Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

KnifeSyphon


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
A.Bigbud
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 07-16-2011 , 13:43   Re: KnifeSyphon
Reply With Quote #61

did i miss something when installing? i added the smx to pluggins folder and phrases to translations folder.
A.Bigbud is offline
Corneus
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: iFrame
Old 07-20-2012 , 11:21   Re: KnifeSyphon
Reply With Quote #62

Could You add admin flag convar, that plugin works only for players with custom flag
Corneus is offline
Disco Stu
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 07-28-2012 , 06:21   Re: KnifeSyphon
Reply With Quote #63

*edit* nvm figured it out. Sorry. You can delete this post.

Last edited by Disco Stu; 07-28-2012 at 16:08.
Disco Stu is offline
apothegm
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 08-24-2012 , 03:25   Re: KnifeSyphon
Reply With Quote #64

Possible to add CS:GO support? It says the plugin loads sucessfully and I can set convars but doesn't seem to take affect.

Last edited by apothegm; 08-24-2012 at 03:25.
apothegm is offline
bl4nk
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-24-2012 , 08:40   Re: KnifeSyphon
Reply With Quote #65

Buy me CS:GO and I'll happily update it. As of right now, I have no way to test any changes I make, so unless someone else does it, you'll have to wait for me to get the game.

Last edited by bl4nk; 08-24-2012 at 08:40.
bl4nk is offline
apothegm
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 08-24-2012 , 17:24   Re: KnifeSyphon
Reply With Quote #66

Sorry, I'm rather poor at the moment.

But good news is that I got it working with CS:GO.

I changed the bit of code towards the end of the .sp file and re-compiled. That's all that was needed. Works great!

Code:
	if (strcmp(gameFolder, "cstrike") == 0 || strcmp(gameFolder, "csgo") == 0) // Counter-Strike: Source or Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
	{
		if(strcmp(weapon, "knife") == 0 || strcmp(weapon, "knifegg") == 0)
		{
			return 1;
		}
	}
-OR- Here is FlyingMongoose's version to account for any added weapons with knife in their name:

Code:
if (strcmp(gameFolder, "cstrike") == 0 || strcmp(gameFolder,"csgo") == 0) // Counter-Strike: Source or csgo
	{
		if(StrContains(weapon, "knife", false) != -1)
		{
			return 1;
		}
	}

Last edited by apothegm; 08-24-2012 at 17:57. Reason: Updated code
apothegm is offline
Nirvana59
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 08-31-2012 , 07:05   Re: KnifeSyphon
Reply With Quote #67

It's possible to upload the .sp file please?
__________________
Sorry for my bad language, i'm french

Last edited by Nirvana59; 08-31-2012 at 07:23.
Nirvana59 is offline
Warbucks
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canada
Old 08-31-2012 , 09:16   Re: KnifeSyphon
Reply With Quote #68

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nirvana59 View Post
It's possible to upload the .sp file please?
Here you go.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (knifesyphon.sp - 319 views - 5.1 KB)
Warbucks is offline
Avo
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 09-24-2012 , 13:43   Re: KnifeSyphon
Reply With Quote #69

I added support of CS:GO, with taser configurable (=> version 1.9b)
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (knifesyphon.sp - 345 views - 5.5 KB)
__________________
Avo is offline
htcarnage
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 10-24-2012 , 21:58   Re: KnifeSyphon
Reply With Quote #70

Is it possible to cap the health to 100, so that players can only knife to regenerate health, but not to surpass 100.

*edit: perhaps add a cvar sm_knifesyphon_limit XXX where XXX is the max health a player can have?

Last edited by htcarnage; 10-24-2012 at 21:59.
htcarnage is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode