Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

SuperHero Module Request/Bug list


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Emp`
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Decapod 10
Old 03-01-2006 , 22:43  
#61

the sh_set_user_lev bug that i talked to you about in my admin menu plugin. just wondering if you fixed it.
Emp` is offline
Send a message via AIM to Emp` Send a message via MSN to Emp` Send a message via Yahoo to Emp` Send a message via Skype™ to Emp`
Batman/Gorlag
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 03-09-2006 , 17:36  
#62

Well, I found the bug in that method, hopefully he received my message in IRC
__________________
GRR If only the amxmod programming were in Java.....
Java and C used to be two different languages, now Java is turning into another C. My logevent plugin
Batman/Gorlag is offline
Batman/Gorlag
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 05-02-2006 , 07:00  
#63

Well, in case you guys forgot about what was causing the sh_set_user_lvl bug, I'll point it out here:

In sheroapi.cpp, this:
Code:
//Set user LVL void SheroAPI::setLVL(int iPlayer, int LVL) {     s_vars.DebugMessage("SheroAPI::setLVL");     this->setXP(iPlayer,this->XPGiven(LVL));  //this->XPGiven(LVL) is wrong (the bug)     //play sound here     if(MF_IsPlayerAlive(iPlayer) && MF_IsPlayerValid(iPlayer))             sPlayers.displayPowers(iPlayer); }

Should be this:
Code:
//Set user LVL void SheroAPI::setLVL(int iPlayer, int LVL) {     s_vars.DebugMessage("SheroAPI::setLVL");     this->setXP(iPlayer,this->XPLevels(LVL));  //Bug fixed     //play sound here     if(MF_IsPlayerAlive(iPlayer) && MF_IsPlayerValid(iPlayer))             sPlayers.displayPowers(iPlayer); }

Here's a reference of what the XPLevels and XPGiven function look like:
Code:
//Thnx to u int SheroAPI::XPLevels(int lvl) {     s_vars.DebugMessage("SheroAPI::XPLevels");     // mode: 1 saveXP , 0 no save     int i = 100;     int lastAdd = 0;     if(!lvl)         return 0;     else if(lvl == 1)         return 100;     int result = 0;     if(s_vars.g_LongTermXP() == 1)     {         //0 100 300 600 1000 1500 2100 2800 3600 4500 5500         for(int x = 1; x <= lvl; x++)         {             result = result + lastAdd + i;             lastAdd += i;         }     }     else     {         //0 100 200 400 800 1600 3200 6400 12800 25600 51200             result = (2 << (lvl - 2)) * 100;     }     return result; } int SheroAPI::XPGiven(int lvl) {     s_vars.DebugMessage("SheroAPI::XPGiven");     int result;     if(s_vars.g_LongTermXP() == 1)     {         //60 80 100 120 140 160 180 200 220 240 260 + 20         result = 60 + (lvl * 20);     }     else     {         //6 8 10 12 14 16 20 24 28 32 40 50 60 70 80 90 etc.. +10         if ( lvl >= 0 && lvl <= 5 )         {             result = (lvl * 2) + 6;         }         else if ( lvl >= 6 && lvl <= 9 )         {             result = ((lvl - 6) * 4) + 20;         }         else         {             result = ((lvl - 10) * 10) + 40;         }     }     return result; }

This was why when emp` was setting the levels, particularily in this post: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...p=302944#51271, the player's level was actually set to a low level, when he tried setting it to 20, since the XPGiven returns 140 (with short terem xp), and sets the player's exp to 140 rather than the exp required for level 20.
__________________
GRR If only the amxmod programming were in Java.....
Java and C used to be two different languages, now Java is turning into another C. My logevent plugin
Batman/Gorlag is offline
(,)!nkl3
Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chester, UK
Old 05-11-2006 , 16:38  
#64

jst a request of a random xp prize script, so if u succseed in doing sumthin, e.g. 5 man take down or sumthin like that then u get given xp etc
(,)!nkl3 is offline
Send a message via AIM to (,)!nkl3 Send a message via MSN to (,)!nkl3
jtpizzalover
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Left
Old 06-09-2006 , 09:02  
#65

Could you do shban in time amounts?
jtpizzalover is offline
t3k
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2006
Old 07-19-2006 , 03:41   Re: SuperHero Module Request/Bug list
#66

Is there a auto installer for the module version?
t3k is offline
Freecode
Never Fall Asleep
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 07-19-2006 , 04:05   Re: SuperHero Module Request/Bug list
#67

Not sure why you need an installer for the module? All u do is copy the folder and it does its own auto loading.
Freecode is offline
t3k
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2006
Old 07-19-2006 , 04:32   Re: SuperHero Module Request/Bug list
#68

i dont know how to install sh i used a auto installer so yea
t3k is offline
Freecode
Never Fall Asleep
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 07-19-2006 , 05:06   Re: SuperHero Module Request/Bug list
#69

When i release the final module version i will write a doc up for installation.
For now all you need to do is copy the amxmodx folder and paste it into the addons folder and click yes to overwrite. thats all
Freecode is offline
Obbin
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: 192.168.1.3
Old 07-29-2006 , 05:06   Re: SuperHero Module Request/Bug list
#70

I don't know SH at all really, but a cool thing would be if you were able "register" a hero when you create it (If that's not allready implemented). And then when you use the hero power to kill someone, use a special kill/damage function that would record what hero made the kill/damage!

Could get some really cool statistics! ;)
__________________
Sig(h)!
Obbin is offline
Closed Thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:26.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode