Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[ANY] Map Zones (with forwards)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 12-18-2014 , 22:54   Re: [ANY] Map Zones (with forwards)
Reply With Quote #161

Quote:
Originally Posted by Root_ View Post
About resave thing: i think its should be fixed at first, and it might fix any other problems. sm_actzone/sm_diactzone are two different commands, you can set their overrides in admin_overrides config. You also can make calls from map configs if added full zone name, so de_dust2 > sm_diactzone "zone_on_b" or something like that.
Well whats happening is upon map start the zones are activated as in ON by default...and that is fine. But during normal playing it seems they just stop working even if you activate them. You have to have someone come in with root access to basically pull up the cordinates on the zones and save them again before they go live or start to function. Now I am using this on a trade server so a map reset every so often is done and here lately Valve has pushed a log of updates so it is getting restarted often.
Horsedick is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 01-02-2015 , 01:09   Re: [ANY] Map Zones (with forwards)
Reply With Quote #162

Pretty cool plugin (weird English though...?)

I doubt it's possible to have a smooth solid wall as opposed to a pushy one ehhh?
__________________
Chdata is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 01-03-2015 , 20:48   Re: [ANY] Map Zones (with forwards)
Reply With Quote #163

Hey Root_,

Any chance of the native like so?

Include file:
Code:
/**
 * Returns the first zone index the client is within
 *
 * @param client            The client index to check
 * @return                    -1 if the client is not in a zone
 */
functag public GetClientZoneIndex(client);
Main .SP Addition
Code:
stock RegisterNatives()
{
    CreateNative("GetClientZoneIndex", Native_GetClientZoneIndex);
}

public Native_GetClientZoneIndex(Handle:plugin, params)
{
    new client = GetNativeCell(1);
    if (client < 1 || client > MAXPLAYERS)
        return -1;

    new Float:client_pos[3];
    GetEntPropVector(client, Prop_Send, "m_vecOrigin", client_pos);
    for (new zone = 0; zone < 16; zone++)
    {
        if (GetEntProp(zone, Prop_Data, "m_bDisabled"))
            continue;
            
        new Handle:hZone = GetArrayCell(ZonesArray, zone);
        new Float:ZoneVectorMins[3], Float:ZoneVectorMaxs[3];
        GetArrayArray(hZone,  FIRST_VECTOR,  ZoneVectorMins,  VECTORS_SIZE);
        GetArrayArray(hZone,  SECOND_VECTOR, ZoneVectorMaxs, VECTORS_SIZE);

        if (PositionInBounds(client_pos[0], ZoneVectorMins[0], ZoneVectorMaxs[0])
        &&  PositionInBounds(client_pos[1], ZoneVectorMins[1], ZoneVectorMaxs[1])
        &&  PositionInBounds(client_pos[2], ZoneVectorMins[2], ZoneVectorMaxs[2]))
            return zone;
    }
    return -1;
}

stock bool:PositionInBounds(Float:position, Float:point1, Float:point2)
{
    if (point1 < point2)
    {
        if (point1 < position && position < point2)
            return true;
    }
    else
    {
        if (point1 > position && position > point2)
            return true;
    }
    
    return false;
}
I use this for a spawn protection plugin I run. As the zones spawn around players spawns and wig out, this is the method I reverted to.

Ps. This is my spawn protection code.

Code:
public Action:OnTakeDamage(victim, &attacker, &inflictor, &Float:damage, &damagetype)
{
    if (!IsValidClient(victim))
        return Plugin_Continue;
    
    if (!IsValidClient(attacker))
        return Plugin_Continue;
    
    if (GetClientTeam(attacker) == GetClientTeam(victim))
        return Plugin_Continue;

    new victimzone = GetClientZoneIndex(victim);
    new attackerzone = GetClientZoneIndex(attacker);
    
    if (victimzone == attackerzone)
        return Plugin_Continue;    

    PrintCenterText(attacker, "Spawn protection has blocked your damage");
    return Plugin_Handled;
}
__________________
Neuro Toxin is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 01-07-2015 , 19:32   Re: [ANY] Map Zones (with forwards)
Reply With Quote #164

Possible to make no-build TF2 zones with this?

I haven't tried it but it looks like it'd be very easy for teleporters to get past pushback zones... for which I don't want to slay people in.

On that matter a 'damage' option should be available in addition to slay, but I can make a subplugin for that myself.
__________________

Last edited by Chdata; 01-07-2015 at 19:36.
Chdata is offline
javiermaki
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Spain
Old 01-09-2015 , 19:47   Re: [ANY] Map Zones (with forwards)
Reply With Quote #165

Dude, i've installed the CSGO Zones plugin, not DoD_zones master... and its working fine all the time, but there is a guy on my server has discovered a glitch, and he can get rid of the zones so easy, maybe its the lag of that boy but I dont know, I can't get rid of them but he can. My ping was 70 and his ping was 40 I think, its a bug or something? He told me he can get rid shifting, jumping and running forward, I hope a fix soon ;)

EDIT: I was using 3 zones on aim_redline, with default punish.

Last edited by javiermaki; 01-09-2015 at 19:50.
javiermaki is offline
keillen
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Old 01-23-2015 , 18:02   Re: [ANY] Map Zones (with forwards)
Reply With Quote #166

How come when i try and make a zone i enter the name and it dont do anything it popps up with somthing then disapears.
keillen is offline
Configurator
Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Georgia
Old 02-26-2015 , 04:37   Re: [ANY] Map Zones (with forwards)
Reply With Quote #167

Whether it is possible to make a knife zone, inaccessible for attacking out of a zone?
P.S. i use CSGO zones
Configurator is offline
Schpraaankiii
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sweden Norrköping
Old 03-11-2015 , 11:12   Re: [ANY] Map Zones (with forwards)
Reply With Quote #168

Can someone help me fix a zone that you can execute a command/commands each sec after a time (set by cvar) that the player has been in the zone. Like a campzone. After ex, 20 sec the users in the zone gets slapped with 2hp each second.
__________________
CAOSK-ESPORTS.COM
Schpraaankiii is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Schpraaankiii
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 03-11-2015 , 20:02   Re: [ANY] Map Zones (with forwards)
Reply With Quote #169

I'm afraid Root_ hasn't been on for 2 months..
Horsedick is offline
secondtimesold
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 04-06-2015 , 01:01   Re: [ANY] Map Zones (with forwards)
Reply With Quote #170

how to setup custom punish?
__________________
secondtimesold is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode