Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Blocking commands on a specific team?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
UberMedicFully
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: In 2Fort chilling
Old 05-01-2020 , 08:35   Blocking commands on a specific team?
Reply With Quote #1

Hey, is it possible to block Commands on a specific team? Like !tp and then it says to the client "You cannot use this Command on this Team". i need one for my Slender Server, i saw Glubabbles Servers having a Plugin like that, probably own Code. I dont know how to Code, if i would, i would have made the Plugin by my self, is there any free Plugin like that?

My englisch sucks sry xd
UberMedicFully is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 05-01-2020 , 09:27   Re: Blocking commands on a specific team?
Reply With Quote #2

you proparly need edit plugin :/

or... maybe little trick. Have to go test. nah, edit plugin.
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 05-01-2020 at 09:36.
Bacardi is offline
UberMedicFully
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: In 2Fort chilling
Old 05-01-2020 , 11:04   Re: Blocking commands on a specific team?
Reply With Quote #3

OOf is on Sourcemod API something like that that shows me how to do it?
UberMedicFully is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 05-01-2020 , 12:04   Re: Blocking commands on a specific team?
Reply With Quote #4

what if you tell, which plugin you are using, then we can make edit for source code.
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
UberMedicFully
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: In 2Fort chilling
Old 05-02-2020 , 06:56   Re: Blocking commands on a specific team?
Reply With Quote #5

Im using the Resize Plugin. I have a friend that can Code etc but hes pretty busy
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...ighlight=robot
UberMedicFully is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 05-03-2020 , 07:29   Re: Blocking commands on a specific team?
Reply With Quote #6

Open source file and go line 453

Try add extra code. Teams in Counter-Strike:
2 = terrorists
3 = counter-terrorists

Code:
ResizeProcess(const type, const bool:bSelfCmd, const client, const args)
{
  if (!g_bIsAvailable[type])
  {
    ReplyToCommand(client, "%sCannot use command in this game.", CHAT_TAG);
    return;
  }
 
 	if(client != 0 && GetClientTeam(client) != 3) // 3 = CT only
	{
		ReplyToCommand(client, "You cannot use this Command on this Team");
		return;
	}
 
 
  new iNow = GetTime();
  if (IsClientOnCooldown(client, iNow, type))
  {
    return;
  }
  
  if (args == 0)
  {
    if (client == 0)
    {
      PrintToServer("%s%T", CONSOLE_TAG, "Command is in-game only", LANG_SERVER);
      return;
    }
...
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 05-03-2020 at 07:32. Reason: nah
Bacardi is offline
UberMedicFully
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: In 2Fort chilling
Old 05-05-2020 , 12:59   Re: Blocking commands on a specific team?
Reply With Quote #7

Aight thx lad ill do it when i have time! Didnt had time at all to take a look on this page
UberMedicFully is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode