Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[L4D] survivor_limit


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Bigbuck
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 11-16-2009 , 18:35   [L4D] survivor_limit
Reply With Quote #1

Is there any way to actually change this value? Whenever I try to change it, it will always revert back to 4. I tried using sm_cvar through the console as well as SetConVarInt through a plugin.
Bigbuck is offline
Bigbuck
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 11-17-2009 , 18:37   Re: [L4D] survivor_limit
Reply With Quote #2

Any ideas? What I am trying to do is add to survivor_limit when a human player connects to the server. I had it working at one point, but I have no idea what I did to make it not work again .
Bigbuck is offline
mi123645
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 11-17-2009 , 19:25   Re: [L4D] survivor_limit
Reply With Quote #3

Code:
SetConVarBounds(FindConVar("survivor_limit"), ConVarBound_Upper, false);
This removes the bounds on the cvar completely. You can set a limit on the cvar if you wanted to.
mi123645 is offline
Bigbuck
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 11-17-2009 , 23:13   Re: [L4D] survivor_limit
Reply With Quote #4

I have this. L4D_Survivor_Limit is the handle for survivor_limit.

PHP Code:
SetConVarBounds(L4D_Survivor_Limit,  ConVarBound_Uppertrue18.0); 
When I type in sm_cvar survivor_limit 5, it says it changed it to 5 but when I type it again to confirm the value, it says it is 4.
Bigbuck is offline
Bigbuck
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 11-24-2009 , 17:38   Re: [L4D] survivor_limit
Reply With Quote #5

Bump. Anyone have an idea?
Bigbuck is offline
mi123645
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 11-25-2009 , 01:02   Re: [L4D] survivor_limit
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigbuck View Post
Bump. Anyone have an idea?
I really do have no problem with the code I just posted. Instead of using a handle, just use "survivor_limit".
mi123645 is offline
Downtown1
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 11-25-2009 , 01:35   Re: [L4D] survivor_limit
Reply With Quote #7

Pretty much all the 8v8 plugins do this already, look at e.g. Super Versus.
Downtown1 is offline
Bigbuck
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 11-25-2009 , 15:06   Re: [L4D] survivor_limit
Reply With Quote #8

For some reason it is working again so who knows.
@Downtown
Yes I know. I made a plugin specifically for Coop based off of SuperVersus. Right now I am recoding that to support all game modes in both L4D and L4D2. The handling of bots is one of the biggest things requested for both my plugin as well as SuperVersus.
Bigbuck is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode