Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Adding Menus to Amxmodmenu


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
{SR} Raggy
Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 05-23-2006 , 05:41   Adding Menus to Amxmodmenu
Reply With Quote #1

Well can anyone tell me how to add menus to the amxmodmenu if possible?
{SR} Raggy is offline
Send a message via MSN to {SR} Raggy
Silver Dragon
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Old 05-23-2006 , 07:52  
Reply With Quote #2

Add the items in your customenuitem.cfg located in your configs folder.
__________________

Silver Dragon is offline
Send a message via AIM to Silver Dragon Send a message via MSN to Silver Dragon Send a message via Yahoo to Silver Dragon
{SR} Raggy
Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 05-23-2006 , 11:58  
Reply With Quote #3

I've done that but how do u add things to that menu if possible?
{SR} Raggy is offline
Send a message via MSN to {SR} Raggy
KWo
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poland
Old 05-23-2006 , 16:08  
Reply With Quote #4

// Adding to "amxmodmenu":
// Usage: "amx_addmenuitem <menu text> <menu command> <access flags> <plugin name>"

Here are my examples:
amx_addmenuitem "Record Demo" "amx_recorddemo" "hu" "AMX X Record Demo"
amx_addmenuitem "Screenshot" "amx_screenshot" "hu" "AMX X Record Demo"
amx_addmenuitem "ATAC CFG MENU" "amx_atacmenu" "hu" "ATAC Config"
amx_addmenuitem "Chicken MENU" "say /chickenmenu" "hu" "ChickenMod: Rebirth"
amx_addmenuitem "CSDM MENU" "csdm_menu" "hu" "CSDM Mod"

The plugin name can be also just the file name - for example the last line can look so:
amx_addmenuitem "CSDM MENU" "csdm_menu" "hu" "csdm_mod.amxx"
__________________
The Fullpack of podbot mm V3B22 - 24 apr 2012!!! is available here.
The All-In-One 3.2a package - 02 jun 2013 (AMX X 1.8.2 [with ATAC 3.0.1b , CSDM2.1.3c beta, CM OE 0.6.5, podbot mm V3B22c and mm 1.20) is available here.
The newest Beta V3B23a (rel. 28 august 2018!!!) is available here.
KWo is offline
{SR} Raggy
Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 05-23-2006 , 16:45  
Reply With Quote #5

So could u tell me how ta do a eviladmin menu if possible? Would it be like this?
amx_addmenuitem "EvilAdmin" "Wat would go here?" "ce" "dod_eviladmin.amxx"
{SR} Raggy is offline
Send a message via MSN to {SR} Raggy
KWo
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poland
Old 05-23-2006 , 18:11  
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by {SR} Raggy
So could u tell me how ta do a eviladmin menu if possible? Would it be like this?
amx_addmenuitem "EvilAdmin" "Wat would go here?" "ce" "dod_eviladmin.amxx"
"What would go here?" - I don't know that plugin EvilAdmin - just find a command which invokes the menu of this plugin after typing the command in console. Then - this command needs to be placed there - instead "What would go here?" .
__________________
The Fullpack of podbot mm V3B22 - 24 apr 2012!!! is available here.
The All-In-One 3.2a package - 02 jun 2013 (AMX X 1.8.2 [with ATAC 3.0.1b , CSDM2.1.3c beta, CM OE 0.6.5, podbot mm V3B22c and mm 1.20) is available here.
The newest Beta V3B23a (rel. 28 august 2018!!!) is available here.
KWo is offline
{SR} Raggy
Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 05-23-2006 , 19:00  
Reply With Quote #7

But there is about 8 commands that EvilAdmin has...
{SR} Raggy is offline
Send a message via MSN to {SR} Raggy
Marshal1x
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Old 06-14-2007 , 21:56   Re: Adding Menus to Amxmodmenu
Reply With Quote #8

yeha i was thinking of a menu that had the many cmds inside of it
the plugin sets up like 8 admin commands and i do nto kjnwo much about amx coding so im lost besides finding the commands and teh cvars in it lol
Marshal1x is offline
KWo
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poland
Old 06-15-2007 , 03:26   Re: Adding Menus to Amxmodmenu
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWo View Post
// Adding to "amxmodmenu":
// Usage: "amx_addmenuitem <menu text> <menu command> <access flags> <plugin name>"

Here are my examples:
amx_addmenuitem "Record Demo" "amx_recorddemo" "hu" "AMX X Record Demo"
amx_addmenuitem "Screenshot" "amx_screenshot" "hu" "AMX X Record Demo"
amx_addmenuitem "ATAC CFG MENU" "amx_atacmenu" "hu" "ATAC Config"
amx_addmenuitem "Chicken MENU" "say /chickenmenu" "hu" "ChickenMod: Rebirth"
amx_addmenuitem "CSDM MENU" "csdm_menu" "hu" "CSDM Mod"

The plugin name can be also just the file name - for example the last line can look so:
amx_addmenuitem "CSDM MENU" "csdm_menu" "hu" "csdm_mod.amxx"
To be honest I have to say the last method (with the plugin's filename) is not working yet for AMX X. It works for AMX. Sorry for confusing.
__________________
The Fullpack of podbot mm V3B22 - 24 apr 2012!!! is available here.
The All-In-One 3.2a package - 02 jun 2013 (AMX X 1.8.2 [with ATAC 3.0.1b , CSDM2.1.3c beta, CM OE 0.6.5, podbot mm V3B22c and mm 1.20) is available here.
The newest Beta V3B23a (rel. 28 august 2018!!!) is available here.
KWo is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode