) as well as updated the RTD.inc and for some reason, rolled effects seem to last infinitely now.

EDIT 2: Nope, seems the ragdoll entity doesn't use m_flModelScale, so that was erroring out which caused PERK_FREEZE and my custom PERK_SOLID_GOLD to run on infinitely, as well as not properly put players into "thirdperson" view and freeze their inputs.

Last edited by 404UserNotFound; 11-25-2015 at 01:55.
404UserNotFound is offline
MlG M8O
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Old 12-01-2015 , 21:38   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4
Reply With Quote #1489

Please explain this.
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [rtd.smx] File test for rtd.phrases.txt: PASSED!
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [rtd.smx] File test for rtd_effects.cfg: PASSED!
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [rtd.smx] Loaded 35 effects: (19 good) (16 bad).
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [SM] Plugin encountered error 4: Invalid parameter or parameter type
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [SM] Native "Format" reported: Language phrase "#godmode" not found
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "rtd.smx":
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [SM] [0] Line 663, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp::Loo kupTranslation()
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [SM] [1] Line 654, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp:ro cessTranslations()
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [SM] [2] Line 2952, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp:ar seEffects()
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [SM] [3] Line 277, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd
MlG M8O is offline
JonnyBoy0719
Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Sweden
Old 12-04-2015 , 03:35   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4
Reply With Quote #1490

Quote:
Originally Posted by MlG M8O View Post
Please explain this.
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [rtd.smx] File test for rtd.phrases.txt: PASSED!
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [rtd.smx] File test for rtd_effects.cfg: PASSED!
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [rtd.smx] Loaded 35 effects: (19 good) (16 bad).
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [SM] Plugin encountered error 4: Invalid parameter or parameter type
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [SM] Native "Format" reported: Language phrase "#godmode" not found
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "rtd.smx":
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [SM] [0] Line 663, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp::Loo kupTranslation()
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [SM] [1] Line 654, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp:ro cessTranslations()
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [SM] [2] Line 2952, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp:ar seEffects()
L 12/01/2015 - 21:11:43: [SM] [3] Line 277, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd
You are missing, or placed the translation file, in the wrong folder. rtd.phrases.txt must go into the translations folder.
__________________
JonnyBoy0719 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to JonnyBoy0719
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode