Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

FF2 Freak Fortress 2 1.10.14 Released


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Spyper
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 08-25-2015 , 16:15   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.6 Released
Reply With Quote #2261

If boss is kicked (timeout) companion loses red wins.
Spyper is offline
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 08-25-2015 , 20:53   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.6 Released
Reply With Quote #2262

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHADoW NiNE TR3S View Post
RIP v1.10.7
Oops.

@Spyper at first glance I don't think I can do anything about that, but checking now just to be sure...
EDIT: Yeah, for some reason if either boss gets kicked the round automatically ends. Can't check if that happens if the boss manually disconnects though since I'm testing with bots.
__________________
~Wliu

Last edited by Wliu; 08-25-2015 at 21:07.
Wliu is offline
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 08-25-2015 , 23:27   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.6 Released
Reply With Quote #2263

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wliu View Post
Oops.

@Spyper at first glance I don't think I can do anything about that, but checking now just to be sure...
EDIT: Yeah, for some reason if either boss gets kicked the round automatically ends. Can't check if that happens if the boss manually disconnects though since I'm testing with bots.
Simple fix:

Old:
Code:
public OnClientDisconnect(client)
{
	if(Enabled)
	{
		if(IsBoss(client))
		{
			if(CheckRoundState()==1)
			{
				ForceTeamWin(OtherTeam);
			}

			if(GetConVarBool(cvarPreroundBossDisconnect) && !CheckRoundState())
			{
				new boss=GetBossIndex(client);
				new bool:omit[MaxClients+1];
				omit[client]=true;
				Boss[boss]=GetClientWithMostQueuePoints(omit);
				omit[Boss[boss]]=true;

				if(Boss[boss])
				{
					CreateTimer(0.1, MakeBoss, boss, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
					CPrintToChat(Boss[boss], "{olive}[FF2]{default} %t", "Replace Disconnected Boss");
					CPrintToChatAll("{olive}[FF2]{default} %t", "Boss Disconnected", client, Boss[boss]);
				}
			}
		}

		if(IsClientInGame(client) && IsPlayerAlive(client) && CheckRoundState()==1)
		{
			CreateTimer(0.1, CheckAlivePlayers, _, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
		}
	}
}
New:
Code:
public OnClientDisconnect(client)
{
	if(Enabled)
	{
		if(IsBoss(client) && GetConVarBool(cvarPreroundBossDisconnect) && !CheckRoundState())
		{
			new boss=GetBossIndex(client);
			new bool:omit[MaxClients+1];
			omit[client]=true;
			Boss[boss]=GetClientWithMostQueuePoints(omit);
			omit[Boss[boss]]=true;

			if(Boss[boss])
			{
				CreateTimer(0.1, MakeBoss, boss, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
				CPrintToChat(Boss[boss], "{olive}[FF2]{default} %t", "Replace Disconnected Boss");
				CPrintToChatAll("{olive}[FF2]{default} %t", "Boss Disconnected", client, Boss[boss]);
			}
		}

		if(IsClientInGame(client) && IsPlayerAlive(client) && CheckRoundState()==1)
		{
			CreateTimer(0.1, CheckAlivePlayers, _, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
		}
	}
}
I dont think this piece is needed anyway:
Code:
			if(CheckRoundState()==1)
			{
				ForceTeamWin(OtherTeam);
			}
__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 08-25-2015 at 23:29.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 08-26-2015 , 00:01   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.6 Released
Reply With Quote #2264

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wliu View Post
because some people apparently like having bosses with 9001 lives or more
Code:
	"health_formula"	"(((900001+n)*n)^1.04)/9001"
	"lives"				"9001"
Oops.
__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 08-26-2015 at 00:01.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
p0008874
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Old 08-26-2015 , 09:53   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.6 Released
Reply With Quote #2265

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHADoW NiNE TR3S View Post
Code:
	"health_formula"	"(((900001+n)*n)^1.04)/9001"
	"lives"				"9001"
Oops.
Thx now time to make like this boss

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_D3qLMl_hEg
p0008874 is offline
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 08-26-2015 , 13:00   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.6 Released
Reply With Quote #2266

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHADoW NiNE TR3S View Post
Simple fix:

Old:
Code:
public OnClientDisconnect(client)
{
	if(Enabled)
	{
		if(IsBoss(client))
		{
			if(CheckRoundState()==1)
			{
				ForceTeamWin(OtherTeam);
			}

			if(GetConVarBool(cvarPreroundBossDisconnect) && !CheckRoundState())
			{
				new boss=GetBossIndex(client);
				new bool:omit[MaxClients+1];
				omit[client]=true;
				Boss[boss]=GetClientWithMostQueuePoints(omit);
				omit[Boss[boss]]=true;

				if(Boss[boss])
				{
					CreateTimer(0.1, MakeBoss, boss, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
					CPrintToChat(Boss[boss], "{olive}[FF2]{default} %t", "Replace Disconnected Boss");
					CPrintToChatAll("{olive}[FF2]{default} %t", "Boss Disconnected", client, Boss[boss]);
				}
			}
		}

		if(IsClientInGame(client) && IsPlayerAlive(client) && CheckRoundState()==1)
		{
			CreateTimer(0.1, CheckAlivePlayers, _, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
		}
	}
}
New:
Code:
public OnClientDisconnect(client)
{
	if(Enabled)
	{
		if(IsBoss(client) && GetConVarBool(cvarPreroundBossDisconnect) && !CheckRoundState())
		{
			new boss=GetBossIndex(client);
			new bool:omit[MaxClients+1];
			omit[client]=true;
			Boss[boss]=GetClientWithMostQueuePoints(omit);
			omit[Boss[boss]]=true;

			if(Boss[boss])
			{
				CreateTimer(0.1, MakeBoss, boss, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
				CPrintToChat(Boss[boss], "{olive}[FF2]{default} %t", "Replace Disconnected Boss");
				CPrintToChatAll("{olive}[FF2]{default} %t", "Boss Disconnected", client, Boss[boss]);
			}
		}

		if(IsClientInGame(client) && IsPlayerAlive(client) && CheckRoundState()==1)
		{
			CreateTimer(0.1, CheckAlivePlayers, _, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
		}
	}
}
I dont think this piece is needed anyway:
Code:
			if(CheckRoundState()==1)
			{
				ForceTeamWin(OtherTeam);
			}
Thanks, totally missed that part.

EDIT: @Spyper it should be fixed in build 294.
__________________
~Wliu

Last edited by Wliu; 08-26-2015 at 13:10. Reason: Fixed
Wliu is offline
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 08-27-2015 , 13:00   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.6 Released
Reply With Quote #2267

So I think that ForceTeamWin bit is needed because of the following scenario:
* Seeman and Seeldier are bosses
* Seeldier rages and now has minions
* Both Seeman and Seeldier disconnect
* The round is still going on because blue minions are alive even though there are no more bosses

The round should always end when there's no more bosses (if you kill both Seeman and Seeldier, then RED wins even if they're still minions).

Time to go edit that a bit. Or, alternatively, let the round always go on as long as there's *someone* on the boss team. Thoughts?
__________________
~Wliu

Last edited by Wliu; 08-27-2015 at 13:01.
Wliu is offline
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: pPlayer->GetOrigin();
Old 08-27-2015 , 14:17   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.6 Released
Reply With Quote #2268

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wliu View Post
So I think that ForceTeamWin bit is needed because of the following scenario:
* Seeman and Seeldier are bosses
* Seeldier rages and now has minions
* Both Seeman and Seeldier disconnect
* The round is still going on because blue minions are alive even though there are no more bosses

The round should always end when there's no more bosses (if you kill both Seeman and Seeldier, then RED wins even if they're still minions).

Time to go edit that a bit. Or, alternatively, let the round always go on as long as there's *someone* on the boss team. Thoughts?
I personally think it should still go on, as long as something is alive, it needs to be killed
__________________
Plugins|Profile
Requests closed

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it
xXDeathreusXx is offline
Spyper
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 08-27-2015 , 14:30   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.6 Released
Reply With Quote #2269

Yes. We can give a chance to minions. After all, they have just melee weapons with 100-200 health.

Last edited by Spyper; 08-27-2015 at 14:30.
Spyper is offline
Akuba
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Old 08-28-2015 , 18:40   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.6 Released
Reply With Quote #2270

I was today adding the Deathringer back to one of my hales. As soon as the deathringer got triggert, the hale died.

Any chance this is fixable?
Akuba is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:03.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode