Raised This Month: $83 Target: $400
 20% 

Drop Defuser Kit


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   Johnny got his gun (102)
DS
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: WI, USA
Old 09-20-2004 , 07:54   Drop Defuser Kit
Reply With Quote #1

Drop Defuser Kit 1.55
by Damaged Soul

AMX Mod X Version: 1.75 and above
Supported Mods: Counter-Strike 1.6 and Condition Zero

Description
This plugin allows the CT team to drop their defuser kits on the ground. Since defuser kits are dropped on death, why not allow a CT to voluntarily drop it as well? It could be used so one can buy defuse kits for other teammates when they do not have enough money.

Required Modules
Cstrike
Fakemeta

Usage
  • Client Commands
    • dropdefuser
      • Drops the defuser kit if you have one
      • Bind this to any key or or just type it in the console
      • For example, when you type "bind v dropdefuser" in the console, you will have bound the V key to drop the defuser kit.
  • Cvars
    • amx_dd_bindnotice [Default Value: 1]
      • Determines if a notification in the chat area is displayed to players when they are put in the server.
      • Set to this 0 to disable the notification
    • amx_dd_bindnotice_delay [Default Value: 20.0]
      • Determines how many seconds after a player enters the server that the bind notification will be displayed.
      • Depends upon amx_dd_bindnotice being set to 1
    • amx_dd_version
      • Shows the version of the plugin
Version History
  • 1.55 [July 4, 2006]
    • Added: amx_dd_version cvar for more easily finding a server with this plugin
    • Now uses the Fakemeta module instead of Engine
    • Minor optimizations
  • 1.51 [Apr. 19, 2006]
    • Fixed: No player could pick up any defuser kit unless he or she already dropped one
  • 1.50 [Apr. 17, 2006]
    • Now uses item_thighpack with DispatchSpawn instead of a "hacked" info_target entity
    • Added: Optional notification in chat area about binding dropdefuser command to a key
    • Fixed: Defuser kit removal at round end was using ResetHUD event which could be exploited or sometimes could cause defuser kits to removed too early.
  • 1.00 [Sept. 20, 2004]
    • Initial release
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (dropdefuser.sma - 2952 views - 7.2 KB)

Last edited by DS; 07-04-2006 at 16:24.
DS is offline
mercury
Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 10-14-2004 , 13:46  
Reply With Quote #2

hm.. is there ways to port to .16?)
mercury is offline
BigBaller
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Everett, WA
Old 10-14-2004 , 13:52  
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by mercury
hm.. is there ways to port to .16?)
Why downgrade?
__________________

BigBaller is offline
Johnny got his gun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tokyo
Old 10-14-2004 , 14:07  
Reply With Quote #4

Maybe it's possible to have knife selected and then catch the normal drop command? If so you could have a CT drop a defuse kit if he has one... Then you won't need to bind another button.
Johnny got his gun is offline
mercury
Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 10-14-2004 , 20:06  
Reply With Quote #5

don't wanna use .20 until stable
mercury is offline
BigBaller
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Everett, WA
Old 10-15-2004 , 02:00  
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by mercury
don't wanna use .20 until stable
ITs stable enough that my server has been running it for the past month without many problems.

Only problem I seem to have a overflow error and that occurs once a day if at all.
__________________

BigBaller is offline
DS
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: WI, USA
Old 10-15-2004 , 02:30  
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny got his gun
Maybe it's possible to have knife selected and then catch the normal drop command? If so you could have a CT drop a defuse kit if he has one... Then you won't need to bind another button.
Yeah, that's a possibilty. But I would personally find it annoying to have to switch to knife just to drop it. Perhaps both ways? *shrug*

If it were possible to add an item into slot 5 for CTs, that would sure be nice. Maybe even make CTs press attack1 for using the defuse kit, like Ts need to do for planting the bomb. I'd certainly be willing to do that. That way you could use the regular drop command too... If it were possible, anyways. I was experimenting with the WeaponList message to switch the slots weapons go in for a TFC-like mod for CS. (I scrapped the idea later for other reasons tho...) It worked to an extent, some weapons were buggy though with that, especially the knife. If we had an entity and models for this, I could use WeaponList to force it into slot 5 perhaps. LINK_ENTITY_TO_CLASS would probably need to be implemented in metamod for any of that to be remotely possible though. *shrug* Maybe Source will allow for this sort of thing... who knows.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mercury
hm.. is there ways to port to .16?)
I think all that needs to be done is to remove the plugin_modules forward and use pfn_touch instead of register_touch. Unless the private data offset for the defuse kit has changed since the 0.16 cstrike module? I'm not sure, but I'll see what I can do.

EDIT
Version for 0.16 added now by request of mercury.
DS is offline
mercury
Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 10-15-2004 , 09:16  
Reply With Quote #8

much thanks, but it seems like .16 is becoming desolate..
mercury is offline
Freaky frank
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Belgium
Old 10-15-2004 , 11:44  
Reply With Quote #9

BigBaller Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 5:52 pm Post subject:


mercury wrote:
hm.. is there ways to port to .16?)


Why downgrade?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Because there is no stabel official relase for 0.20 maybe

Sorry for bad english [/i]
Freaky frank is offline
BigBaller
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Everett, WA
Old 10-15-2004 , 13:18  
Reply With Quote #10

.20 is stable enough to use for most if not all plugins.

Only unstablitiy comes with the very large plugins.
__________________

BigBaller is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:28.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode