Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.14159, 11/29/2013)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
11530
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Underworld
Old 10-09-2012 , 22:59   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.11, 06/30/2012)
Reply With Quote #911

On another note, I'm getting the following errors when giving a heavy item 199 ("Upgradeable TF_WEAPON_SHOTGUN_PRIMARY"). Using version 3.11 with TF2ItemsInfo version 1.8.11-20121008 (also SM version 1.4.5-dev and MM 1.8.7):


Command: sm_gimme 199
Code:
L 10/10/2012 - 02:43:12: [SM] Native "TF2Items_GiveNamedItem" reported: Item is NULL. File a bug report if you are sure you set all the data correctly. (Try the FORCE_GENERATION flag.)
L 10/10/2012 - 02:43:12: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "tf2items_giveweapon.smx":
L 10/10/2012 - 02:43:12: [SM]   [0]  Line 1034, C:\sourcemod\tf2items_giveweapon.sp::GiveWeaponOfIndex()
L 10/10/2012 - 02:43:12: [SM]   [1]  Line 923, C:\sourcemod\tf2items_giveweapon.sp::Command_Gimme()
Edit: Meant to edit my last post, but accidentally quoted itstead.
__________________

Last edited by 11530; 10-09-2012 at 23:04.
11530 is offline
MasterOfTheXP
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Cloudbank
Old 10-09-2012 , 23:02   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.11, 06/30/2012)
Reply With Quote #912

The upgradeable weapons crashed clients upon equip on my server until I disabled them. Why not just use the stock versions?
__________________
Plugins / My Steam / TF2 Sandbox (plugin beta testing!)
MasterOfTheXP is offline
11530
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Underworld
Old 10-09-2012 , 23:07   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.11, 06/30/2012)
Reply With Quote #913

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterOfTheXP View Post
The upgradeable weapons crashed clients upon equip on my server until I disabled them. Why not just use the stock versions?
I'm writing a quick plugin to give donators a nice list to choose their class-based weapons from. Primary, secondary, melee etc. And this weapon was in the list. At least I see that others get problems with the upgradable weapons too, thank you Master. I'll just have to filter them out in the meantime.
__________________
11530 is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 10-11-2012 , 01:04   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.11, 06/30/2012)
Reply With Quote #914

I think I know what's up, I guess I'll have to hardcode stuff there.
However, I was fairly certain Leo had fixed most things with the latest TF2II, so client crashes (indicative of invalid data in the weapon entity) shouldn't happen, even if TF2II feeds TF2IGW bad data, TF2II "cleans it up" a bit...
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 10-11-2012 , 03:29   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.11, 06/30/2012)
Reply With Quote #915

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
I think I know what's up, I guess I'll have to hardcode stuff there.
Finally use TF2II_FindItems instead;
Pass iPlayerClass for GetItemClass and GetItemSlot.
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
TF2II feeds TF2IGW

Last edited by Leonardo; 10-11-2012 at 03:43.
Leonardo is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 10-11-2012 , 18:37   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.11, 06/30/2012)
Reply With Quote #916

nom nom nom

I can't use the class for GetItemClass/slot, since I save everything to a trie in MakeTF2IITrie. Maybe I can call it on-give, but that's not very efficient... I think.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
Hudson21Nguyen
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Old 10-15-2012 , 00:20   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.11, 06/30/2012)
Reply With Quote #917

Ok so the server doesn't crash when I try the command "!givew" but it doesn't even recognize the command anymore.

Code:
Console initialized.
Game.dll loaded for "Team Fortress"
Particles: Missing 'particles/error.pcf'
maxplayers set to 32
No '-replayserverdir' parameter found - using default replay folder.
Replay: Creating thread pool...succeeded.
Replay: Starting thread pool with 4 threads...succeeded.
Cleaning files from temp dir, "c:\tf2server\orangebox\tf\replay\server\tmp\" ...
no files removed.
Unknown command "r_decal_cullsize"
maxplayers set to 32
Network: IP ********, mode MP, dedicated Yes, ports 27015 SV / 27005 CL
L 10/14/2012 - 20:56:19: -------- Mapchange to dm_duel_v2 --------
L 10/14/2012 - 20:56:21: [TF2ITEMS] "GiveNamedItem" offset = 466
L 10/14/2012 - 20:56:27: [SM] Error parsing gameconfig file "c:\tf2server\orange
box\tf\addons\sourcemod\gamedata\tf2items.randomizer.txt":
L 10/14/2012 - 20:56:27: [SM] Error 1 on line 0, col 0: Stream failed to open
L 10/14/2012 - 20:56:27: [SM] Native "LoadGameConfigFile" reported: Unable to op
en tf2items.randomizer: File could not be opened: The system cannot find the fil
e specified.

L 10/14/2012 - 20:56:27: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "tf2items_g
iveweapon (1).smx":
L 10/14/2012 - 20:56:27: [SM]   [0]  Line 4400, C:\sourcemod\tf2items_giveweapon
.sp::TF2_SdkStartup()
L 10/14/2012 - 20:56:27: [SM]   [1]  Line 108, C:\sourcemod\tf2items_giveweapon.
sp::OnPluginStart()
Executing dedicated server config file server.cfg
material models/player/items/all_class/all_class_ring_setting has a normal map a
nd $basealphaenvmapmask.  Must use $normalmapalphaenvmapmask to get specular.

Initializing Steam libraries for secure Internet server
Logging into anonymous gameserver account.
'server.cfg' not present; not executing.
'dm_duel_v2.cfg' not present; not executing.
Connection to Steam servers successful.
   Public IP is *********
Assigned anonymous gameserver Steam ID [*********(****)].
Connection to game coordinator established.
tf_server_identity_account_id not set; not logging into registered account
VAC secure mode is activated.
Sending CMsgGameServerMatchmakingStatus (state=ServerMatchmakingState_NOT_PARTIC
IPATING)
Received 1397107 bytes item schema version 715DD973 direct data; update is queue
d.
Hudson21Nguyen is offline
11530
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Underworld
Old 10-15-2012 , 01:00   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.11, 06/30/2012)
Reply With Quote #918

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hudson21Nguyen View Post
Ok so the server doesn't crash when I try the command "!givew" but it doesn't even recognize the command anymore.

Code:
[snip]
Maybe you don't have tf2items.randomizer.txt installed?
__________________
11530 is offline
cybersquare420
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Old 10-15-2012 , 08:51   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.11, 06/30/2012)
Reply With Quote #919

Quote:
Originally Posted by 11530 View Post
At first, I thought I had a similar problem cybersquare. Both GiveWeapons and TF2II were failing to start with similar messages. A simple plugin reload won't update it successfully - you must restart the actual server.
yeah... it restarts daily even if i dont do it manually... which i did. it works fine without tf2ii but only gives valve weapons with tf2ii enabled.
__________________
cybersquare420 is offline
11530
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Underworld
Old 10-16-2012 , 00:15   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.11, 06/30/2012)
Reply With Quote #920

In addition to my - and, if I remember correctly, a few others - request to possibly create a permanent weapon that exists only for one class (and remembers it, of course), I'd like to ask for a command which reverts a player's weapon back to what it was originally, before they used any commands.

Also, if it's not too much problem, a rename of one of either the sm_givew(eapon)_ex or sm_resetex commands to enforce a consistency between the two, i.e. a underscore preceding 'ex' on both or neither command.
__________________

Last edited by 11530; 10-16-2012 at 00:27.
11530 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode