Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

vip clothes


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
yamin
BANNED
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sharjah
Old 06-16-2012 , 10:30   vip clothes
Reply With Quote #1

how can i set vip clothes to a player?
yamin is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 06-16-2012 , 11:31   Re: vip clothes
Reply With Quote #2

Same way you would give a player any other clothes, just set "vip" model on him.
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
yamin
BANNED
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sharjah
Old 06-16-2012 , 14:34   Re: vip clothes
Reply With Quote #3

code?
this?
PHP Code:
new const g_Model1[]="models/player/vip.mdl"
cs_set_user_model(idg_Model1); 
yamin is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 06-16-2012 , 14:46   Re: vip clothes
Reply With Quote #4

"models/player/vip.mdl" doesn't exist.

Correct path is : "models/player/vip/vip.mdl"

But correct way to use cs_set_user_model is : cs_set_user_model(id, "vip")

but cs_set_user_model is known to be buggy when used on player where there is more than 16 players, let's search for alternative ways on the forum.
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
yamin
BANNED
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sharjah
Old 06-16-2012 , 15:13   Re: vip clothes
Reply With Quote #5

should i add this:new const g_Model1[]="models/player/vip/vip.mdl" for cs_set_user_model

Last edited by yamin; 06-16-2012 at 15:13.
yamin is offline
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 06-16-2012 , 15:16   Re: vip clothes
Reply With Quote #6

cs_set_user_model only takes the model's name, not filepath. You precache the filepath but use the model name to set it.

precache_model("models/player/vip/vip.mdl");
cs_set_user_model(id, "vip");
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).
YamiKaitou is offline
yamin
BANNED
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sharjah
Old 06-17-2012 , 05:10   Re: vip clothes
Reply With Quote #7

thanks
yamin is offline
Waleed
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Pakistan
Old 06-17-2012 , 05:58   Re: vip clothes
Reply With Quote #8

Use this simply for VIP model
PHP Code:
cs_set_user_model(id"vip"
__________________
Working On:
  1. Gameplay 1 - 0% [PAUSED]
Waleed is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Waleed
hornet
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Australia
Old 06-17-2012 , 07:38   Re: vip clothes
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Waleed View Post
Use this simply for VIP model
PHP Code:
cs_set_user_model(id"vip"
It's not recommended - see Connor's post.
__________________
Quote:
vBulletin Tip #42: Not much would be accomplished by merging this item with itself.
hornet is offline
Waleed
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Pakistan
Old 06-17-2012 , 07:38   Re: vip clothes
Reply With Quote #10

Hey there,
What does precache do??
Do I need to precache my model so Clients will download that model when connecting to my server?
Where to use precache,Above plugin_init,Or before using that model?
__________________
Working On:
  1. Gameplay 1 - 0% [PAUSED]
Waleed is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Waleed
Old 06-17-2012, 07:39
Waleed
This message has been deleted by Waleed.
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:21.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode