Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Auto Kits


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ClassicGuzzi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Argentina
Old 09-06-2015 , 17:47   Re: [TF2] Auto Kits
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Burninghot View Post
Hey. So I've tried installing this on my server, however I get this error:

] rcon sm plugins refresh
L 09/06/2015 - 22:18:48: [auto_kit.smx] Database failure: Could not find database conf "autokits"
L 09/06/2015 - 22:18:48: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 09/06/2015 - 22:18:48: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Couldn't connect to the database, check logs for more information.
L 09/06/2015 - 22:18:48: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "auto_kit.smx":
L 09/06/2015 - 22:18:48: [SM] [0] Line 89, /home/forums/content/files/2/3/8/8/6/4/140486.attach::SQL_OnConnect()
[SM] The plugin list has been refreshed and reloaded.
>

Any ideas? I've placed the plugin into the plugin folder and the other two files were made and placed in the cfg folder.

Thank you.
you have to open your databases.cfg that is already on your sourcemond/configs folder and add this:

"autokits"
{
"driver" "sqlite"
"host" "localhost"
"database" "TF2_AutoKits"
"user" "root"
"pass" ""
}
__________________
ClassicGuzzi is offline
Burninghot
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 09-21-2015 , 06:39   Re: [TF2] Auto Kits
Reply With Quote #12

Oh my silly me. Thank you for your help!
Burninghot is offline
Bonkorn
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 11-14-2015 , 14:05   Re: [TF2] Auto Kits
Reply With Quote #13

I don't have SQLite, Can I use mySQL?
PHP Code:
    "autokits"
    
{
        
"driver"            "mysql"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "tf2_autokits"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
    

Bonkorn is offline
Bonkorn
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 11-14-2015 , 14:13   Re: [TF2] Auto Kits
Reply With Quote #14

I get this error with MySQL
Code:
L 11/15/2015 - 03:12:24: [auto_kit.smx] Query failed! You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' locY VARCHAR, locZ VARCHAR, type INT, map VARCHAR)' at line 1
Bonkorn is offline
ClassicGuzzi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Argentina
Old 11-14-2015 , 14:24   Re: [TF2] Auto Kits
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonkorn View Post
I get this error with MySQL
Code:
L 11/15/2015 - 03:12:24: [auto_kit.smx] Query failed! You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' locY VARCHAR, locZ VARCHAR, type INT, map VARCHAR)' at line 1
I'm pretty sure that I didn't write this to work with mySQL when I coded this.
So ahmm you have two options, edit it to work with mysql (I think it just needs some ' in the varaibles but I'm not sure, or use SQLite, you do have it, it comes with sourcemod itself (i think), just try using my config.
__________________
ClassicGuzzi is offline
Bonkorn
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 11-14-2015 , 14:45   Re: [TF2] Auto Kits
Reply With Quote #16

Thanks for the quick reply, it works now with your config. and these kit location are saved.
PHP Code:
sm plugins unload auto_kitsm plugins load auto_kit
[SMPlugin [TF2Auto Kits unloaded successfully.
[
SMLoaded plugin auto_kit.smx successfully.
[
AKThe Auto-Kit table is ready
But it doesn't generate anything in database?

Last edited by Bonkorn; 11-14-2015 at 14:48.
Bonkorn is offline
ClassicGuzzi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Argentina
Old 11-14-2015 , 15:00   Re: [TF2] Auto Kits
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonkorn View Post
But it doesn't generate anything in database?
sqlite data is saved on sourcemod/data/sqlite/TF2_AutoKits.sq3 try to open that file and see if there is anything in there.
__________________
ClassicGuzzi is offline
Argos
Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 11-21-2015 , 08:27   Re: [TF2] Auto Kits
Reply With Quote #18

Definitely this would be wonderful with mysql. I think in the ease of having x number of servers with multiple maps and the same database. Please add support for MySQL.

Last edited by Argos; 11-21-2015 at 08:27.
Argos is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 01-13-2016 , 12:29   Re: [TF2] Auto Kits
Reply With Quote #19

Great idea & plugin, but still, I'm confused.
Quote:
The config name must be "autokits" and your database "TF2_AutoKits", here is my server's config:
Code:
"autokits"
{
[...]
}
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
lugui
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: GetClientAbsOrigin();
Old 09-03-2016 , 15:42   Re: [TF2] Auto Kits
Reply With Quote #20

The plugin is not creating the table in the database. anyway, i created it manualy.

Attached .sql file
Attached Files
File Type: zip TF2_AutoKits.zip (451 Bytes, 93 views)

Last edited by lugui; 09-03-2016 at 15:44.
lugui is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:00.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode