Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Round starting with 2 or more zombies


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
HeaDbIKBaT
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: USA, Florida, Destin
Old 03-01-2009 , 18:53   Round starting with 2 or more zombies
Reply With Quote #1

I was just wondering if there is any way I could have 2 or more zombies in the beginning of the game every time, instead of 1. Is there any way to do it?

Last edited by HeaDbIKBaT; 03-01-2009 at 19:02.
HeaDbIKBaT is offline
Send a message via ICQ to HeaDbIKBaT
Kachoo!
Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Argentina
Old 03-01-2009 , 19:57   Re: Round starting with 2 or more zombies
Reply With Quote #2

Multi Infection Mod ?
__________________
M-n-mal AR+
Kachoo! is offline
HeaDbIKBaT
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: USA, Florida, Destin
Old 03-01-2009 , 20:14   Re: Round starting with 2 or more zombies
Reply With Quote #3

Yeah, but how do I have that every round + still get to have the other modes?
HeaDbIKBaT is offline
Send a message via ICQ to HeaDbIKBaT
Kachoo!
Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Argentina
Old 03-01-2009 , 22:15   Re: Round starting with 2 or more zombies
Reply With Quote #4

You can edit the zombieplague.cfg

zp_multi_chance 20 // Chance (1 in X)

You can also change this cvar while the server is running ...

The default number is 20, if you change it to 1. Every round will be that mode ... You can use that, and when you want to play another mode, use the console or the admin menu ... Or try changing it to 3 or 4 Chance maybe ..
__________________
M-n-mal AR+
Kachoo! is offline
Stixsmaster
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I am all around you...I
Old 03-02-2009 , 13:43   Re: Round starting with 2 or more zombies
Reply With Quote #5

Id change the multi round to 1 and the others to 2...

---Stixsmaster
__________________
Stixsmaster is offline
Send a message via AIM to Stixsmaster Send a message via MSN to Stixsmaster
MeRcyLeZZ
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Old 03-03-2009 , 23:02   Re: Round starting with 2 or more zombies
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeaDbIKBaT
I was just wondering if there is any way I could have 2 or more zombies in the beginning of the game every time, instead of 1.
How do I have that every round + still get to have the other modes?
In that case, you can use a subplugin like this:

CVar: zp_additional_zombies <0 to 30>

Code:
#include <amxmodx> #include <zombieplague> new g_maxplayers, cvar_additionalzombies public plugin_init() {     register_plugin("[ZP] Multi Infection", "0.1", "MeRcyLeZZ")         g_maxplayers = get_maxplayers()         // How many additional players should be infected at start     cvar_additionalzombies = register_cvar("zp_additional_zombies", "1") } public zp_round_started(gamemode) {     // Normal infection modes only     if (gamemode != MODE_INFECTION)         return;         // Figure out how many players should we infect (one human should be left alive!)     new id, iZombies, iMaxZombies = min(get_pcvar_num(cvar_additionalzombies), fnGetAlive()-2)         // Randomly turn iMaxZombies players into zombies     while (iZombies < iMaxZombies)     {         // Keep looping through all players         if (++id > g_maxplayers) id = 1                 // Dead or already a zombie         if (!is_user_alive(id) || zp_get_user_zombie(id))             continue;                 // Random chance         if (random_num(0, 10) == 0)         {             // Turn into a zombie             zp_infect_user(id)             iZombies++         }     } } // Returns alive players count fnGetAlive() {     new iAlive, id         for (id = 1; id <= g_maxplayers; id++)     {         if (is_user_alive(id))             iAlive++     }         return iAlive; }
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (zp_multi_infection.sma - 489 views - 1.2 KB)
File Type: amxx zp_multi_infection.amxx (2.0 KB, 106 views)
__________________
MeRcyLeZZ is offline
PsYChOPaTiQuE
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Paris
Old 03-04-2009 , 01:30   Re: Round starting with 2 or more zombies
Reply With Quote #7

how put this mod in the admin menu?
__________________
PsYChOPaTiQuE is offline
InDepth
Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: There!
Old 03-04-2009 , 07:41   Re: Round starting with 2 or more zombies
Reply With Quote #8

Oh and how do i make it so that when the 2 people get infected, instead of "Blah is the first zombie!", I set that to "Blah and Blah2 are the first zombies!"?
InDepth is offline
HeaDbIKBaT
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: USA, Florida, Destin
Old 03-04-2009 , 18:45   Re: Round starting with 2 or more zombies
Reply With Quote #9

MeRcyLeZZ
Thanks man ) I appreciate everything you done, thanks for help. I'll try it
HeaDbIKBaT is offline
Send a message via ICQ to HeaDbIKBaT
zDemon
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Russian Federation
Old 03-04-2009 , 18:47   Re: Round starting with 2 or more zombies
Reply With Quote #10

MeRcyLeZZ, I owe you a beer. Thank you very much (:
zDemon is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:06.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode