Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Crap
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 08-13-2008 , 05:35   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice (0.1.7)
Reply With Quote #51

Love the plugin, tons of fun

A phrases file for translations would be greatly appreciated.
Crap is offline
crazychicken
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 08-13-2008 , 06:08   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice (0.1.7)
Reply With Quote #52

If I replace toxic with something else in the sp will it be called that? I tried it with Tocuh Of Death but it didnt compile, is that because of the spaces?

Also there are still 2 instances of The Bomb in the SP which come up ingame.
__________________

Last edited by crazychicken; 08-13-2008 at 06:14.
crazychicken is offline
mpain55
Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 08-13-2008 , 10:41   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice (0.1.7)
Reply With Quote #53

Phead

The invisble script you're using for this Great plugin was sadly broken at the time you implemented it. Since then it has been fixed. If its possible for you to apply this fix to RTD, it would be great. I've been disabling invis because it causes players to look ghost like when you colorize them after being invis. However now its been fixed. Maybe you might be able to apply this fix to RTD as well?

13th August 2008 - 0.3
  • Alpha and color settings now get remembered when players spawn always
  • Fixed bug where changing a players color would reset their alpha
His Source Code for invis now uses

CreateInvis(target)
{
g_PlayerColor[target][3] = 0;
SetAlpha(target);
g_Invisible[target] = true;
}

{
g_PlayerColor[target][3] = 255;
SetAlpha(target);
g_Invisible[target] = false;
}

(I don't know if that helps you, but i notice its different from the old coding)

I don't know how complicated this is to add to rtd, as i'm not a coder. but if you seem to have a idea on how to apply this it would be great. Then some of us can turn invis back on. Servers not using color mods are not aware of this problem.

This was the Problem with his invis script

Bug Found:

After Toggling Invisible On & Off, then trying to colorize the same player will cause the player to be transparent (the player will be the color you choose but he is now transparent looking). Is there anything i can change in the Invisible Coding to fix this. Or maybe a plugin update?

However its now fixed

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=75520
__________________

Last edited by mpain55; 08-13-2008 at 10:43.
mpain55 is offline
pheadxdll
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 08-13-2008 , 12:30   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice (0.1.7.5)
Reply With Quote #54

New version fixes some grammer mistakes. See if it also fixes that problem your having mpain55.

Crazychicken, your bent on calling it touch of death aren't you? O_o Just replace all the messages to users from toxic to "touch of death." Don't bothering messing with the code.
pheadxdll is offline
crazychicken
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 08-13-2008 , 15:53   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice (0.1.7.5)
Reply With Quote #55

I get an error trying to compile latest version as having ( but not ) or something, error 001.
__________________
crazychicken is offline
bl4nk
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-13-2008 , 16:20   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice (0.1.7.5)
Reply With Quote #56

Quote:
Originally Posted by pheadxdll View Post
New version fixes some grammer mistakes.
bl4nk is offline
mpain55
Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 08-13-2008 , 16:36   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice (0.1.7.5)
Reply With Quote #57

Quote:
Originally Posted by pheadxdll View Post
New version fixes some grammer mistakes. See if it also fixes that problem your having mpain55.

Crazychicken, your bent on calling it touch of death aren't you? O_o Just replace all the messages to users from toxic to "touch of death." Don't bothering messing with the code.
Unfourtanetly the problem was not fixed with the latest version. Just to make things more clear, If someone wins invisiblity then when you try to colorize them, they appear to be transparent. This is what the lastest version of Fun Commands X repaired.

There is also a new minior bug i found:

when someone has Time Bomb, and they die before it kills them. they continue to have that yellowish/red color that timebomb gives them.
__________________
mpain55 is offline
ThatGuy
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 08-13-2008 , 18:31   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice (0.1.7.5)
Reply With Quote #58

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpain55 View Post

when someone has Time Bomb, and they die before it kills them. they continue to have that yellowish/red color that timebomb gives them.
That's a bug from timebomb, nothing to deal with rollthedice
__________________
ThatGuy is offline
pheadxdll
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 08-13-2008 , 19:27   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice (0.1.7.5)
Reply With Quote #59

Quote:
Originally Posted by bl4nk View Post
uh... That was intended.

I'll try to contact spazmam and get some help with that invis bug
pheadxdll is offline
DiscoBBQ
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Clemson, South Carolina
Old 08-15-2008 , 11:54   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice (0.1.7.5)
Reply With Quote #60

On your client variables your going to want to use [33] instead of [32], [32] would not include the last player in the server if it was a 32 slot because arrays start at 0. So [32] would loop through clients 0-31 (world being 0).

And for your loops through maxplayers i.e.
Code:
for (new i = 1; i < maxClients; i++)
, Use <= instead of < or you will not pick up the last player in this loop in any situation reguardless of max slots.
__________________
"Every man is guilty of all the good he did not do"
DiscoBBQ is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:56.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode