Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Possible to block Scoreboard?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Battousai-sama
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 09-23-2009 , 21:47   Possible to block Scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #1

Is it possible to block scoreboard from showing?
__________________
Battousai-sama is offline
Send a message via MSN to Battousai-sama
Alucard^
AMXX Moderator: Others
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Street
Old 09-24-2009 , 04:40   Re: Possible to block Scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #2

You can do it detecting the button, and i if am not correct is IN_SCORE....

And then block it... in the forum are a lot of examples blocking buttons... or you have my plugin Burst/Silencer blocker...

But i am not sure at all if this work with the scoreboard....

Also you can try hooking the command +scoreboard and then do -scoreboard... but i don't know if you can hook that command. And maybe with this method you can avoid the block using a lot of times the +scoreboard, don't know.
__________________
Approved Plugins - Steam Profile

Public non-terminated projects:
All Admins Menu, HLTV parameters, Subnick,
Second Password (cool style), InfoZone,
Binary C4 plant/defuse, and more...

Private projects:
NoSpec (+menu), NV Surf Management,
PM Adanved System, KZ longjump2, and more...
Alucard^ is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Alucard^
SnoW
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland WisdomNuggets: 8
Old 09-24-2009 , 04:46   Re: Possible to block Scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #3

I believe IN_SCORE can't be blocked. Not that it wouldn't worth testing again.
SnoW is offline
Send a message via MSN to SnoW
One
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hardstyle-eSports.de
Old 09-24-2009 , 05:54   Re: Possible to block Scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #4

you could catch in_score & after this :
client_cmd(id,"-score" )

i think the right cmd for this is +showscores . idk but you have just to give - cmd to client. in this case the user can see a score for example in prethink onl for 1 sec.
__________________
One is offline
Send a message via ICQ to One Send a message via AIM to One Send a message via MSN to One Send a message via Yahoo to One Send a message via Skype™ to One
Battousai-sama
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 09-24-2009 , 12:33   Re: Possible to block Scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #5

i found this

Code:
#include <amxmodx> #include <fakemeta>   public plugin_init() {     register_plugin("Block Score", "1.0", "hleV");     register_forward(FM_CmdStart, "CommandStart"); } public CommandStart(ClientID, UC_Handle) {     if (!is_user_alive(ClientID) && Level == 1 && (get_uc(UC_Handle, UC_Buttons) & IN_SCORE))     {         set_uc(UC_Handle, UC_Buttons, ~IN_SCORE);         return FMRES_SUPERCEDE;     }     return FMRES_IGNORED; }
and it doesnt seem to work.
__________________
Battousai-sama is offline
Send a message via MSN to Battousai-sama
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 09-24-2009 , 12:43   Re: Possible to block Scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by SnoW View Post
I believe IN_SCORE can't be blocked. Not that it wouldn't worth testing again.
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
Battousai-sama
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 09-24-2009 , 12:51   Re: Possible to block Scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #7

ye but isnt there a way to use prethink like the guy said in post #4
if he +showscore it does auto -showscore?
__________________
Battousai-sama is offline
Send a message via MSN to Battousai-sama
Alucard^
AMXX Moderator: Others
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Street
Old 09-24-2009 , 12:52   Re: Possible to block Scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #8

I thinked about prethink but................... i dont think is a good idea.
__________________
Approved Plugins - Steam Profile

Public non-terminated projects:
All Admins Menu, HLTV parameters, Subnick,
Second Password (cool style), InfoZone,
Binary C4 plant/defuse, and more...

Private projects:
NoSpec (+menu), NV Surf Management,
PM Adanved System, KZ longjump2, and more...
Alucard^ is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Alucard^
One
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hardstyle-eSports.de
Old 09-24-2009 , 12:54   Re: Possible to block Scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Battousai-sama View Post
ye but isnt there a way to use prethink like the guy said in post #4
if he +showscore it does auto -showscore?
nop. pressing (standard ) tab key == +showscore
u dont press == -showscore

try this :

write in your console : +showscore. see what happend
__________________
One is offline
Send a message via ICQ to One Send a message via AIM to One Send a message via MSN to One Send a message via Yahoo to One Send a message via Skype™ to One
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode