Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[REQ] Potti Mod / NoClip Mod


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
W0rm
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2007
Old 08-27-2014 , 14:55   [REQ] Potti Mod / NoClip Mod
Reply With Quote #1

Hello Xmodder Team,

I want Potti to respawn at the last position (teleported with telemenu) with the exact same aim angle and standing / ducked saved.

Check the first link, last page and second link.

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=29819
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=236378


Noclip

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=72308

I want a feature to change the fly speed.


Thanks in advance.

W0rm


[EDIT]
Push

Last edited by W0rm; 08-29-2014 at 19:53. Reason: Push
W0rm is offline
Old 08-29-2014, 19:53
W0rm
This message has been deleted by YamiKaitou. Reason: wait 14 days before you bump
W0rm
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2007
Old 09-11-2014 , 08:29   Re: [REQ] Potti Mod / NoClip Mod
Reply With Quote #2

15 Days! Push
W0rm is offline
Krtola
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 09-11-2014 , 11:48   Re: [REQ] Potti Mod / NoClip Mod
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by W0rm View Post
I want a feature to change the fly speed.


Thanks in advance.
Try this
PHP Code:
/*
*   _______     _      _  __          __
*  | _____/    | |    | | \ \   __   / /
*  | |         | |    | |  | | /  \ | |
*  | |         | |____| |  | |/ __ \| |
*  | |   ___   | ______ |  |   /  \   |
*  | |  |_  |  | |    | |  |  /    \  |
*  | |    | |  | |    | |  | |      | |
*  | |____| |  | |    | |  | |      | |
*  |_______/   |_|    |_|  \_/      \_/
*
*
*
*  Last Edited: 06-04-08
*
*  ============
*   Changelog:
*  ============
*
*  v1.0
*    -Initial Release
*
*/

#define VERSION    "1.0"

#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
#include <fun>

public plugin_init()
{
    
register_plugin("Toggleable Noclip",VERSION,"GHW_Chronic")
    
register_concmd("+noclip","cmd_noclip",ADMIN_LEVEL_A,"bind [key] +noclip")
    
register_clcmd("-noclip","cmd_off")
}

public 
cmd_noclip(id,level,cid)
{
    if(
cmd_access(id,level,cid,1))
        
set_user_noclip(id,1)
        
set_user_maxspeed(id,2.0)

    return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED
}

public 
cmd_off(id)
{
    
set_user_noclip(id,0)
    return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED


Last edited by Krtola; 09-11-2014 at 11:48.
Krtola is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Krtola
W0rm
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2007
Old 09-18-2014 , 13:54   Re: [REQ] Potti Mod / NoClip Mod
Reply With Quote #4

Tried your code. I can't move anymore until I switch weapons.

How fast is "set_user_maxspeed(id,2.0)" ?
Could you change it to a command like "amx_noclip_speed "0-1000" or something like that?

Found a temporary solution for Potti. Got a plugin where he respawns at place, not the same angle though but better than nothing.


[EDIT]
NoClip works when I keep the button pushed and switch weapons but it's as slow as before or even slower.

Last edited by W0rm; 09-18-2014 at 13:58.
W0rm is offline
Krtola
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 09-20-2014 , 08:03   Re: [REQ] Potti Mod / NoClip Mod
Reply With Quote #5

PHP Code:
/*
*   _______     _      _  __          __
*  | _____/    | |    | | \ \   __   / /
*  | |         | |    | |  | | /  \ | |
*  | |         | |____| |  | |/ __ \| |
*  | |   ___   | ______ |  |   /  \   |
*  | |  |_  |  | |    | |  |  /    \  |
*  | |    | |  | |    | |  | |      | |
*  | |____| |  | |    | |  | |      | |
*  |_______/   |_|    |_|  \_/      \_/
*
*
*
*  Last Edited: 06-04-08
*
*  ============
*   Changelog:
*  ============
*
*  v1.0
*    -Initial Release
*
*/

#define VERSION    "1.0"

#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
#include <fun>

public plugin_init()
{
    
register_plugin("Toggleable Noclip",VERSION,"GHW_Chronic")
    
register_concmd("+noclip","cmd_noclip",ADMIN_LEVEL_A,"bind [key] +noclip")
    
register_clcmd("-noclip","cmd_off")
}

public 
cmd_noclip(id,level,cid)
{
    if(
cmd_access(id,level,cid,1))
        
set_user_noclip(id,1)
        
set_user_maxspeed(id,400.0)

    return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED
}

public 
cmd_off(id)
{
    
set_user_noclip(id,0)
    return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED
    set_user_maxspeed
(id,250.0)

You can see that I added in public cmd_noclip(id,level,cid)
PHP Code:
 set_user_maxspeed(id,400.0
and in public cmd_off(id)
PHP Code:
set_user_maxspeed(id,250.0
I have tested and works fine but I think there are better ways to achieve what you want.
In any case, these can also serve this purpose.

Last edited by Krtola; 09-20-2014 at 08:20.
Krtola is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Krtola
xDoctor
Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 09-20-2014 , 08:14   Re: [REQ] Potti Mod / NoClip Mod
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krtola View Post
Player normal run I think-250.0
You can set in code
set_user_maxspeed(id,350.0)
then try.

the max i think is 400 speed if im right..
xDoctor is offline
Krtola
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 09-20-2014 , 08:21   Re: [REQ] Potti Mod / NoClip Mod
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by xDoctor View Post
the max i think is 400 speed if im right..
Sorry,I have edit post take a look now.
Krtola is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Krtola
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode