Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[CS:GO] Get player speed


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Pyro_
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Old 11-06-2013 , 04:49   [CS:GO] Get player speed
Reply With Quote #1

I have tried searching for it, but none work.
How do I get a player's speed (the same as when you do cl_showpos 1)?
Pyro_ is offline
hamilton5
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: USA
Old 11-06-2013 , 05:45   Re: [CS:GO] Get player speed
Reply With Quote #2

wild quick guess;

GetEntPropFloat(client, Prop_Data, "m_flLaggedMovementValue", mult);

Last edited by hamilton5; 11-06-2013 at 05:47.
hamilton5 is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 11-06-2013 , 12:35   Re: [CS:GO] Get player speed
Reply With Quote #3

it's "m_vecVelocity" i guess.
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
GsiX
gee, six eggs
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Land Below The Wind
Old 11-06-2013 , 12:41   Re: [CS:GO] Get player speed
Reply With Quote #4

Aawww...
PHP Code:
new Float:speeD GetEntPropFloatclientProp_Data"m_flLaggedMovementValue" ); 
__________________
If i happen to insulted you unintentionally,
it was me and Google Translate who did it.
GsiX is offline
Pyro_
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Old 11-06-2013 , 15:00   Re: [CS:GO] Get player speed
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by hamilton5 View Post
wild quick guess;

GetEntPropFloat(client, Prop_Data, "m_flLaggedMovementValue", mult);
That just gives me 1
Pyro_ is offline
hamilton5
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: USA
Old 11-06-2013 , 15:34   Re: [CS:GO] Get player speed
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peace-Maker View Post
it's "m_vecVelocity" i guess.
hamilton5 is offline
RedSword
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Quebec, Canada
Old 11-06-2013 , 20:26   Re: [CS:GO] Get player speed
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyro_ View Post
That just gives me 1
His answer has a big hint in it that relates to a probably working method.
__________________
My plugins :
Red Maze
Afk Bomb
RAWR (per player/rounds Awp Restrict.)
Kill Assist
Be Medic

You can also Donate if you appreciate my work
RedSword is offline
GsiX
gee, six eggs
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Land Below The Wind
Old 11-06-2013 , 23:42   Re: [CS:GO] Get player speed
Reply With Quote #8

PHP Code:
SetEntPropFloat(clientProp_Data"m_flLaggedMovementValue"2.0 ); 
AND YOU WILL RUN FAST LIKE HELL...
__________________
If i happen to insulted you unintentionally,
it was me and Google Translate who did it.
GsiX is offline
blodia
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Old 11-07-2013 , 17:11   Re: [CS:GO] Get player speed
Reply With Quote #9

isn't it just the same as css? "m_flMaxspeed", i've mentioned it before but "m_flLaggedMovementValue" doesn't increase running speed, its speeds up the all movement, unless you want people jumping slowly/fast i wouldn't bother.
blodia is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:53.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode