Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Advanced Infinite Ammo


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mr. Man
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Huh?
Old 07-31-2012 , 18:51   Re: [TF2] Advanced Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #31

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tylerst View Post
~Reserved just in case
Hello Tyler,

I have the plugin running on the server and am currently testing it alongside people who have the flags enabled to use !aia. However, my infinite ammo works while his doesn't, but he was able to execute !aia properly and see "Inf. ammo enabled for <name>."

There was nothing in the error log and I deleted the old version and replaced it with this version. What could be the issue here?

I suspect it to be a simple flag setting error:

Code:
Groups
{
	"Default"
	{
		 Overrides
		 {
               "sm_togglehoming"   "allow"
               "sm_gimme"          "allow"
		 }

		 "immunity"		"10"
	}
	
	"Donor"
	{
		 Overrides
		 {
               "sm_aia"            "allow"
               "sm_rainbowize"     "allow"
               "sm_gimme"          "allow"
			   "sm_behhh"          "allow"
		 }

		"flags"		    "a"
		"immunity"		"90"
	}

	"Admin"
	{
		 Overrides
		 {
		 }

		"flags"		    "abcdefghijklmnz"
		"immunity"		"100"
	}
}

Last edited by Mr. Man; 07-31-2012 at 18:59.
Mr. Man is offline
Tylerst
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 08-01-2012 , 02:08   Re: [TF2] Advanced Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #32

Whoops, I see what happened.
With 1.0.2 I accidently set sm_aia_adminonly to 1 by default.

Let me go re-upload 1.0.2.

Update - No version change
-Fixed sm_aia_adminonly being 1 by default instead of 0


There, just re-download it, it should work for you now.
However, if you still want sm_aia_adminonly set to 1, just add "sm_aia_adminflag" "allow" to their overrides.

Last edited by Tylerst; 08-01-2012 at 02:17.
Tylerst is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 08-04-2012 , 03:39   Re: [TF2] Advanced Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #33

AIA seems to think that the first round of arena is waiting for players. Might wanna hook the arena round active events and stuff as a safety check. It looks like it doesn't turn off after the next round starts, either.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 08-04-2012 at 03:39.
FlaminSarge is offline
Tylerst
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 08-04-2012 , 03:56   Re: [TF2] Advanced Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #34

Pfft, who the hell plays arena? Just kidding. Thanks for telling me as I actually never play or test for arena.

I'll fix it in the next patch, along with adding the new weapon indexes in, since they don't seem to have any new features(That would require special coding, that is).

Last edited by Tylerst; 08-04-2012 at 03:57.
Tylerst is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 08-04-2012 , 04:44   Re: [TF2] Advanced Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #35

Also, you might want to check against the entity's classname too, as I can definitely have a tf_weapon_raygun with index 18 (or a tf_weapon_rocketlauncher with index 442). Netprops are by the entity's classname too, so it's better to check the classname first, then use the index for any special rules you apply (e.g. the Bazooka).
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 08-04-2012 at 04:45.
FlaminSarge is offline
Tylerst
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 08-04-2012 , 06:21   Re: [TF2] Advanced Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #36

Updated to 1.1.0
- Plugin uses SDKHooks now
- Added Triad weapon indexes
- Fixed detection of arena round start



Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
Also, you might want to check against the entity's classname too, as I can definitely have a tf_weapon_raygun with index 18 (or a tf_weapon_rocketlauncher with index 442). Netprops are by the entity's classname too, so it's better to check the classname first, then use the index for any special rules you apply (e.g. the Bazooka).
Hmm, I've never personally had that happen. Perhaps it's something specific to custom items created with TF2Items.

I'll keep it in mind the next time I do a full re-write of the plugin, though.
Tylerst is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 08-05-2012 , 06:37   Re: [TF2] Advanced Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #37

It is indeed specific to custom items (though not necessarily TF2Items, as any plugin can modify m_iItemDefinitionIndex on a weapon entity).
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
Shona
Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 08-06-2012 , 04:07   Re: [TF2] Advanced Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #38

hm new mod but again no settings to disable Class Specific actions as ia ask here https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...&postcount=242

so i have to make it again for myself and command it out -.-"
Shona is offline
Tylerst
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 08-06-2012 , 08:53   Re: [TF2] Advanced Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #39

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shona View Post
hm new mod but again no settings to disable Class Specific actions as ia ask here https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...&postcount=242

so i have to make it again for myself and command it out -.-"
That's because it isn't class based anymore, it's weapon based.

However if you want to disable infinite Uber/Sentry ammo like before it's much easier now, just comment out/delete these:

PHP Code:
SetSentryAmmo(client); 
PHP Code:
SetUberCharge(iWeapon); 
Tylerst is offline
Shona
Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 08-07-2012 , 09:10   Re: [TF2] Advanced Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #40

No i have to disable all class specific actions (see below) so again taking the source and make crap in it and that always on every new version...

I need this because the plugin runs on an achievement and trade server and our users are pissed because stupid users annoying our users and make only shit with this special actions.
Thats why i ask if you can make them with an command and so all admins can disable them easier if they need it.

class specific actions

Code:
SetSentryAmmo(client);
SetCloak(client);
SetHypeMeter(client);

//Medigun(Normal, Upgradeable, & Festive), Kritzkrieg, Quick-Fix - Ubercharge Meter
        case 29,35,211,411,663: 
        {
            SetUberCharge(iWeapon);
        }
        
        
        //Sandman, Wrap Assassin - Ammo
        case 44, 648:
        {
            //Admin Check(Old Plugin Behavior)
            //if(!CheckCommandAccess(client, "sm_fia_adminflag", ADMFLAG_GENERIC)) return;
            SetAmmo(client, iWeapon);
        }

        //Bonk!, CritACola - Ammo
        case 46,163:
        {
            SetAmmo(client, iWeapon);
            SetDrinkMeter(client);
            if(GetClientButtons(client) & IN_ATTACK2) TF2_RemoveCondition(client, TFCond_Bonked);
        }

        //Buff Banner, Battalion's Backup, Concheror
        case 129,226,354: 
        {
            SetRageMeter(client);
        }
i hope Infinite Jarate/Madmilk/etc are in one of this codes because i can't found it - Edit: Ok they are not in


Edit 2:
Many Error as you see in the attachment...
Attached Files
File Type: zip errors_20120807.zip (28.6 KB, 141 views)

Last edited by Shona; 08-07-2012 at 11:26.
Shona is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode