Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Precaching textures


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Sodium
Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 10-29-2004 , 19:15   Precaching textures
Reply With Quote #1

Well, I needed to make a script that precaches a texture for one of my maps. Since my server doesnt auto-download it. I tried

Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>

public plugin_precache()
{
	precache_model("bhd.wad")
}
But I get a wrong version number. I also tried precache_texture, what would be the right script to do?
Sodium is offline
Geesu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Old 10-29-2004 , 20:09  
Reply With Quote #2

use precache_generic
__________________
Need war3ft help? DO NOT PM ME... Check the forums
Geesu is offline
Send a message via AIM to Geesu Send a message via MSN to Geesu
Sodium
Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 10-29-2004 , 20:18  
Reply With Quote #3

the symbol is not defined.
Sodium is offline
DS
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: WI, USA
Old 10-29-2004 , 21:18  
Reply With Quote #4

I think precache_generic requires the use of the engine module. So do an #include <engine> at the top. That's probably why you got that error.
DS is offline
Sodium
Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 10-29-2004 , 21:28  
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Damaged Soul
I think precache_generic requires the use of the engine module. So do an #include <engine> at the top. That's probably why you got that error.
Thanks alot both of you! Maybe one day when I become a big-time scripter I'll mention you.
Sodium is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:29.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode