Raised This Month: $168 Target: $400
 42% 

AMXX Help... please, I'm beggin ya.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Kojiro
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Old 11-07-2004 , 13:35   AMXX Help... please, I'm beggin ya.
Reply With Quote #1

Alright, I know you people probably get problems like this a lot, and have most likely answered it, but I can't find anyone that has the same problem as me.

The only thing that is wrong... is that it doesn't seem to read the condition zero\czero\addons\amxx\configs\plugins.ini
I have no idea why not... But then agian, I don't understand where it's supposed to point to it either.
Is it supposed to point to it automatically? My plugins.ini is unmodified, and keep in mind that this is appart from my metamod/plugins.ini

It can load plugins from the metamod/plugins.ini just fine, and they show up working and everything, but then I don't get all the admin commands and such that I need. It says AMXMODX is running as well.

Can someone help please? Tell me if you need more information, and what information you need.
Kojiro is offline
kidbravo
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 11-07-2004 , 13:48  
Reply With Quote #2

type this in your console and see what it says...
amx_plugins

a list of all your plugins should show up. if not then my msn is [email protected]
i run my own server and i can help you out with no problem.
kidbravo is offline
Kojiro
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Old 11-07-2004 , 14:03  
Reply With Quote #3

Hmmm... its not showing any plugins at all...

Btw folks, I neglected to mention this, but I had to rename some things to amxx, like inside the addons folder and such, because it was called amxmodx... and I'm pretty sure that wouldn't work.
I also rerouted (hopefully) everything I needed to that points to the folder and all amxmodx things inside it.
Kojiro is offline
kidbravo
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 11-07-2004 , 14:05  
Reply With Quote #4

lol dude dont rename anything! put everything back as it was.
kidbravo is offline
Night Slayer
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 11-07-2004 , 14:23  
Reply With Quote #5

did you add the "metamod.ini" or the libist.gam ?
Night Slayer is offline
Chivas2973
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: New York
Old 11-07-2004 , 14:55  
Reply With Quote #6

by default, amxmodx shold be the folder called amxmodx, post what your metamod/plugins.ini says
__________________

68.194.83.240:27016 superheros for czero or sh for cstrike with Death Match 68.194.83.240:27014
Chivas2973 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Chivas2973
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 11-07-2004 , 15:18  
Reply With Quote #7

if your amxmodx is installed in the folder "amxx" you are probably using 0.16, which is not supported by superhero....
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:13.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode