Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

hide someone on radar


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
jim_yang
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 10-07-2006 , 02:30   hide someone on radar
Reply With Quote #1

how to do this? thanks
__________________
Project : CSDM all in one - 99%
<team balancer#no round end#entity remover#quake sounds#fake full#maps management menu#players punishment menu#no team flash#colored flashbang#grenade trails#HE effect#spawn protection#weapon arena#weapon upgrade#auto join#no weapon drop#one name>
jim_yang is offline
VEN
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 10-07-2006 , 04:29   Re: hide someone on radar
Reply With Quote #2

Code:
//... register_message(get_user_msgid("Radar"), "message_radar") //...   public message_radar() {     if (get_msg_arg_int(1) == index_of_someone)         return PLUGIN_HANDLED     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE }
VEN is offline
Silencer123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 10-07-2006 , 05:13   Re: hide someone on radar
Reply With Quote #3

As that is answered,
a better question: How do I make a Radar in a Game which does not have one? O_o
Well my biggest Problem is, how shall I display it.
I can do everything with angles and origins and stuff, but how would I display that then?
I think it will be suice using Hudmessages with a "." inside. ^^
How about displaying sprites on screen. (I think that has been asked 1000 times but was never answered)
__________________
EAT YOUR VEGGIES
Silencer123 is offline
Zenith77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 10-07-2006 , 13:06   Re: hide someone on radar
Reply With Quote #4

You can only display sprites that have already been added (meaning coded) and precached in the game itself. Unless the client has a hack.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by phorelyph View Post
your retatred
Zenith77 is offline
Silencer123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 10-07-2006 , 13:49   Re: hide someone on radar
Reply With Quote #5

Doh no precache_sprite()?
But what about UWC3 the mend wounds
and repair armor sprites above players heads?
And how do I display one then?
__________________
EAT YOUR VEGGIES
Silencer123 is offline
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 10-07-2006 , 13:49   Re: hide someone on radar
Reply With Quote #6

precache_generic
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
MaximusBrood
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Old 10-07-2006 , 13:59   Re: hide someone on radar
Reply With Quote #7

Sprites stick on the map, not on the HUD.
End of story, you can't stick a sprite onto the HUD without hacking the client dll.
__________________
Released six formerly private plugins. Not active here since ages.
MaximusBrood is offline
VEN
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 10-07-2006 , 14:12   Re: hide someone on radar
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Doh no precache_sprite()?
precache_model are able to precache sprites.


Quote:
sprites above players heads?
TE_PLAYERATTACHMENT (see message_const.inc for details)
VEN is offline
Silencer123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 10-07-2006 , 14:38   Re: hide someone on radar
Reply With Quote #9

[REQ]

Code:
public hack_user_clientdll(id) {     // Do Stuff }

__________________
EAT YOUR VEGGIES
Silencer123 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode