Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

FF2 Plugin Compiler


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: pPlayer->GetOrigin();
Old 05-03-2015 , 19:44   Plugin Compiler
Reply With Quote #1

This batch file, when placed inside scripting/freaks along with spcompe.exe and compile.exe will compile your subplugins, wait after it's compiled so you can check for errors, then when hitting enter it will rename them to have the .ff2 extension and move them to freaks/compiled(Which you need to create I believe, I already had the folder)

I got tired of manually renaming all my plugins, and I figured I should share this with the community, the best part about this, it will work anywhere, it uses clever methods that batch files have to get the files from it's source directory and rename and move them to a compiled folder in the same location, so you don't even need to have it in scripting/freaks, just as long as the compiler and the source files are in the same folder

spcomp.bat
__________________
Plugins|Profile
Requests closed

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it

Last edited by xXDeathreusXx; 05-03-2015 at 19:46.
xXDeathreusXx is offline
Scoot Sauce
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: vsh_2fortdesk_v8
Old 05-03-2015 , 20:06   Re: Plugin Compiler
Reply With Quote #2

Nice!, works like a charm (Atleast 4 me)
Good work
__________________
Scoot Sauce is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 05-03-2015 , 20:08   Re: Plugin Compiler
Reply With Quote #3

here's a simpler version:
PHP Code:
IF NOT EXIST compiled MKDIR compiled
FOR %%x IN (*.sp) DO spcomp %%-ocompiled/%%~nx.ff2 
__________________

Last edited by WildCard65; 05-03-2015 at 20:13.
WildCard65 is offline
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: pPlayer->GetOrigin();
Old 05-03-2015 , 23:01   Re: Plugin Compiler
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by WildCard65 View Post
here's a simpler version:
PHP Code:
IF NOT EXIST compiled MKDIR compiled
FOR %%x IN (*.sp) DO spcomp %%-ocompiled/%%~nx.ff2 
Eh, does the same thing
__________________
Plugins|Profile
Requests closed

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it
xXDeathreusXx is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 05-04-2015 , 07:12   Re: Plugin Compiler
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by xXDeathreusXx View Post
Eh, does the same thing
Just in 2 lines of batch code.
__________________
WildCard65 is offline
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: pPlayer->GetOrigin();
Old 05-04-2015 , 15:02   Re: Plugin Compiler
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by WildCard65 View Post
Just in 2 lines of batch code.
Mine pauses before it renames and moves so you can check error messages, that's what made it slightly bigger, but honestly, what's the difference, it works doesn't it?
__________________
Plugins|Profile
Requests closed

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it
xXDeathreusXx is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 05-04-2015 , 16:02   Re: Plugin Compiler
Reply With Quote #7

PHP Code:
ff2compile.bat >> out.txt 
Way easier to check for errors as all output is redirected to out.txt. Note: I used ff2compile.bat as an example that contains either yours or my batch code.
__________________
WildCard65 is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 05-04-2015 , 16:11   Re: Plugin Compiler
Reply With Quote #8

Why make a whole download for just 4 lines of plaintext?

Here's a version I made, you just need to make scripting/freaks and place spcomp.bat and whatever .sp's you want to compile there. No need to move the .exe's.

Code:
@echo off
IF NOT EXIST compiled MKDIR compiled
@echo on
FOR %%x IN (*.sp) DO %~dp0../spcomp.exe %%x -ocompiled/%%~nx.ff2
@echo.
@echo Press enter to exit...
@pause >nul
Save as spcomp.bat
__________________

Last edited by Chdata; 05-04-2015 at 16:21.
Chdata is offline
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: pPlayer->GetOrigin();
Old 05-04-2015 , 16:18   Re: Plugin Compiler
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chdata View Post
Why make a whole download for just 4 lines of plaintext?

Code:
for %%x in (*.sp) do spcomp %%x
pause
rename *.smx *.ff2
for %%f in (*.ff2) do move /Y %%f compiled\%%f
Save as spcomp.bat
Because some people are lazy fucks

And I already had the batch in my dropbox folder because I'm sharing the folder with a dev for another popular server
__________________
Plugins|Profile
Requests closed

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it
xXDeathreusXx is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 05-04-2015 , 16:23   Re: Plugin Compiler
Reply With Quote #10

downloading takes more time than copypaste though ;v
__________________
Chdata is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode