Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[CS:GO] KZTimer (climb timer plugin)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
jonitaikaponi
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Finland
Old 07-28-2015 , 07:08   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #691

Quote:
Originally Posted by mads232 View Post
Hi and thank you for this great plugin!

Now to the problem.. Your plugin doesn't seem to be compatible with fragradio.

If I have both KZ and Fragradio enabled, I am unable to open the !radio menu, and then I get this in (client) console:
"Tried to look up command say as if it were a variable. "

The thing is, I've seen it working on other servers. Am I doing something wrong here?

Thanks!
At least do a little research before posting..

There has been a lot of talk about the exception list on the past few pages, and even on this same page of the thread.

You have to add sm_radio into the exception list for it to work.
jonitaikaponi is offline
mads232
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 07-28-2015 , 11:02   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #692

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonitaikaponi View Post
At least do a little research before posting..

There has been a lot of talk about the exception list on the past few pages, and even on this same page of the thread.

You have to add sm_radio into the exception list for it to work.
I did my research. I searched both google and this thread without results. Are you expecting me to actually go through 70 pages, already knowing the search gave nothing?

Thank you
mads232 is offline
jonitaikaponi
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Finland
Old 07-28-2015 , 11:16   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #693

Quote:
Originally Posted by mads232 View Post
I did my research. I searched both google and this thread without results. Are you expecting me to actually go through 70 pages, already knowing the search gave nothing?

Thank you
lol, even on github there is a huge block with:
Quote:
KZTimer interferes with menus of other plugins. You are able to add exceptions in addons\sourcemod\configs\kztimer\exceptions_l ist.txt for sourcemod commands which create menus (e.g. sm_knife) (Fix for sm vote commands: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...&postcount=487) This example works for all plugins which need an internal fix.
jonitaikaponi is offline
PresidentEvil
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 07-28-2015 , 17:50   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #694

Quote:
Originally Posted by abckrieger View Post
I use the map chooser extended plugin on my server and the nomination menu works fine. You don't even have to add the "!nominate" command to the exception list. The problem must be on your end.
Code:
// The climbers menu of KZTimer blocks menus of other plugins.
// Here you are able to add exceptions for menu trigger commands. (e.g. sm_knife) [Requires server restart]
sm_models
sm_nominate
sm_admin
sm_radio
!radio works, !models works

not sure !nominate doesn't, do I have to list !nominate in the list?
__________________
PresidentEvil is offline
abckrieger
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Germany
Old 07-29-2015 , 15:34   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #695

Quote:
Originally Posted by PresidentEvil View Post
Code:
// The climbers menu of KZTimer blocks menus of other plugins.
// Here you are able to add exceptions for menu trigger commands. (e.g. sm_knife) [Requires server restart]
sm_models
sm_nominate
sm_admin
sm_radio
!radio works, !models works

not sure !nominate doesn't, do I have to list !nominate in the list?
no, you dont have to add it to the exception list.
please post a list of your plugins on your server (rcon sm plugins list)
abckrieger is offline
DeadRote
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Old 07-30-2015 , 00:09   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #696

Hey. How can i increase button pressing radius in default KZTimer (i mean not Global) version to make it work like in Global version? I need it to use plugin on my server, cause Global version block gravity change triggers on bhop maps, but i wont to press to button directly every time (especially on finish).

Tnx in advance.
DeadRote is offline
abckrieger
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Germany
Old 07-30-2015 , 07:47   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #697

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadRote View Post
Hey. How can i increase button pressing radius in default KZTimer (i mean not Global) version to make it work like in Global version? I need it to use plugin on my server, cause Global version block gravity change triggers on bhop maps, but i wont to press to button directly every time (especially on finish).

Tnx in advance.
both versions are equal. Here's the code snippet:
(misc.sp)
Code:
public ButtonPressCheck(client, &buttons, Float: origin[3], Float:speed)
{
    if (IsValidClient(client) && !IsFakeClient(client) && g_LastButton[client] != IN_USE && buttons & IN_USE && ((g_fCurrentRunTime[client] > 0.1 || g_fCurrentRunTime[client] == -1.0)))
    {
        decl Float:diff; 
        diff = GetEngineTime() - g_fLastTimeButtonSound[client];
        if (diff > 0.1)
        {
            decl Float:dist; 
            dist=70.0;        //start/end button max dist (units) .. clients
            decl  Float:distance1; 
            distance1 = GetVectorDistance(origin, g_fStartButtonPos); 
            decl  Float: distance2;
            distance2 = GetVectorDistance(origin, g_fEndButtonPos);
            if (distance1 < dist && speed < 251.0 && !g_bFirstStartButtonPush)
            {
                new Handle:trace;
                trace = TR_TraceRayFilterEx(origin, g_fStartButtonPos, MASK_SOLID,RayType_EndPoint,TraceFilterPlayers,client)
                if (!TR_DidHit(trace))
                {
                    CL_OnStartTimerPress(client);
                    g_fLastTimeButtonSound[client] = GetEngineTime();    
                }
                CloseHandle(trace);                                
            }
            else
                if (distance2 < dist  && !g_bFirstEndButtonPush)
                {
                    new Handle:trace;
                    trace = TR_TraceRayFilterEx(origin, g_fEndButtonPos, MASK_SOLID,RayType_EndPoint,TraceFilterPlayers,client)
                    if (!TR_DidHit(trace))
                    {
                        CL_OnEndTimerPress(client);    
                        g_fLastTimeButtonSound[client] = GetEngineTime();
                    }
                    CloseHandle(trace);        
                }
        }
    }        
    else
    {
        if (IsValidClient(client) && IsFakeClient(client) && g_bTimeractivated[client] && g_LastButton[client] != IN_USE && buttons & IN_USE)
        {
            new Float: distance = GetVectorDistance(origin, g_fEndButtonPos);    
            if (distance < 75.0 && !g_bFirstEndButtonPush) //end button dist .. replay bots
            {
                new Handle:trace;
                trace = TR_TraceRayFilterEx(origin, g_fEndButtonPos, MASK_SOLID,RayType_EndPoint,TraceFilterPlayers,client)
                if (!TR_DidHit(trace))
                {
                    CL_OnEndTimerPress(client);    
                    g_fLastTimeButtonSound[client] = GetEngineTime();
                }
                CloseHandle(trace);        
            }            
        }
    }
}
you can modify these values and recompile kztimer.

Last edited by abckrieger; 07-31-2015 at 11:14.
abckrieger is offline
DeadRote
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Old 07-30-2015 , 12:34   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #698

Quote:
Originally Posted by abckrieger View Post
both versions are equal. Here's the code snippet:
(misc.sp)
Code:
public ButtonPressCheck(client, &buttons, Float: origin[3], Float:speed)
{
    if (IsValidClient(client) && !IsFakeClient(client) && g_LastButton[client] != IN_USE && buttons & IN_USE && ((g_fCurrentRunTime[client] > 0.1 || g_fCurrentRunTime[client] == -1.0)))
    {
        decl Float:diff; 
        diff = GetEngineTime() - g_fLastTimeButtonSound[client];
        if (diff > 0.1)
        {
            decl Float:dist; 
            dist=70.0;        //start button max dist (units)
            decl  Float:distance1; 
            distance1 = GetVectorDistance(origin, g_fStartButtonPos); 
            decl  Float: distance2;
            distance2 = GetVectorDistance(origin, g_fEndButtonPos);
            if (distance1 < dist && speed < 251.0 && !g_bFirstStartButtonPush)
            {
                new Handle:trace;
                trace = TR_TraceRayFilterEx(origin, g_fStartButtonPos, MASK_SOLID,RayType_EndPoint,TraceFilterPlayers,client)
                if (!TR_DidHit(trace))
                {
                    CL_OnStartTimerPress(client);
                    g_fLastTimeButtonSound[client] = GetEngineTime();    
                }
                CloseHandle(trace);                                
            }
            else
                if (distance2 < dist  && !g_bFirstEndButtonPush)
                {
                    new Handle:trace;
                    trace = TR_TraceRayFilterEx(origin, g_fEndButtonPos, MASK_SOLID,RayType_EndPoint,TraceFilterPlayers,client)
                    if (!TR_DidHit(trace))
                    {
                        CL_OnEndTimerPress(client);    
                        g_fLastTimeButtonSound[client] = GetEngineTime();
                    }
                    CloseHandle(trace);        
                }
        }
    }        
    else
    {
        if (IsValidClient(client) && IsFakeClient(client) && g_bTimeractivated[client] && g_LastButton[client] != IN_USE && buttons & IN_USE)
        {
            new Float: distance = GetVectorDistance(origin, g_fEndButtonPos);    
            if (distance < 75.0 && !g_bFirstEndButtonPush) //end button max dist (units)
            {
                new Handle:trace;
                trace = TR_TraceRayFilterEx(origin, g_fEndButtonPos, MASK_SOLID,RayType_EndPoint,TraceFilterPlayers,client)
                if (!TR_DidHit(trace))
                {
                    CL_OnEndTimerPress(client);    
                    g_fLastTimeButtonSound[client] = GetEngineTime();
                }
                CloseHandle(trace);        
            }            
        }
    }
}
you can modify these values and recompile kztimer.
Now it works. Thanks. But how i can do, that player just can hold E and timer start and start again (how it works in Global)
DeadRote is offline
PresidentEvil
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 07-31-2015 , 02:10   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #699

Quote:
Originally Posted by abckrieger View Post
no, you dont have to add it to the exception list.
please post a list of your plugins on your server (rcon sm plugins list)
PHP Code:
sm plugins list
[
SMListing 32 plugins:
01 "SourceMod Anti-Cheat" (0.8.5.1by SMAC Development Team
02 
"SMAC Eye Angle Test" (0.8.5.1by SMAC Development Team
03 
"SourceBans" (1.5.2F-devby SourceBans Development TeamSarabveer(VEERâ„¢)
04 "Basic Commands" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
05 
"Fun Votes" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
06 
"KZTimer" (1.73b Global) by 1NutWunDeR
07 
"Fun Commands" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
08 
"Sound Commands" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
09 
"Rock The Vote Extended" (1.10.0by Powerlord and AlliedModders LLC
10 
"Basic Comm Control" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
11 
"Anti-Flood" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
12 
"KZErrorBoxFixer" (1.1by 1NutWunDeR
13 
"SMAC ConVar Checker" (0.8.5.1by SMAC Development Team
14 
"Dark Comms" (1.01by Darkness
15 
"Basic Votes" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
16 
"FragRadio SourceMod Plugin" (1.4.7by BomBom Dunceantix
17 
"Advertisements" (0.6by Tsunami
18 
"Nextmap" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
19 
"SMAC Rcon Locker" (0.8.5.1by SMAC Development Team
20 
"Client Preferences" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
21 
"Player Commands" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
22 
"Admin File Reader" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
23 
"Admin Help" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
24 
"Basic Chat" (1.6.4-dev+4607by AlliedModders LLC
25 
"SMAC Anti-Speedhack" (0.8.5.1by SMAC Development Team
26 
"Reserved Slots" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
27 
"Basic Info Triggers" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
28 
"Admin Menu" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
29 
"MapChooser Extended" (1.10.2by PowerlordZuko, and AlliedModders LLC
30 
"Map Nominations Extended" (1.10.0by Powerlord and AlliedModders LLC
31 
"SMAC Client Protection" (0.8.5.1by SMAC Development Team
32 
"SMAC Command Monitor" (0.8.5.1by SMAC Development Team 
__________________
PresidentEvil is offline
abckrieger
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Germany
Old 07-31-2015 , 11:16   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #700

Quote:
Originally Posted by PresidentEvil View Post
PHP Code:
sm plugins list
[
SMListing 32 plugins:
01 "SourceMod Anti-Cheat" (0.8.5.1by SMAC Development Team
02 
"SMAC Eye Angle Test" (0.8.5.1by SMAC Development Team
03 
"SourceBans" (1.5.2F-devby SourceBans Development TeamSarabveer(VEERâ„¢)
04 "Basic Commands" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
05 
"Fun Votes" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
06 
"KZTimer" (1.73b Global) by 1NutWunDeR
07 
"Fun Commands" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
08 
"Sound Commands" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
09 
"Rock The Vote Extended" (1.10.0by Powerlord and AlliedModders LLC
10 
"Basic Comm Control" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
11 
"Anti-Flood" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
12 
"KZErrorBoxFixer" (1.1by 1NutWunDeR
13 
"SMAC ConVar Checker" (0.8.5.1by SMAC Development Team
14 
"Dark Comms" (1.01by Darkness
15 
"Basic Votes" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
16 
"FragRadio SourceMod Plugin" (1.4.7by BomBom Dunceantix
17 
"Advertisements" (0.6by Tsunami
18 
"Nextmap" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
19 
"SMAC Rcon Locker" (0.8.5.1by SMAC Development Team
20 
"Client Preferences" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
21 
"Player Commands" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
22 
"Admin File Reader" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
23 
"Admin Help" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
24 
"Basic Chat" (1.6.4-dev+4607by AlliedModders LLC
25 
"SMAC Anti-Speedhack" (0.8.5.1by SMAC Development Team
26 
"Reserved Slots" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
27 
"Basic Info Triggers" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
28 
"Admin Menu" (1.7.3-dev+5212by AlliedModders LLC
29 
"MapChooser Extended" (1.10.2by PowerlordZuko, and AlliedModders LLC
30 
"Map Nominations Extended" (1.10.0by Powerlord and AlliedModders LLC
31 
"SMAC Client Protection" (0.8.5.1by SMAC Development Team
32 
"SMAC Command Monitor" (0.8.5.1by SMAC Development Team 
hmm weird. I've tested !nominate with KZTimer 1.74/1.73b (+global counterparts). The nominate menu always pops up. dunno man :/
abckrieger is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:24.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode