Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[TF2] tNoUnlocksPls v0.4.8 (2013-02-10)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mr. Man
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Huh?
Old 03-13-2013 , 19:40   Re: [TF2] tNoUnlocksPls v0.4.8 (2013-02-10)
Reply With Quote #281

Quote:
Originally Posted by tatercrisp View Post
The plugin blocks all weapons by default maybe change it?
You can change it using the admin menu in game.
Mr. Man is offline
nineteeneleven
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 04-14-2013 , 22:11   Re: [TF2] tNoUnlocksPls v0.4.8 (2013-02-10)
Reply With Quote #282

theres also a cvar in the config


what im finding is its blocking cosmetics for some reason
__________________
nineteeneleven is offline
Avaray
Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Germany
Old 05-01-2013 , 04:21   Re: [TF2] tNoUnlocksPls v0.4.8 (2013-02-10)
Reply With Quote #283

First - my English sux

Ok. I know what is problem with Festive weapons 2012 but I dont know how to fix it.
The problem is limit of weapons ID (999).

Holy Mackerel works because ID is 999. All ID's over 999 wont work, look:
Code:
1000     Festive Axtinguisher 
1001     Festive Buff Banner 
1002     Festive Sandvich
1003     Festive Ubersaw 
1004     Festive Frontier Justice 
1005     Festive Huntsman 
1006     Festive Ambassador 
1007     Festive Grenade Launcher
Here is what you need to put in tnounlockspls.cfg
Code:
    "1000"        "0"
    "1001"        "0"
    "1002"        "0"
    "1003"        "0"
    "1004"        "0"
    "1005"        "0"
    "1006"        "0"
    "1007"        "0"
Also I created a new EN translation file (is in attachments).

Half of work is done. You just need to find that 999 limit.
I found string "iItemDefinitionIndex" in tNoUnlocksPls.inc file. Maybe this is good trail (clue/trace)?
Attached Files
File Type: txt weapons.phrases.tf.txt (15.6 KB, 132 views)
File Type: cfg tnounlockspls.cfg (3.2 KB, 167 views)

Last edited by Avaray; 05-01-2013 at 05:22.
Avaray is offline
bloodien0se
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 05-05-2013 , 19:25   Re: [TF2] tNoUnlocksPls v0.4.8 (2013-02-10)
Reply With Quote #284

Hey guys,
I'm running the latest version of this script, and it appears to be blocking the Spy's sapper. Is this a known issue, and is there an easy workaround?
bloodien0se is offline
404UserNotFound
BANNED
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 05-10-2013 , 15:59   Re: [TF2] tNoUnlocksPls v0.4.8 (2013-02-10)
Reply With Quote #285

With the "vanillaweps" version, I see it requires an include called "vanillaweps", yet that doesn't appear to be present in the files provided on the main post.

What is this mysterious "vanillaweps" include, and where can I get it?


Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodien0se View Post
Hey guys,
I'm running the latest version of this script, and it appears to be blocking the Spy's sapper. Is this a known issue, and is there an easy workaround?
As for this, I'm no expert on this plugin, but I'd have to say it's because the Spy's stock sapper no longer has it's original ID as a Stock weapon. If you look here, right in the top 2 rows, the Sapper used to be up there with everything else, if I remember correctly.

What you may want to do is edit the CFG file to not block ID "735". 735 is the new ID for the stock sapper. 736 would be the stock sapper if it has been renamed, or if it's in Strange quality, so you should be able to block 736, and allow 735.

EDIT: Just ran across this in the source code of tNoUnlocksPls.sp:

Code:
new iIndex = StringToInt(sIndex);
if(iIndex  < 31)continue;
if(iIndex == 735)continue;
Seems like the plugin already knows to allow 735. Weird how it's removing it....unless the stock sapper you're using has been renamed or is Strange quality.

Last edited by 404UserNotFound; 05-10-2013 at 16:05.
404UserNotFound is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 05-10-2013 , 16:05   Re: [TF2] tNoUnlocksPls v0.4.8 (2013-02-10)
Reply With Quote #286

Quote:
Originally Posted by abrandnewday View Post
With the "vanillaweps" version, I see it requires an include called "vanillaweps", yet that doesn't appear to be present in the files provided on the main post.

What is this mysterious "vanillaweps" include, and where can I get it?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thrawn2 View Post
tNoUnlocksPls.vanillaweps.smx
  • This would be the best choice of plugin for the actual blocking of weapons, but its extension is currently broken. Don't install the extension or your server will most likely crash.
So yeah, don't use it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by abrandnewday View Post
As for this, I'm no expert on this plugin, but I'd have to say it's because the Spy's stock sapper no longer has it's original ID as a Stock weapon. If you look here, right in the top 2 rows, the Sapper used to be up there with everything else, if I remember correctly.

What you may want to do is edit the CFG file to not block ID "735". 735 is the new ID for the stock sapper. 736 would be the stock sapper if it has been renamed, or if it's in Strange quality, so you should be able to block 736, and allow 735.
The Sapper didn't originally have a weapon ID. It only got one when the Strange Sapper was introduced, and thus its stock weapon ID is 735.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 05-10-2013 at 16:09.
Powerlord is offline
harelzh
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 05-30-2013 , 09:50   Re: [TF2] tNoUnlocksPls v0.4.8 (2013-02-10)
Reply With Quote #287

hey its block me the
Unusuals effects
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=205599

what to do ? plz ,,,
harelzh is offline
theodorus
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 06-03-2013 , 12:19   Re: [TF2] tNoUnlocksPls v0.4.8 (2013-02-10)
Reply With Quote #288

this is very confusing to save, i've even edited the tnounlockspls.cfg in the game files, then reloaded the plugin, but every time the server restarts/changes maps, it does not save. it used to save before, i don't know what the problem is. there should REALLY be a save option for this plugin.
i also get this error:

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/translations/weapons.phrases.tf.txt

Last edited by theodorus; 06-03-2013 at 12:32.
theodorus is offline
SmackDaddy
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 06-15-2013 , 12:41   Re: [TF2] tNoUnlocksPls v0.4.8 (2013-02-10)
Reply With Quote #289

I edited in game via admin menu, but on the server side, don't find a config file..... where is this supposed to be located?

In the ingame menu, the last two "pages" won't allow me to toggle them.....so I was guessing i need to edit this config file manually. All I want to do is block the flying guillotine on my server....thanks in advance.

And in HLSW when unload and reload this plugin, I get the following in console:

Quote:
12:56:54 [SM] Loaded plugin tNoUnlocksPls.smx successfully.
KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/translations/weapons.phrases.tf.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/translations/weapons.phrases.tf.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/translations/weapons.phrases.tf.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/translations/weapons.phrases.tf.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/translations/weapons.phrases.tf.txt
(*TF_WEAPON_GRENADELAUNCHER_FESTIVE2012*),
I tried to compile the .sp file to make sure it doesn't block all weapons by default (just wanted to use a cfg file)...and when compiling, I get the following error:

Quote:
//// tNoUnlocksPls.sp
// tNoUnlocksPls.sp(59) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 2)
// tNoUnlocksPls.sp(59) : warning 215: expression has no effect
// tNoUnlocksPls.sp(59) : error 001: expected token: ";", but found "-integer va
lue-"
// tNoUnlocksPls.sp(59) : error 017: undefined symbol "block"
// tNoUnlocksPls.sp(59) : fatal error 127: too many error messages on one line
//
// Compilation aborted.
// 4 Errors.
//
// Compilation Time: 0.27 sec
I went through the admin menu and manually changed everything I could to be enabled (except the cleaver) and when the server crashed and rebooted, it defaulted back to disabling all of the weapons. Any help would be appreciated, thank you.

Last edited by SmackDaddy; 06-15-2013 at 20:23.
SmackDaddy is offline
SmackDaddy
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 06-20-2013 , 13:53   Re: [TF2] tNoUnlocksPls v0.4.8 (2013-02-10)
Reply With Quote #290

Anyone? Just want to block weapon_cleaver from one of my servers.... this appears to be the only plugin available to do the job (there's another plugin, but it spikes the CPU causing in-game stuttering and thus renders that plugin unusable)......thank you in advance!
SmackDaddy is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:43.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode