Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[ TF2] Fixed message on screen


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Xablau
Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 03-07-2015 , 12:35   [ TF2] Fixed message on screen
Reply With Quote #1

Is there a plugin to post a fixed text on the screen? In the bottom window next to the HP

Last edited by Xablau; 03-10-2015 at 19:40.
Xablau is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 03-09-2015 , 06:35   Re: [ fixed message ]
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xablau View Post
Is there a plugin to post a fixed text on the screen? In the bottom window next to the HP
Quote:
Cool. What game ?
You probably will get faster help if you do correct request. Can't you just put a tag before your post name in the title ? Like '[GAME NAME] [ fixed message ]'.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?

Last edited by Arkarr; 03-09-2015 at 06:36.
Arkarr is offline
Xablau
Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 03-10-2015 , 19:40   Re: [ fixed message ]
Reply With Quote #3

TF2
Xablau is offline
friagram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Old 03-10-2015 , 22:40   Re: [ TF2] Fixed message on screen
Reply With Quote #4

Reflex has one that does a server ad message on the screen using hud text, this is probably what you want.
__________________
Profile - Plugins
Add me on steam if you are seeking sp/map/model commissions.
friagram is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 03-11-2015 , 03:04   Re: [ fixed message ]
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xablau View Post
TF2
see ? Friagram already give you answer ! Put this damn game tag before your posts D: !
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
Xablau
Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 03-11-2015 , 09:50   Re: [ TF2] Fixed message on screen
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by friagram View Post
Reflex has one that does a server ad message on the screen using hud text, this is probably what you want.
Yes, a fixed message on the screen at the bottom left.
Xablau is offline
Creampuffyness
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 03-11-2015 , 13:32   Re: [ TF2] Fixed message on screen
Reply With Quote #7

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1664292

Play with the X and Y coordinates to get bottom left.
__________________

Last edited by Creampuffyness; 03-11-2015 at 13:32.
Creampuffyness is offline
SephirothSG
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2013
Old 03-13-2015 , 02:03   Re: [ TF2] Fixed message on screen
Reply With Quote #8

Here ya go
PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>

public Plugin:myinfo 
{
    
name "Server Logo",
    
author "",
}

public 
OnPluginStart()
{
    
CreateTimer(3.0PrintMsg_TIMER_REPEAT)
}

public 
Action:PrintMsg(Handle:timer)
{
    new 
Handle:hHudText CreateHudSynchronizer()
    
SetHudTextParams(0.180.99999999.002550255)
    for (new 
i=1;i<=MaxClients;i++)
    {
        if(
IsClientConnected(i) && IsClientInGame(i))
        {
            
ShowSyncHudText(ihHudText"Your Message Here")
        }
    }
    
CloseHandle(hHudText)
    return 
Plugin_Continue


Last edited by SephirothSG; 03-13-2015 at 02:03.
SephirothSG is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode