Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[v2.5.2, March 19] Trouble in Terrorist Town mod


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Rivotril
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Argentina
Old 03-06-2017 , 08:49   Re: [v2.5.2, March 19] Trouble in Terrorist Town mod
Reply With Quote #591

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuskiS View Post
Try setting mp_roundtime before map change.
it's set on server.cfg amxx.cfg, when the round starts i can see the time that i put on, after the 10 seconds of preparation it sets 3 minutes
Rivotril is offline
GuskiS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Latvia
Old 03-06-2017 , 09:56   Re: [v2.5.2, March 19] Trouble in Terrorist Town mod
Reply With Quote #592

You should check if you haven't set it in multiple places. You could do a test - set the cvar in server console and do sv_restartround 1. I don't remember the code fully, so I might be wrong, but on round restart it should take it again from mp_roundtime. If I get the time, I will check my server settings later today(busy day), but I think I have higher than 3minutes.
__________________
Finished mods:
Trouble in Terrorist Town
MurderMod
The Hidden
Cowboys vs Indians
JailBreak Supreme
Survival Madness
GuskiS is offline
Rivotril
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Argentina
Old 03-06-2017 , 10:15   Re: [v2.5.2, March 19] Trouble in Terrorist Town mod
Reply With Quote #593

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuskiS View Post
You should check if you haven't set it in multiple places. You could do a test - set the cvar in server console and do sv_restartround 1. I don't remember the code fully, so I might be wrong, but on round restart it should take it again from mp_roundtime. If I get the time, I will check my server settings later today(busy day), but I think I have higher than 3minutes.
yeah, i did that but, didn't work, it was something in the TTT (some plugin that i don't remember now), i reinstalled the server and didn't have a copy of the edited .sma as i like it but i remember that i "fix" that issue that i have now
Rivotril is offline
GuskiS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Latvia
Old 03-06-2017 , 16:12   Re: [v2.5.2, March 19] Trouble in Terrorist Town mod
Reply With Quote #594

As you can see here:
https://github.com/GuskiS/Trouble-in..._core.sma#L129
it sets roundtime to variable which is used other places in code.
https://github.com/GuskiS/Trouble-in..._core.sma#L187
In here it is being set again when game restarts.

If you set mp_roundtimer to 10.0, for example, changed map and then type that command in server console, what is the output?
__________________
Finished mods:
Trouble in Terrorist Town
MurderMod
The Hidden
Cowboys vs Indians
JailBreak Supreme
Survival Madness
GuskiS is offline
Rivotril
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Argentina
Old 03-07-2017 , 02:12   Re: [v2.5.2, March 19] Trouble in Terrorist Town mod
Reply With Quote #595

[AMXX] Unknown Cvar: mp_roundtimer


"mp_roundtime" changed to "10.0"
] amx_map de_dust2
[AMXX] La cvar "mp_roundtime" vale "2.5"

i have it set on server.cfg and amxx.cfg on 2.5, when the 10 seconds of preparation is ended it sets 3 minutes (but the round ends at 2.5)

here is where it sets the roundtime,

RoundTimerSet(floatround(g_fRoundTime));

but why 3 minutes? i don't have it like that...

Last edited by Rivotril; 03-07-2017 at 02:23.
Rivotril is offline
GuskiS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Latvia
Old 03-07-2017 , 03:40   Re: [v2.5.2, March 19] Trouble in Terrorist Town mod
Reply With Quote #596

Ahh, you should have stated that you are setting it as decimal (2.5). Then it must be something to do with floatround function.

You can try something like this:
PHP Code:
  new minutes floatround(g_fRoundTimefloatround_floor);
  new 
seconds floatround(g_fRoundTime*60 minutes*60);
  
RoundTimerSet(minutesseconds); 
__________________
Finished mods:
Trouble in Terrorist Town
MurderMod
The Hidden
Cowboys vs Indians
JailBreak Supreme
Survival Madness
GuskiS is offline
Rivotril
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Argentina
Old 03-07-2017 , 12:44   Re: [v2.5.2, March 19] Trouble in Terrorist Town mod
Reply With Quote #597

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuskiS View Post
Ahh, you should have stated that you are setting it as decimal (2.5). Then it must be something to do with floatround function.

You can try something like this:
PHP Code:
  new minutes floatround(g_fRoundTimefloatround_floor);
  new 
seconds floatround(g_fRoundTime*60 minutes*60);
  
RoundTimerSet(minutesseconds); 
oh, okey, i'll change the time to 3 minutes
Rivotril is offline
Rivotril
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Argentina
Old 03-09-2017 , 15:14   Re: [v2.5.2, March 19] Trouble in Terrorist Town mod
Reply With Quote #598

any help on the bug of the "PM got a NaN velocity"? it happens when a person gets inside a ladder and gets flying out of it
Rivotril is offline
GuskiS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Latvia
Old 03-09-2017 , 16:20   Re: [v2.5.2, March 19] Trouble in Terrorist Town mod
Reply With Quote #599

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rivotril View Post
any help on the bug of the "PM got a NaN velocity"? it happens when a person gets inside a ladder and gets flying out of it
Well, this helps actually Now atleast I know where to look. I assume this happens when user blows up, right?
__________________
Finished mods:
Trouble in Terrorist Town
MurderMod
The Hidden
Cowboys vs Indians
JailBreak Supreme
Survival Madness
GuskiS is offline
Rivotril
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Argentina
Old 03-10-2017 , 07:02   Re: [v2.5.2, March 19] Trouble in Terrorist Town mod
Reply With Quote #600

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuskiS View Post
Well, this helps actually Now atleast I know where to look. I assume this happens when user blows up, right?
In cs_assault_1337 when the user jumps with ctrl pressed and pressing W to not get out of it it clips inside the ladders and gets throw out of it at really high speed and the server crash (sorry if my english is bad)

it's a mapping problem, yes, but it shouldn't crash (that is what i read, that is a problem on the plugin that edit the speed maybe?)

if you need i can make a video to show you what i mean (probably without the TTT on couse i forgot to pay the server)

Last edited by Rivotril; 03-10-2017 at 07:04.
Rivotril is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:22.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode