Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[TF2] How to check if player in Conga or Square Dance?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RavenShadow
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Old 06-22-2014 , 03:44   Re: [TF2] How to check if player in Conga or Square Dance?
Reply With Quote #11

if it helps, I played around a bit with the dev cmd plugin and found the netprop m_flTauntForceMoveForwardSpeed is always set to 50.0 for when a normal conga taunt is active
Tiny Edit: I look into m_nActiveTauntSlot has well but it came up -1 when conga is active for some reason o,o
Edit 2nd:
After editing the script found here slightly
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=210782
It does work so here but only for the conga. I would have to poke around a little more to see what netprops square dance uses
PHP Code:
public OnEntityCreated(entity, const String:classname[])
{
    if (!
StrEqual(classname"instanced_scripted_scene"false)) return;
    
SDKHook(entitySDKHook_SpawnOnSceneSpawned);
}

public 
Action:OnSceneSpawned(entity)
{
    new 
client GetEntPropEnt(entityProp_Data"m_hOwner")
    if(
client && client <= MaxClients)
    {
        if((
GetEntPropFloat(clientProp_Send"m_flTauntForceMoveForwardSpeed") == 50.0))
        {
            
//do stuff here 
        
}
    }

it works, but it can probably be written better then what i got probably

Last edited by RavenShadow; 06-22-2014 at 04:39. Reason: Added a little bit more info i found and example i tested
RavenShadow is offline
El Diablo War3Evo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Old 06-22-2014 , 09:52   Re: [TF2] How to check if player in Conga or Square Dance?
Reply With Quote #12

I'll got test GetEntPropFloat(client, Prop_Send, "m_flTauntForceMoveForwardSpeed")
and update the script information if it works better.
__________________
El Diablo War3Evo is offline
El Diablo War3Evo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Old 06-22-2014 , 10:10   Re: [TF2] How to check if player in Conga or Square Dance?
Reply With Quote #13

OPPS!... this was ment for https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...=242394&page=3

I can't delete this thread, so if you want to see what I'm talking about .. check the link above.
__________________

Last edited by El Diablo War3Evo; 06-22-2014 at 10:18.
El Diablo War3Evo is offline
rswallen
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: 127.0.0.1
Old 06-22-2014 , 11:54   Re: [TF2] How to check if player in Conga or Square Dance?
Reply With Quote #14

Why not just check the scenefile, and store the entrefs?
Spoiler
rswallen is offline
RavenShadow
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Old 06-22-2014 , 12:03   Re: [TF2] How to check if player in Conga or Square Dance?
Reply With Quote #15

woops I forgot about the scene file there. I was half asleep when i was looking though it
RavenShadow is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode