Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[BUG]Property "m_nRenderFX" not found


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
apocalyptic
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: China
Old 09-23-2015 , 21:08   [BUG]Property "m_nRenderFX" not found
Reply With Quote #1

When I try to hide a knife, I found a bug:
PHP Code:
csgo\addons\sourcemod\scripting\include\entity_prop_stocks.inc::SetEntityRenderFx()
......
Exception reportedProperty "m_nRenderFX" not found (entity 279/weaponworldmodel
I think Valve had removed some properties, so SetEntityRenderFx() can no longer work on those weapon entities.

detail:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=272045
apocalyptic is offline
apocalyptic
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: China
Old 09-24-2015 , 21:11   Re: [BUG]Property "m_nRenderFX" not found
Reply With Quote #2

SetEntityRenderColor, SetEntityRenderMode and SetEntityRenderFx are all failed.
I got these debug messages: Property "m_nRenderFX" not found and Property "m_nRenderMode" not found
So I think "m_nRenderFX" and "m_nRenderMode" may have been deleted (or moved, or renamed, ect.) by Valve.
Maybe we can focus on this file:entity_prop_stocks.inc

by the way: SetEntityRenderColor maybe not supported by csgo.
apocalyptic is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 09-25-2015 , 18:31   Re: [BUG]Property "m_nRenderFX" not found
Reply With Quote #3

*edit
If server get banned by this, don't blame me

PHP Code:
#include <sdkhooks>
#include <sdktools>

#define CSAddon_NONE            0
#define CSAddon_Flashbang1      (1<<0)
#define CSAddon_Flashbang2      (1<<1)
#define CSAddon_HEGrenade       (1<<2)
#define CSAddon_SmokeGrenade    (1<<3)
#define CSAddon_C4              (1<<4)
#define CSAddon_DefuseKit       (1<<5)
#define CSAddon_PrimaryWeapon   (1<<6)
#define CSAddon_SecondaryWeapon (1<<7)
#define CSAddon_Holster         (1<<8) 

public OnPluginStart()
{
   
RegConsoleCmd("sm_test"test);
}

public 
Action:test(userargs)
{
    for(new 
client 1client <= MaxClientsclient++)
    {
        if(
IsClientInGame(client))
        {
            
SDKHookEx(clientSDKHook_PostThinkPostOnPostThinkPost);
            
SetEntProp(clientProp_Send"m_nRenderFX"RENDERFX_NONE);
            
SetEntProp(clientProp_Send"m_nRenderMode"RENDER_NONE);
        }
    }



    new 
entity MaxClients+1;

    while( (
entity FindEntityByClassname(entity"weaponworldmodel")) != -)
    {
        
SetEntProp(entityProp_Send"m_nModelIndex"0);
    }
}

public 
OnPostThinkPost(client)
{
    
//SetEntProp(client, Prop_Send, "m_iPrimaryAddon", CSAddon_NONE);
    //SetEntProp(client, Prop_Send, "m_iSecondaryAddon", CSAddon_NONE);
    
SetEntProp(clientProp_Send"m_iAddonBits"CSAddon_NONE);

__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 09-25-2015 at 18:38. Reason: cleaned
Bacardi is offline
apocalyptic
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: China
Old 09-27-2015 , 02:41   Re: [BUG]Property "m_nRenderFX" not found
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
*edit
If server get banned by this, don't blame me
Yes! It works! Thank you very much!
by the way: would you please tell me why these codes may cause my server get banned? I cannot find any violation from them.
apocalyptic is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode