Raised This Month: $7 Target: $400
 1% 

Sm_Skinchooser


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Plugin ID:
840
Plugin Version:
Plugin Category:
All
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Old 03-14-2009 , 07:11   Sm_Skinchooser
    Reply With Quote #1

    SM_SKINCHOOSER

    Important Note!!!
    In order to get Models/Skins working you have to check if all files are on your server (where you have plugins etc.) and Fast Download (Only if you running FDL. FDL is where are .bz2 files) also check if you have written the paths correctly in skinchooserdownloads.ini and skins.ini.
    If you have problems visit the SM_SKINCHOOSER WIKIPAGE (Link is below)!!!
    Red Errors , Invisible Models , Checksum Errors are meaning that you donīt have done it right!!!
    For sv_pure settings also check this: https://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Pure_Servers
    All Files in the SM_SKINCHOOSER PACKAGES must be in your SourcemodFolder!!!

    Videodemonstrations for setting up!!!


    If you are searching for a TF2 Modelchanger go to this Thread:
    https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=164630

    Player Models for download


    Plugin Instalation - CS:GO, CSS, DOD:S, HL2:DM, etc.


    Player Model Instalation


    Cvarlist for CS:GO, CSS, DOD:S, HL2:DM


    Changelog


    Thanks to:


    Bugs


    You need Help?Klick and Visit:
    SM_SKINCHOOSER_WIKI
    Attached Files
    File Type: zip sm_skinchooser_hl2dm 3.0.zip (31.0 KB, 3577 views)
    File Type: zip sm_skinchooser 5.0.zip (44.0 KB, 3325 views)
    File Type: zip CSGO Armfix Extension.zip (130.6 KB, 2885 views)
    File Type: zip sm_skinchooser 5.1.zip (40.8 KB, 1968 views)
    File Type: zip sm_skinchooser 5.2.zip (43.0 KB, 3758 views)
    File Type: zip sm_skinchooser 5.3.zip (46.3 KB, 4205 views)

    Last edited by andi67; 02-06-2021 at 14:28.
    andi67 is offline
    PStar
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Old 03-14-2009 , 09:32   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #2

    I think you should add an option for autopopup disabling.
    It could be really anoying to get the menu as soon as you spawn.
    PStar is offline
    andi67
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Location: Somewhere near you!!!
    Old 03-14-2009 , 09:38   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #3

    Menu only popup on teamjoin , not on every spawn.
    andi67 is offline
    Molli
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Aug 2007
    Location: Finland
    Old 03-14-2009 , 10:32   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #4

    GJ.
    Molli is offline
    PStar
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Old 03-14-2009 , 12:26   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by andi67 View Post
    Menu only popup on teamjoin , not on every spawn.
    Still can you make a cvar to disabling it?
    It would be great to have that function.
    PStar is offline
    andi67
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Location: Somewhere near you!!!
    Old 03-14-2009 , 13:00   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #6

    Open sm_skinchooser_css.sp and delete the following lines :

    #define TEAM_T 2
    #define TEAM_CT 3


    and this block :

    public Event_PlayerTeam(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
    {

    new client = GetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(event, "userid"));
    new team = GetEventInt(event, "team");
    if((team == TEAM_T || team == TEAM_CT) && IsClientInGame(client))
    {
    Command_Model(client, 0);
    }
    return;
    }


    then go to sourcemod webcompiler and compile again.
    andi67 is offline
    PStar
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Old 03-14-2009 , 21:36   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by andi67 View Post
    Open sm_skinchooser_css.sp and delete the following lines :

    #define TEAM_T 2
    #define TEAM_CT 3


    and this block :

    public Event_PlayerTeam(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
    {

    new client = GetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(event, "userid"));
    new team = GetEventInt(event, "team");
    if((team == TEAM_T || team == TEAM_CT) && IsClientInGame(client))
    {
    Command_Model(client, 0);
    }
    return;
    }


    then go to sourcemod webcompiler and compile again.
    Thank you.
    PStar is offline
    andi67
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Location: Somewhere near you!!!
    Old 03-15-2009 , 03:50   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #8

    NP
    andi67 is offline
    Koshy
    BANNED
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Old 03-25-2009 , 17:35   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #9

    Noticing lots of problems with if you have viewed another menu already, sometimes it will show same models for all the menus.

    Also noticed another problem with if you select a menu you don't have access too then select a menu you do have access too it blocks you. Fixes itself after a new round starts but for current round its messed up. For example if you select admin menu and are not an admin, then select the public menu it will say it is also restricted.

    Using CVARS doesn't seem to actually turn it off either, you have to physically move it to disabled folder.

    Also wondering, can you show me how to make it so that setting the model has a 1 second delay before it is set and also make it so they can only chose when they are dead? If your wondering why, I run a WCS server and one problem I face is the models don't take effect because they already have a custom model that is being set.

    Thanks,
    - Koshy

    Last edited by Koshy; 03-26-2009 at 01:02.
    Koshy is offline
    andi67
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Location: Somewhere near you!!!
    Old 03-26-2009 , 09:38   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #10

    Which Sourcemodversion are you running , you should one over 1.2.

    WCS and Skinchoser will not work together , that maybe the problem youīve in.

    Last edited by andi67; 03-26-2009 at 09:45.
    andi67 is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:31.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode