Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

TF2 Air-shoot indicator


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Tournevis_man
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 08-26-2008 , 09:31   TF2 Air-shoot indicator
Reply With Quote #1

Hello all, I try to make a plugin for detecting air shoot with the soldier's rocket launcher, and making a quake sound for airshoot kill, but I don't know how to get if a player is in air or on the ground.

Anyone can help me ?
thanks
Tournevis_man is offline
The JCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Brazil
Old 08-26-2008 , 10:54   Re: TF2 Air-shoot indicator
Reply With Quote #2

Try
Code:
GetEntProp(client, Prop_Send, "m_bJumping")
The JCS is offline
Send a message via MSN to The JCS
CrimsonGT
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Gainesville, FL
Old 09-10-2008 , 05:43   Re: TF2 Air-shoot indicator
Reply With Quote #3

Code:
#pragma semicolon 1
#define PLUGIN_VERSION "1.0.0"
 
public OnPluginStart()
{
HookEvent("player_hurt", Event_PlayerHurt);
}
public Event_PlayerHurt(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
new victimId = GetEventInt(event, "userid");
new victim = GetClientOfUserId(victimId);
 
if(!(GetEntityFlags(victim) & (FL_ONGROUND)))
{
PrintToChatAll("Player has been shot in the air!");
}
}
CrimsonGT is offline
TruckerPete
Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Old 03-02-2009 , 16:24   Re: TF2 Air-shoot indicator
Reply With Quote #4

where can i put this to make it work?
TruckerPete is offline
HL-SDK
Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 03-04-2009 , 11:10   Re: TF2 Air-shoot indicator
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by TruckerPete View Post
where can i put this to make it work?
Put it in a .sp file and compile. You can use this to also play sounds, grant health bonuses, and do whatever. As configured, it will just print a chat line

Keep in mind this doesn't look like it filters only DMG done by a tf_projectile_rocket
HL-SDK is offline
TruckerPete
Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Old 03-07-2009 , 20:51   Re: TF2 Air-shoot indicator
Reply With Quote #6

ok first lol how do I compile (what program can I use?) second how would I add sound and make this a center say?
TruckerPete is offline
HL-SDK
Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 03-09-2009 , 11:41   Re: TF2 Air-shoot indicator
Reply With Quote #7

Copypaste crimson's post into the online compiler and upgrade your sourcemod if you need to
HL-SDK is offline
TruckerPete
Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Old 03-09-2009 , 14:59   Re: TF2 Air-shoot indicator
Reply With Quote #8

ok so i compiled it but and installed the smx but the sp was not created
TruckerPete is offline
exvel
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Russia
Old 03-09-2009 , 15:07   Re: TF2 Air-shoot indicator
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by TruckerPete View Post
ok so i compiled it but and installed the smx but the sp was not created
you need only .smx file
__________________
For admins: My plugins

For developers: Colors library
exvel is offline
Send a message via ICQ to exvel
TruckerPete
Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Old 03-15-2009 , 15:42   Re: TF2 Air-shoot indicator
Reply With Quote #10

ok i got it to work but is there a way that i can make it so you have to be a certain height off the ground before it works (rocket jumps set this off)
TruckerPete is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode