Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[CSGO] Change alpha of equipped weapons world model


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
dilalmon
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-25-2016 , 16:47   [CSGO] Change alpha of equipped weapons world model
Reply With Quote #1

Is there any way to change the alpha of equipped weapons world models?

I don't want to make it entirely invisible. I want to set the alpha level.

Is this possible?
dilalmon is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 10-25-2016 , 16:51   Re: [CSGO] Change alpha of equipped weapons world model
Reply With Quote #2

Not possible in csgo, however you can make a new model that has no triangles which will make the gun invisible without screwing up the animations of the player. Once you did that you could just parent a prop with the same model index of the hidden weapon model. I've done this before but I'd have to find all the files etc.

Last edited by Mitchell; 10-25-2016 at 16:51.
Mitchell is offline
dilalmon
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-25-2016 , 17:37   Re: [CSGO] Change alpha of equipped weapons world model
Reply With Quote #3

That's a shame.
Do you happen to have the invisible model that you can share?
dilalmon is offline
CowGod
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 10-25-2016 , 18:57   Re: [CSGO] Change alpha of equipped weapons world model
Reply With Quote #4

It's possible, I use this in a plugin I made a couple weeks ago, let me see if I can grab what you need from it, one minute.

Last edited by CowGod; 10-25-2016 at 19:00.
CowGod is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to CowGod
CowGod
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 10-25-2016 , 18:59   Re: [CSGO] Change alpha of equipped weapons world model
Reply With Quote #5

PHP Code:
SetEntityRenderMode(knife_entityRENDER_TRANSCOLOR);
SetEntityRenderColor(knife_entity000150); 

Last edited by CowGod; 10-25-2016 at 18:59.
CowGod is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to CowGod
dilalmon
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-25-2016 , 19:16   Re: [CSGO] Change alpha of equipped weapons world model
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by CowGod View Post
PHP Code:
SetEntityRenderMode(knife_entityRENDER_TRANSCOLOR);
SetEntityRenderColor(knife_entity000150); 
This doesn't seem to be working for me...
dilalmon is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode