Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Solved Display : Name change


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Rigved
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Old 06-15-2017 , 08:56   Display : Name change
Reply With Quote #1

When any player changes its nick in server,server displays new nick
E.g :
xyz changed name to abc


But when I started using this plugin (statsx_shell.amxx) it is not showing like that It is just changing name (nick) but not displaying like above example.
Need code to fix.

Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (statsx_shell.sma - 768 views - 125.6 KB)
File Type: txt statsx_shell.txt (15.6 KB, 154 views)

Last edited by Rigved; 06-16-2017 at 07:25.
Rigved is offline
wickedd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 06-15-2017 , 19:42   Re: Display : Name change
Reply With Quote #2

Try posting like a normal person because we are not blind.
__________________
Just buy the fucking game!!!!
I hate No-Steamers and lazy ass people.
wickedd is offline
Craxor
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Romania
Old 06-16-2017 , 01:39   Re: Display : Name change
Reply With Quote #3

Idk if you have a private plugin or do you mean the default mesage that server send when a user is changing his name, but anyway the plugin is very big and i'm not going to loose my time waching inside, try installing also this plugin and tell me if is working:

PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>

new const ChangeNameMessage[] = "%s changed name to %s";

public 
client_infochanged(id)
{
    new 
szNewName[32], szOldName[32];
    
get_user_nameidszOldNamecharsmax(szOldName) );
    
get_user_infoid"name"szNewNamecharsmax(szNewName) );

    if( !
equaliszNewNameszOldName ) )
    {
        
client_print0print_chat,  ChangeNameMessageszOldNameszNewName );
    }

__________________
Project: Among Us
Craxor is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Craxor
Rigved
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Old 06-16-2017 , 03:48   Re: Display : Name change
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craxor View Post
Idk if you have a private plugin or do you mean the default mesage that server send when a user is changing his name, but anyway the plugin is very big and i'm not going to loose my time waching inside, try installing also this plugin and tell me if is working:

PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>

new const ChangeNameMessage[] = "%s changed name to %s";

public 
client_infochanged(id)
{
    new 
szNewName[32], szOldName[32];
    
get_user_nameidszOldNamecharsmax(szOldName) );
    
get_user_infoid"name"szNewNamecharsmax(szNewName) );

    if( !
equaliszNewNameszOldName ) )
    {
        
client_print0print_chat,  ChangeNameMessageszOldNameszNewName );
    }

I used colorchat include to make it like default one.
Thank You !
Working fine

Last edited by Rigved; 06-16-2017 at 03:49.
Rigved is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:52.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode