Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $166
 41% 

[CSS + CS:GO] PUG Mod (ESEA Without The Fees)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
sqr
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-26-2012 , 19:13   Re: [CSS + CS:GO] PUG Mod (ESEA Without The Fees)
Reply With Quote #11

Hello, I also keep getting this problem,

it keeps changing me from one team to another and changing map

I can provide server info if it helps you

It would be very nice to have a mod like this one, thanks for the hard work you put on it.
sqr is offline
Muscle Brazil
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Brazil
Old 08-27-2012 , 09:30   Re: [CSS + CS:GO] PUG Mod (ESEA Without The Fees)
Reply With Quote #12

is work for tf2?
Muscle Brazil is offline
dbondan
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-29-2012 , 10:20   Re: [CSS + CS:GO] PUG Mod (ESEA Without The Fees)
Reply With Quote #13

Bump.

Is this plugin ever going to be fixed? It really is almost finished, only one glitch that's messing it all up, maybe someone could look into it, fix it and post a link?

Last edited by dbondan; 08-29-2012 at 10:22.
dbondan is offline
shavit
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Israel
Old 08-29-2012 , 12:57   Re: [CSS + CS:GO] PUG Mod (ESEA Without The Fees)
Reply With Quote #14

This plugin is great, I kinda fixed it. [Constant map changes didn't happen to me, please tell me how to trigger it, I'll fix.]
I removed the "say"/"say_team" commands [They don't allow you to gag a player] and switched them to sm_*, added plugin info, etc..
I just need a server to test all the changes I made. [There is also a bug with a SourceTV, if a SourceTV is on the server it doesn't count players, I should fix it too..]
__________________
shavit is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to shavit
dbondan
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-29-2012 , 14:46   Re: [CSS + CS:GO] PUG Mod (ESEA Without The Fees)
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by shavit View Post
This plugin is great, I kinda fixed it. [Constant map changes didn't happen to me, please tell me how to trigger it, I'll fix.]
I removed the "say"/"say_team" commands [They don't allow you to gag a player] and switched them to sm_*, added plugin info, etc..
I just need a server to test all the changes I made. [There is also a bug with a SourceTV, if a SourceTV is on the server it doesn't count players, I should fix it too..]
Sounds promising, i don't know what is triggering it since i don't understand the language fully. I'll look into it while you do it too.

The "say"/"say_team" commands seemed to be working for me, it tells me to write /ready though the server switches the map after 3 sec (if that's what you meant to fix).
So, instead of...

// Hooks
RegConsoleCmd("say",SayPubHook);
RegConsoleCmd("say_team",SayTeamHook);
CreateTimer(1.0, OneSecCheck, _, TIMER_REPEAT);
}

...it's...

// Hooks
RegConsoleCmd("sm_say",SayPubHook);
RegConsoleCmd("sm_say_team",SayTeamHook);
CreateTimer(1.0, OneSecCheck, _, TIMER_REPEAT);
}

..?

Send me the file and i can test it on my server: 81.234.147.200:27016

Last edited by dbondan; 08-29-2012 at 14:51.
dbondan is offline
shavit
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Israel
Old 08-29-2012 , 15:01   Re: [CSS + CS:GO] PUG Mod (ESEA Without The Fees)
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by dbondan View Post
Sounds promising, i don't know what is triggering it since i don't understand the language fully. I'll look into it while you do it too.

The "say"/"say_team" commands seemed to be working for me, it tells me to write /ready though the server switches the map after 3 sec (if that's what you meant to fix).
So, instead of...

// Hooks
RegConsoleCmd("say",SayPubHook);
RegConsoleCmd("say_team",SayTeamHook);
CreateTimer(1.0, OneSecCheck, _, TIMER_REPEAT);
}

...it's...

// Hooks
RegConsoleCmd("sm_say",SayPubHook);
RegConsoleCmd("sm_say_team",SayTeamHook);
CreateTimer(1.0, OneSecCheck, _, TIMER_REPEAT);
}

..?

Send me the file and i can test it on my server: 81.234.147.200:27016
It should be a different function for any command..
Compile it: http://pastebin.com/P8TgxV1u
__________________
shavit is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to shavit
dbondan
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-29-2012 , 15:06   Re: [CSS + CS:GO] PUG Mod (ESEA Without The Fees)
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by shavit View Post
It should be a different function for any command..
Compile it: http://pastebin.com/P8TgxV1u
Ok, ill try it now. Server should be up soon...
dbondan is offline
dbondan
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-29-2012 , 15:16   Re: [CSS + CS:GO] PUG Mod (ESEA Without The Fees)
Reply With Quote #18

It seems to constantly write ready (it spams READY: in the hint box) and therefore switches map and teams. Shouldn't that be rather easy to find in the code?

Last edited by dbondan; 08-29-2012 at 15:21.
dbondan is offline
lud1
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2010
Old 08-31-2012 , 21:39   Re: [CSS + CS:GO] PUG Mod (ESEA Without The Fees)
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by shavit View Post
It should be a different function for any command..
Compile it: http://pastebin.com/P8TgxV1u
Tried this it still doesn't work. The first time I downloaded the plugin it actually worked on my computer and then I installed it on my actual server and it did the map changing thing, after that it did the same on my computer too. I don't know how this would help, but yeah...
I'm really looking forward to a fix.
lud1 is offline
shavit
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Israel
Old 09-01-2012 , 07:13   Re: [CSS + CS:GO] PUG Mod (ESEA Without The Fees)
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by lud1 View Post
Tried this it still doesn't work. The first time I downloaded the plugin it actually worked on my computer and then I installed it on my actual server and it did the map changing thing, after that it did the same on my computer too. I don't know how this would help, but yeah...
I'm really looking forward to a fix.
Hmm, it's doesn't change a map for me.
__________________
shavit is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to shavit
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:22.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode